arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 1763 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1763 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 7.6

Sandy L.
Hong Kong
November 08, 2010
nice room
nice room
can't think of it
When I arrive at midnigt, got lucky and upgrade to pool access room. It's a big room, at least 400 square feet with a big bath tub. it's fun to stay in poolaccess room, just jump straight into the pool when you wake up. Nice and cozy bed, so, had a nap everyday. Free wi-fi was provided, speed ok. A lot of Russians in Phuket.

Fharhanna R.
Singapore
October 20, 2010
Great facilities at low price
The room was big and spacious. There is a dvd player and you can rent movies for free from the hotel.
nil
The hotel provides complimentary wifi in rooms, which is a neat feature for those who just wants to laze n surf in the room. We had a slight problem with the safe but staff were prompt to help fix it. Hotel provides beach towel and slippers which is handy for trips to the beach.

Richard H.
United Kingdom
October 19, 2010
friendly relaxing hotel
always take pool access room
I have stayed before and I recommend to anyone staying to get the pool access room. This can make such a difference to your stay. Free internet is also provided and each room has a dvd player. The rooms are very comfortable and the staff became aware of my sleeping patterns

Li M.
China
October 11, 2010
i like this hotile
The location is good
The hotel is far away from the airport but near the beach. Its a clean and cute hotel. But there's one thing I am not satisfied: the breakfast is very expensive comparing to other places. Gennerally, I like this hotel.

Josephine C.
Singapore
October 09, 2010
Inflexible late check out timing
Room is good and new
Inflexible late check out timing
Inflexible late check out arrangement, every additional hr of stay from 12pm check out time is 200bhat.. When ask wat latest we could extent to without charge (most hotel wld give at least an hr on this low season period) the hotel staff strictly said its chargeable at 200bhat for every hr! Inflexible!!

Pik C.
Hong Kong
October 05, 2010
Cheap n nice
Cheap, with wifi access, convenience, near Karon beach
pool is small
I stay in Pool access room, just unluckily there 2 putunghuwa speaking woman keep laughing and chatting outside my balcony...

Serene L.
Singapore
September 30, 2010
Room is huge but breakfast is not good
Big room with pool access
Not many facilities & breakfast varieties too little and food not nice
Overall for the hotel is still not bad. Service staff is quite friendly. Breakfast is our main concern since we are paying for it but it turns out to be lousy. If you want to go for more shopping, Patong is a better choice as Karon is not near any shopping. Transport is expensive.

Buntie P.
Australia
September 29, 2010
Sugar Palm Karon
Clean, modern and good facilities
A great modern hotel with good service and excellent price! Rooms are well equipped with a/c, nice bathrooms, free coffee and tea and water. It had a nice big swimming pool which was very quiet.

Martin J.
United Kingdom
September 22, 2010
Superb Hotel - Amazing Value For Money !
Everything !
No Weaknesses - All Good !
Superb value for money. We had a deluxe pool view room - room was large with large bathroom and king size bed. Flat screen TV with DVD player in room. Nice balcony overlooking the very long pool. Even umbrellas in the wardrobe - nice touch. Cannot fault this hotel - all good ! Will definitely stay again !

Tanet C.
Thailand
September 18, 2010
+++ Great value with nice modern design and best
Location, Room functions, room rate
Front staff service
I really enjoy staying here. Short walking distance to the beach... 1 minutes walk and I was on the beach. You can see the beach from 3rd-4th floor for the beach side. Rooms on back side are ok as long as you stay at least on 3rd floor and up. View on the back are not so bad...looking at next door hotel but the music from its restaurant is loud. My room was on top floor4th floor on the back side, I can see nice mountain view...not bad. Swimming pool is nice for excersice. Nice lawn next to the pool. Very spacious. One thind that need improvement is the front staff. They are like robot with no service mind. Feel like I was checking in a 1 star motel.