Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 174 reviews
Excellent 8.3
Based on 187 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 174 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 5.9

Jasmine from Malaysia
Groups
Pleasant
Location
Reviewed May 26, 2015

Michael D. from Netherlands
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in June 2014
Great staying
The staff talked great English. The room was very clean, and very big. The guesthouse was near the beach.
Had a great stay here. The Italian manager was very friendly, and helpfull with tips of Phuket. The guest house is near the beach, and near the walking street were all the magic happens. The room had enough space for the 2 of us, and was very clean, with a nice balcony view to the mountains. Phuket itself is fun for 2-3 nights in my opinion.
Reviewed August 19, 2014

Rattiya R. from Thailand
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
the first time in phuket of me. it was a good.
good location,cleanliness room,good price
Reviewed August 09, 2014

Aiakterini from Germany
Couples
Nice stuff, very small room.
Very nice helping people and very clean room.
The room was very small and the air condition too loud and smelled.
Reviewed May 23, 2015

Chan from Malaysia
Couples
Best Hotel Ever
Everything i love about this hotel, except no lift. No suitable for old people.
Facilities are not up to big hotel standard. But, this is what you have pay for. Nothing to complaint.
Reviewed May 15, 2015

Sakiko Y. from Japan
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Comfortable
Clean, close to beach, quiet
Actually i got to the hotel 10am then they cleaned up my room first and i could have a relax. The location is close to beach(not beautiful though) nightlife, restaurant. I can say the hotel is nice but patong is not good. Coz beach was not clear, people selling goods is overseas as the other asian, shopping is more expensive, restaurants are for only tourist. Moreover all shops even night clubs are closed at 10pm by government at this moment as domestic conditions are quite dangerous.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Satya C. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in May 2014
Very satisfying stay
Staff, cleanliness, facilities
Reviewed May 21, 2014

Martin from Malaysia
Groups
Great staff, great location, great...
Just far enough away from the main drag to be peaceful, but a short walk to beach, restaurants, and bars. Very helpful staff.
Nothing bad about this place
Reviewed May 15, 2015

Cmdev from South Africa
Couples
Ideal location, quiet in a...
Location, price, clean
Very small but adequate for our 1 night stay
Reviewed May 06, 2015

Brendan K. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in May 2014
This is a budget hotel, through and through.
Close to the beach, relative clean room service, and cheap
It wasn't what we first expected but for the price it provided us with a clean room, good air,con and healthy amount of sun :)
Reviewed May 12, 2014

CLINTON C. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
budget hotel
cheap good location walking distance to everything
Reviewed February 13, 2014

Michaela from Australia
Couples
Superb
Friendly staff,great location
Our room window was close to high voltage station..
Reviewed April 26, 2015

Zulhusni from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Good location
Clean n comfort
The aircond for problem,water leaking from the aircond,all my cloth On beg was wet bcoz of the aircond problem ,the staff only fixed the aircond with put the towel On the floor..that was totally worst
Reviewed April 16, 2015

Tobias R. from Germany
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
central location at attractive price
It's just next to "scubacat" - one of Pattaya's dive centers. It's just 100m from the beach road - very good location - but still not too noisy.
I quite liked my stay at Sun Beach house. The rooms were nice and clean and because it's not directly at the main road - the noise level is still acceptable.
Reviewed January 10, 2014

Lena H. from Armenia
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
Simple, clean, close to the beach. All you need
Clean, friendly staff, early check-in
Pleasant stay, 3-5 minutes walk from the beach, there are cafes and restaurants with Thai food and seafood nearby, laundry service, taxis are 3 minutes away. There are quite a few Thai massage places downstairs, a Russian restaurant. The only thing which was missing was the lift and also I like rooms with big bathrooms, but it is just me. In comparison to other hotels or guesthouses it was a very nice place to stay. Mostly I enjoyed my cup of good espresso early in the morning
Reviewed January 03, 2014

Lukas from Slovakia
Couples
Superb
Small but comfortable hotel, great location. Best value for the price.
Reviewed April 12, 2015

Thomas from Germany
Solo travelers
Love the place,as always
I have been here already few times! And i will keep coming back at Sun beach House! Nice staff,clean,great location,that's all you need!
The Standard room might be small but it has everything inside!
Reviewed April 09, 2015

Jorell G. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in October 2013
Very comfortable with accomadating staff
Rooms, location, staff
The hotel is only 100 meters from the beach and is right in the middle of Patong bay, the rooms are kept clean and the staff are happy to help.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Sianne T. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Good stay if you just need to sleep over night
Location, clean hotel, free wifi in room
I used minivan to took me to the hotel from airport, but the driver don't know this hotel location and drop me at the wrong road, i had to found this hotel by myself and the bad thing was no one knew this hotel Location. So i had to walk for some minutes bring my big bag and walked from small road to small road at patong beach looking for this hotel. After i arrived at the hotel, the hotel staff so kind and upgrade my room but i got a room which have a scary view, some high voltage electricity pole. But fortunately i rarely been at my room. And the more bad thing is, they didn't clean my room when i went outside. When i backed to my room after went to phiphi island, the room still messy and i had to clean it by myself. I don't know if that is an usual thing for a budget hotel over there, but when i stayed at bali island in budget hotel too, they still cleaned my room everyday :)
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Rajae from Thailand
Couples
tiny comfortable room
tv channels, staff, location
some movie channels very not in best reception quality. 3rd floor without elevator is not for everybody.
Reviewed April 07, 2015