Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 1772 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1772 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 7.6

Windi W.
Indonesia
July 12, 2010
Family Gathering
Just take a few second to Karon Beach, have fastest internet access, good swimming pool
can't get the extra bed. because the room is too small
We loved to stay at Sugar Palm Karon Resort, because near to Karon Beach and near to any kind of Thai Food.

Tzyy Y.
Singapore
July 11, 2010
Sugar Palm Karon Resort
Value for money! Nice ambience, surrounding, swimming pool. Friendly & helpful staffs.
Nil

Renee F.
Australia
July 09, 2010
Sugar Palm Karon Resort
Very modern, clean and spacious rooms. Pretty good location with plenty of shops and restaurants nearby
Could do with a poolside bar and umbrellas around the pool
We've stayed at the sugar palm twice now. Very happy both times. Great hotel for the price we paid. Nice big pool and the rooms are clean and modern. Close to the beach, restaurants and shopping. Cheap and good scooter hire nearby and the hotel is in a good central position - close ride to patong or kata.

Seri K.
Singapore
July 06, 2010
Sugar Palm Karon Resort
the room and cleaniness
Nil
A very nice and relaxing resort.Nice for honeymoon and relaxation.Will definitely go back to the same resort.

Pornsawan B.
Thailand
July 05, 2010
Best location & good price
Small hotel, warm and friendly staff
Knowledge of staff need to be improved
The hotel is located on a good location, not far from the beach and shopping centre. Beautiful swimming pool, good room & view. Just cleanliness of room & bath need to be improved, room & bath need to be mantenance too.

YOUNGJUN K.
South Korea
July 03, 2010
Sugar Palm Karon Resort
It's very cheap, comfortable and clean
no
It's very cheap, acomfortable and clean. you can use internet freely. moreover it's very near to karon beach. I recommend to stay this hotel. I'm sure you never regret it

YOUNGJUN K.
South Korea
July 03, 2010
Sugar Palm Karon Resort
It's very clean, comfortable and very cheap comparing with other hotel
no
It's very clean, comfortable and very cheap comparing with other hotel. you can go to the beach in five minutes. moreover there are computers connecting with wifi. It's so nice and I recommand to stay this hotel.

alan H.
Australia
July 02, 2010
Sugar Palm Resort
exc rooms, good location, free wifi
hard to identify cons
rooms are very well appointed and easy to live in. exc location, all karon amenities on the doorstep. 1 min stroll to the beach. value for money Sugar Palm (another one also in Kata) resort is excellent. certainly for my money the best value. helpful and responsive staff. i reported a workman in room opp and they immediately stopped him making noise. cannot praise these hotels enough

Meng T.
Singapore
June 28, 2010
The Wonderful Hotel in Puhket
My wife and i really i like the swimming pool, it was so cosy.
The check-in counter staff was not so friendly
This is the first time my wife and I visited Phuket and we chose Sugar Palm Karon. It was to our delights that this hotel is really value for money. The room was nicely renovated with a clean bath tub. Furthermore, it had a cosy swimming pool that you can dip inside to enjoy the sunshines if you do not like to swim in the sea water. Overall we strongly recommend this hotel to those who do not want to spent more on hotel.

himanshu D.
India
June 24, 2010
agoda gives the best deals
awesome hotel with this kind of price
none
i have stayed in this hotel for 4 times still its the best in terms of everything...