Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 453 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 453 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 7.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.7

Peachaphol C.
Thailand
December 26, 2013
Great Hotel
Room, Food, Clean
The room is large and clean but the location is too far from beach

Ahmad J.
Singapore
December 17, 2013
superb
Relax, comfortable and quiet
We love this hotel and we would return back for sure. We were here previously in Dec 2012 when it was called Marriot at the Courtyard. Now it is Swisshotel. At check-in, staff received us as though we were here only last week. Our rooms were upgraded to 3-bedroom and we got a very nice 3rd floor unit near the corner of the hotel and our balcony faces the hills at Kamala. Breakfast were superb! The gym, the equipment and the ambience to work out at any time of the day is so motivating. Kamala beach as usual is ever so beautiful and relaxing to be. Check-out formality was done in seconds! We would come back again to this hotel for sure.

Timothy T.
United States
December 03, 2013
Nice relaxing vacation for the family.
quiet, central, and kid friendly
We enjoyed it especially the swimming pool and the kid's world. It's very family friendly. I recommend it for families who are looking for a relaxing vacation. The only thing is to get to other beaches and towns, you have to take the taxi and they can get quite expensive.

MAN L.
Hong Kong
November 28, 2013
Very Nice
Nice environment, staff, breakfast
Very nice hotel with good service, staff are helpful and polite. We stayed at poolside two bed room suite, we can enjoy good chatting near the poolside, seeing the starsss. Very good! but the two bedroom suite only has one toilet, this is inconvenient! The breakfast was good also. Overall, we were satisfied! ^^

Thanh L.
Vietnam
November 28, 2013
So so
Nice staff, big swimming pool, quite
When I booked it on Agoda, I understood that it is by the beach, but actually you have to walk almost 1km to reach to the beach, many people using motobike to go there from hotel. So the location is the first dissapointed (could be may fault did not check it carefully before booked) Second thing, I get so used with Swissotel Le Concord in Bangkok, where I stay everytime going to Bangkok for business trip. So I assumed Swissotel Phuket will be in the same level. But when we received the key and went to the room, it was so smelly like from the drain system goes up to the air. So I told to the receptionist staff who escosted us to the room that we could not take it, they needed to change to another room. So we had to wait 1 more hour until another room being ready. It was much better without smelly, but anyway, I think all the rooms are quite old.

jusuf S.
Indonesia
November 26, 2013
nice pool
pool, breakfast, quiet
the front desk staff were not friendly at all. we were having late checked-in after fantasea show. they worked very slow and asked too many unneccesary details about the total persons in the group.

jusuf S.
Indonesia
November 26, 2013
non friendly staffs
nice pool, good breakfast, close to beach

Karthikeyan K.
India
November 25, 2013
Calm and relaxing stay
Good service, great breakfast, family fun
Great. Comfortable stay in the hotel.

Sara W.
United Kingdom
November 20, 2013
Relaxing Weekend
Great Pool, nice breakfast, near to beach/local restaurants
I met a friend for a relaxing weekend away and it was perfect. Nice spa (if quite pricey) but there are cheaper options on the beach. Great swim-up bar and pool and the room was excellent. A short wander down to the beach was easy for local restaurants with decent Thai food.

SUNHEE K.
South Korea
November 12, 2013
it's beautiful memory with my farmily
Three-bedroom suites, Hotel transport to the town, various programme
The hotel is not in the middle of the town. It is not so convenient as I need to use taxi all the way to town everyday. But you can get the hotel transports to the town twice every day if you book a day ealier! we only realised it 1 day before we leave the resort. The swimming pool is great and child-friendly as well. Hope we can visit another day with my kids! Breakfast is good but there are many bees flying around the fruits & sweets^^;