arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 496 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 496 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 5.8

6.3 David S.
Sweden
February 17, 2016
Pleasant stay
Nice pool, ok breakfast
Pleasant stay, Liked the outdoor space and the roomy shower (deluxe room). Lovely pool. Did not like the cracked concrete floor.

9.6 Sierra V.
Australia
January 29, 2016
Great place!
If you're looking for a place to stay outside Patong (30mins) this place is perfect & very affordable! We loved our stay here & would definitely stay here again!

8.7 Dee B.
United Kingdom
January 16, 2016
My home away from home!
Location, cleanliness & service!
I visit Phuket often and Surintra is always my hotel of choice. It is conveniently located a short walk from Surin Beach and has undergone lots of renovation and redevelopment so is looking better than ever. Staff are always helpful and there are shops and spas all close by.

10 Vasily M.
Russia
December 09, 2015
Nice hotel
Price, distance from beach, personell
Good

8 alex L.
United Kingdom
November 23, 2015
Surin beach
Location - room size - price
Perfect location. Easy access to the beach. Nice swimming pool and very reasonably priced

5.7 Rosemarie R.
United Kingdom
November 18, 2015
Port in a storm
The staff, the pool, the bed/duvet
We stayed at Surintra as we arrived so late due to delay with our flight, and couldn't get into our pre-paid and booked other hotel/villa, and Agoda arranged our 1 night stay at Surintra. We were very grateful for the accommodation, and the polite staff that greeted us. The room was clean and the pool looked great tho we didn't try it, also the beds (twin singles..) were comfy and the duvets were plush and smelled great. The effect of the room was bare and a little prison cell like, and the toilet/shower room had a bad smell from the drains. Not a bad place at all

9 Daniel M.
Ireland
November 02, 2015
Amazing Expreience
Pool, Room, cleanliness
We had an amazing stay here. The hotel is spotless and the staff are lovely. If booking a tour I suggest you look around as they may a good commission on their day tours and also their taxis. Could not fault the place. Breakfast is good for 200 baht - looked around and that was the best option.

8 Marco B.
Italy
October 27, 2015
Nice stay
Location, big rooms, nice swimming pool
All ok. Just one night. Aircon was good and nice location. Very simple breakfast

8 Vittorio O.
Singapore
October 23, 2015
Good hotel, good value for location
big rooms, fairly clean and not far from beach
Only stayed one night, the swimming pools were not huge and the bathroom doors are transparent. However, it was all tidy, the staff was very pleasant and the location was only 7 mins from the beach, which for the price is great value!

8 David S.
Australia
October 21, 2015
Hotel Review
Location, Room Size and Staff Performance
Their were not enough choices at the restaurant and the food was cooked for Thai people, with no questions asked whether a person could eat spicy food. Also the hot water in the room was not stable running from hot to cold. The room size was excellent and the staff were excellent.