arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 174 reviews
Excellent 8.3
Based on 197 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 174 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 5.9

Michael D.
Netherlands
August 19, 2014
Great staying
The staff talked great English. The room was very clean, and very big. The guesthouse was near the beach.
Had a great stay here. The Italian manager was very friendly, and helpfull with tips of Phuket. The guest house is near the beach, and near the walking street were all the magic happens. The room had enough space for the 2 of us, and was very clean, with a nice balcony view to the mountains. Phuket itself is fun for 2-3 nights in my opinion.

Jasmine
Malaysia
May 26, 2015
Pleasant
Location

Aiakterini
Germany
May 23, 2015
Nice stuff, very small room.
Very nice helping people and very clean room.
The room was very small and the air condition too loud and smelled.

Rattiya R.
Thailand
August 09, 2014
the first time in phuket of me. it was a good.
good location,cleanliness room,good price

Sakiko Y.
Japan
May 28, 2014
Comfortable
Clean, close to beach, quiet
Actually i got to the hotel 10am then they cleaned up my room first and i could have a relax. The location is close to beach(not beautiful though) nightlife, restaurant. I can say the hotel is nice but patong is not good. Coz beach was not clear, people selling goods is overseas as the other asian, shopping is more expensive, restaurants are for only tourist. Moreover all shops even night clubs are closed at 10pm by government at this moment as domestic conditions are quite dangerous.

Chan
Malaysia
May 15, 2015
Best Hotel Ever
Everything i love about this hotel, except no lift. No suitable for old people.
Facilities are not up to big hotel standard. But, this is what you have pay for. Nothing to complaint.

Martin
Malaysia
May 15, 2015
Great staff, great location, great...
Just far enough away from the main drag to be peaceful, but a short walk to beach, restaurants, and bars. Very helpful staff.
Nothing bad about this place

Satya C.
United States
May 21, 2014
Very satisfying stay
Staff, cleanliness, facilities

Brendan K.
Canada
May 12, 2014
This is a budget hotel, through and through.
Close to the beach, relative clean room service, and cheap
It wasn't what we first expected but for the price it provided us with a clean room, good air,con and healthy amount of sun :)

Cmdev
South Africa
May 06, 2015
Ideal location, quiet in a...
Location, price, clean
Very small but adequate for our 1 night stay

Michaela
Australia
April 26, 2015
Superb
Friendly staff,great location
Our room window was close to high voltage station..

CLINTON C.
Australia
February 13, 2014
budget hotel
cheap good location walking distance to everything

Tobias R.
Germany
January 10, 2014
central location at attractive price
It's just next to "scubacat" - one of Pattaya's dive centers. It's just 100m from the beach road - very good location - but still not too noisy.
I quite liked my stay at Sun Beach house. The rooms were nice and clean and because it's not directly at the main road - the noise level is still acceptable.

Zulhusni
Malaysia
April 16, 2015
Good location
Clean n comfort
The aircond for problem,water leaking from the aircond,all my cloth On beg was wet bcoz of the aircond problem ,the staff only fixed the aircond with put the towel On the floor..that was totally worst

Lukas
Slovakia
April 12, 2015
Superb
Small but comfortable hotel, great location. Best value for the price.

Lena H.
Armenia
January 03, 2014
Simple, clean, close to the beach. All you need
Clean, friendly staff, early check-in
Pleasant stay, 3-5 minutes walk from the beach, there are cafes and restaurants with Thai food and seafood nearby, laundry service, taxis are 3 minutes away. There are quite a few Thai massage places downstairs, a Russian restaurant. The only thing which was missing was the lift and also I like rooms with big bathrooms, but it is just me. In comparison to other hotels or guesthouses it was a very nice place to stay. Mostly I enjoyed my cup of good espresso early in the morning

Jorell G.
Australia
October 11, 2013
Very comfortable with accomadating staff
Rooms, location, staff
The hotel is only 100 meters from the beach and is right in the middle of Patong bay, the rooms are kept clean and the staff are happy to help.

Thomas
Germany
April 09, 2015
Love the place,as always
I have been here already few times! And i will keep coming back at Sun beach House! Nice staff,clean,great location,that's all you need!
The Standard room might be small but it has everything inside!

Rajae
Thailand
April 07, 2015
tiny comfortable room
tv channels, staff, location
some movie channels very not in best reception quality. 3rd floor without elevator is not for everybody.

Sianne T.
Hong Kong
September 28, 2013
Good stay if you just need to sleep over night
Location, clean hotel, free wifi in room
I used minivan to took me to the hotel from airport, but the driver don't know this hotel location and drop me at the wrong road, i had to found this hotel by myself and the bad thing was no one knew this hotel Location. So i had to walk for some minutes bring my big bag and walked from small road to small road at patong beach looking for this hotel. After i arrived at the hotel, the hotel staff so kind and upgrade my room but i got a room which have a scary view, some high voltage electricity pole. But fortunately i rarely been at my room. And the more bad thing is, they didn't clean my room when i went outside. When i backed to my room after went to phiphi island, the room still messy and i had to clean it by myself. I don't know if that is an usual thing for a budget hotel over there, but when i stayed at bali island in budget hotel too, they still cleaned my room everyday :)