arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach

542/1 Patak Road, Karon, Phuket, Thailand 83100

Excellent 8.4
Based on 1751 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1751 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 7.6

8.7 Luke K.
Singapore
August 24, 2010
Great and value-for-money getaway
Large rooms, great pool access, clean and well located
Pool wasn't so clean, not many facilities
Thought the location was great, and bathroom has a really cool glass wall that'll be great for couples, but awkward for friends, like me and my roommate, so ask first! Breakfast was not bad. Pool was ok, but water was not too clean. The hotel was generally quite clean and well maintained though. However, Karon beach was a bit quiet for our liking. Kata would have been a betetr place - not as bustling and crowded as Patong, but not as quiet as Karon, and with some nice restaurants and pubs.

9 Luke K.
Singapore
August 24, 2010
Great getaway
Clean, and pool access was great
Pool water was a bit dirty. Hotel doesnt have many facilities.
The pool access rooms have a glass wall between the bathroom and the rest of the room. Great for couples and honeymooners. Breakfast was ok - we loved the pancakes and the omelettes. Location was very good, just 1 minute from the main shopping and restaurant/pub area, and 5 min from the beach.

7.3 Anon P.
Thailand
August 24, 2010
Sugar Palm Karon Resort
Neer the beach and 7-11
In the hotel they didn't have their own restaurant to sit in
For overall experience is good about the hotel and service. They have a 7-11 near the hotel

6.3 Lucie H.
United Kingdom
August 21, 2010
Sugar Palm Karon
Good location to beach and nice pool
customer service could be improved
I stayed here again after 14 months since my previous visit. I do think the standards has dropped slightly. The hotel previously seemed very immaculate, new and clean this time it seemed more worn. However for the price it is a good option, it is right near the beach and restaurants/bars. I liked the fact there is a DVD rental system - good for when it rains! I would stay here again purely for the price!

9.7 Li T.
China
August 20, 2010
ms.tang
Good location and sight seeing, just near the beach, very new and beautiful hotel, the facilities in the room are great
Just the air condition somestimes didn't work, have to turn off and restart again many times per day.
This hotel is very wonderful, very beautiful, and comfortable. Newly decorated and good facilities. Very quiet place which is good for relaxing. It is a very great experience.

7.7 Shah S.
Singapore
August 11, 2010
Great Stay
Pool access, Value for money, Clean
Breakfast could be better, Dvds could me more range
All the hotel's staff are very friendly. Nice ambience for pool access room.

7.3 Chun L.
Hong Kong
August 10, 2010
Sugar Palm Phuket
The swimming pool and it's quiet at night.
None
I chose the delux room which can access the swimming pool directly from my room. You can jump into the water at anytime you want and I think it's good for couples, family or just solo traveler like me. Its close to the mian Karon Street and you can find food or convenient store easily just outside your hotel. I would like to stay in this hotel again if I visit Phuket again.

10 Kai Y.
China
August 06, 2010
good experience in Sugar Palm
large room space, clean swimming pool, good facilities
TV signal is not very good. Breakfast is expensive.
We stayed in Sugar Palm for 3 nights. That was an amazing experience. Very clear rooms. Helpful staffs. They lent us cell phone charge adapter for free.

9 himanshu D.
India
August 04, 2010
excellent hotel
value for money
nothing
value for money near to the beach clean rooms good staff

9 Ren L.
China
August 03, 2010
Sugar Pulm Hotel Review
Nice facilities and beautiful
Too far away
I have stayed there for one night. But it is really worthy of money. I enjoy the facilities and service a lot with only a little money. But it is a bit far away from the airport.