arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 259 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 259 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 9.0
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.4

8.3 Arthur K.
Netherlands
March 30, 2015
great hotel for parents with kids up yo age of 10
kids entertainment, decent food, reasonable price - quality
Was great for a long weekend (4day stay)

4.7 Jarle G.
Norway
March 28, 2015
Renovation needed
Great breakfast. Good entertainment for kids. Nice beach.
Nice loction, but we were disappointed about the room standard. We had one standard studio and one Royal Family studio. At least our rooms needed renovation and also a lot better cleaning. Remember that a children hotel also means that your children easier get sick. Our baby got a virus infection, which ruined parts of our holiday.

8.7 Jon D.
United States
March 28, 2015
Sunwing was great - again.
family friendly, beautiful location and economical

7.3 Chad H.
United States
February 17, 2015
Sunwing Phuket
Pools
I arrived one day late because of airline delays, no credit or refund for one day during eight day stay. Every little thing was an additional charge. Not cool.

7.7 Fiona B.
United Kingdom
February 05, 2015
Great family hotel
pool, food, room
We stayed in the baby - studio room. on the ground floor and poolside. Couldn't get the kids out the pool. Fab kids club with friendly staff.

8 Saurabh V.
India
February 01, 2015
excellent location and facilities
the location is off from noise but still maintains it's liveliness due to many events being organised by the hotel. the beach is clean and safe for swimming. loads of entertainment for kids.
Stay was very pleasing. Perfect definition for value for money. Dream destination phuket was made more memorable due to resort facilities. Loads of fun for kids.beach is clean and excellent for swimming

8 PAOLO R.
Switzerland
January 09, 2015
Great Hotel very confortable
Big Room - Location on the sea - Entertainment
Very Good, the view, the sea, the location near Laguna, very quite place to relax

7 Willem H.
Netherlands
December 28, 2014
Family friendly place
Close to the beach, friendly staff, nice pool
Professionally run family friendly place. Lots of kids and children’s activities. A bit crowded all day long...

8 Caldon P.
Australia
December 10, 2014
Good family hotel
On the beach, good fun for young kids and close to restruants on beach
Enjoyed the stay, place was very busy though with lots of kids and noisy but that is what you would expect from a kid friendly hotel. Family rooms are great for kids with a gated off garden that kids can play in on the ground floor.

7 stuart D.
Germany
November 24, 2014
Front Desk not flexible or helpful
location, food, clean room
We were not allowed to have a late check out - and we only ask for ONE hour !!! you had to pay immediately 1000 thb extra. Usually in Hotels, this is never a problem. They were not fully booked and certainly could have been a little bit more forthcoming. The Front desk / help desk full stop was not very helpful, when you called them they said we should call the other front desk again, instead of taking a message or forwarding our call. When asking for help in person - 3 people would look at you and none of them would give you an answer, or one would give you an answer, but did not really know Phuket area e.g. were to get a motorbike. All of them were lacking friendliness and training!