arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach

542/1 Patak Road, Karon, Phuket, Thailand 83100

Excellent 8.4
Based on 1749 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1749 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Staff Performance 8.3
  • Value for Money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 7.6

9.3 Thannada R.
Thailand
January 22, 2015
Wonderful place
Quiet / Green garden / Restaurant surrounding
I have a good time there with our special day. Special Thanks to Miss Papp, Mr.Game and Miss Pang for supported our birthday party. I am very happy to stay in this hotel. Quiet and green place.

7.7 KE X.
China
January 21, 2015
Location , Good staff ..
maybe The design.
Anyway, it's not bad... But the sugar Marina Surf is better than this hotel.. The staff is perfectly friendly and helpful...

10 Todd H.
Canada
January 16, 2015
hotel is close to beach
nice location nice swimming pool close to beach
Room was excellent the hotel is close to the beach. Bkthing to complain. We love the room in this hotel quite big

8 Ammad S.
Pakistan
January 16, 2015
Great value for money
Location, cleanliness and pool
Great

10 olesya Z.
Russia
January 14, 2015
Not bad. Good place, good view
Nice, peace and calm
not bad at all, stuff are very friendly and nice, not far from the beach and some entertainments. like it

8 Tim N.
Canada
January 02, 2015
Good value for the money
Location is close to the beach, modern room, clean and large rooms
It was a last minute reservation, good location, rooms were modern and large. Room was by the pool so was convenient. Wifi in the room was painfully slow. Staff was average, had to ask for things a few times.

10 Yuet T.
Hong Kong
January 02, 2015
Best Stay in Phuket
Close to the beach, Clean & Big Room, Valued Price

9.3 Yawen Y.
Singapore
December 31, 2014
Enjoyable stay
Clean and comfortable room, thoughtful management and helpful staff.

10 Salina S.
Singapore
December 17, 2014
Friendly and helpful staff
1) friendly staff 2) easy assess to beach n other necessities 3) value for money
Superb! Child friendly pool n playground for my girl.

9.7 Chu K.
Singapore
December 16, 2014
Nice hotel with great service staff
The blue swimming pool set amidst the lush green artificial turf always beckons one for a cool dip. Alternatively, Karon beach is just a stone's throw away from the hotel. Plenty of good food nearby.
It was my second stay at the Sugar Marina Resort and I definitely appreciated the free upgrade to a deluxe pool view room. The hotel was near the beach, close to many eateries and convenience stores nearby and just a short 10 minute motorbike ride away from Jungceylon Mall. The staff were friendly, polite and willing to help. I can't remember all the names of the staff but I would like to commend Pang, who was the one who attended to my request and it was nice to know that she remembered me from my earlier stay this year. Overall it was a great stay and thumbs up to all the staff at the Sugar Marina. I will be back again next year!