Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 1772 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1772 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

Colin H. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in August 2015
Good Hotel
Pool, Staff and room
Good location, close to beach and plenty of places to eat close by. It has a lift for those who have trouble with stairs. Pool was clean, grounds well kept. Would stay here again.
Reviewed September 14, 2015

Tina T. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in September 2015
A great stay on Karon Beach
The friendliness of the staff. The breakfast choice and location of the hotel.
I loved it there. It was a cool place and suited all of my needs perfectly. My only gripe would be the construction noise going on both inside the hotel and on the street. Take that away and it would have be pure heaven. I was able to ignore the noise and enjoy my time relaxing by the pool. The hotel was extremely clean and the free mini bar was a nice touch.
Reviewed September 13, 2015

Fistri N. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
I am already missing its bed
Bed, Location and Breakfast
I was in Phuket for a 2 day conference at the nearby Moevenpick. I'd pick Sugar Marina for its dirt cheap $40 a night accommodation and it's funky room and overall hotel design. It helps that Trip Advisor gave them high marks too. Have to admit, wasn't disappointed at all. From the ever smiling, helpful staff Aon and Game who attended my check in and check out to the big comfortable bed. I had initially wanted to explore the town on the first night but the bed was just too inviting for me to move anywhere out of room! Love how the free wifi was smooth throughout, really helped me with my last minute work to prepare for the conference, oh and that the room was spacious enough for 2 or even 3 persons! Only thing funny was that the bathtub was right out there next to the main door and not inside the toilet. Other than that, I am completely satisfied, toiletries includes cotton bud and that there are enough hangers in the closet. Oh its got bathrobes, umbrellas and slippers too. I also love how spacious the restaurant is for breakfast. Love the selection of pastries and yoghurt. Oh that weighing machine near the lobby's hallway? Nice customer service touch there. If I hadnt had to go back to cast my votes for the Singapore elections, I'd have extended my stay and stayed in bed a lot longer here :) In fact m still hearing the sound of crashing waves that lulled me to sleep then.
Reviewed September 12, 2015

TIANTIAN Z. from China
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in September 2015
Greate value
Location breakfast design
The location of the hotel is perfect! Five minutes walk to the Karon Beach~ And there are many stores restaurants around~ very convenient. The room has pool access and the breakfast is good~ while the sound insulation is not. We can hear loud music from the other room.
Reviewed September 12, 2015

Veronica C. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 5 nights in August 2015
AWESOME!
Staff were super friendly. Never fails to greet the guests. I like how they give choices on how you want your eggs done for breakfast (my fav would be omelette with cheese in it).Room and swimming po
It was nice and I really enjoyed my stay. The staff were friendly and customer service was good. There were a lot of shops and restaurants around too.
Reviewed September 08, 2015

Yanin S. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2015
fah
location interior bike service
It was ok... Staff was not friendly.
Reviewed September 05, 2015

Ai T. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in August 2015
perfect for our mini break
location, staff and free mini bar
booked through agoda without hassle. hotel though is small and pool not impressive as stated but the location, free mini bar including coke, beer and snicker bar made them more than a 3 star hotel. would definitely stay here again in a heart beat. forget the big names this to me is the best.
Reviewed September 04, 2015

Erkan M. from Turkey
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in May 2015
Value for Money with Great Location.
Location, Value of Money, Staff Perfomance
I & My wife we had a great days there.One of the greatest things is location of the Hotel. It is just in front of Karon Beach and surrounded local and international restaurant. Maybe one thing can criticize which centralize air-con. I think it is needs to comprehensive maintenance due to have a loudly fan noises.
Reviewed August 31, 2015

Jenny L. from United States
Families with older children
Stayed one night in August 2015
Great value
price, decor, comfortable room
unexpected suprise for the money. We stayed out late so couldn't verify dining experience.
Reviewed August 25, 2015

Giang N. from Vietnam
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in July 2015
Beautiful hotel with wonderful swimming pool
Long swimming pool. Nice view. Comfortable bed.
Reviewed August 19, 2015