arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Swissôtel Resort Phuket Kamala Beach Suites

100/10 Moo 3, Kamala Beach, Kathu, Kamala, Phuket, Thailand 83150

Very good 8.0
Based on 434 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 434 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 7.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.7

Sara W.
United Kingdom
November 20, 2013
Relaxing Weekend
Great Pool, nice breakfast, near to beach/local restaurants
I met a friend for a relaxing weekend away and it was perfect. Nice spa (if quite pricey) but there are cheaper options on the beach. Great swim-up bar and pool and the room was excellent. A short wander down to the beach was easy for local restaurants with decent Thai food.

SUNHEE K.
South Korea
November 12, 2013
it's beautiful memory with my farmily
Three-bedroom suites, Hotel transport to the town, various programme
The hotel is not in the middle of the town. It is not so convenient as I need to use taxi all the way to town everyday. But you can get the hotel transports to the town twice every day if you book a day ealier! we only realised it 1 day before we leave the resort. The swimming pool is great and child-friendly as well. Hope we can visit another day with my kids! Breakfast is good but there are many bees flying around the fruits & sweets^^;

KIANHONG K.
Singapore
November 11, 2013
Big Room but very small bathroom.
Small Bathroom, Small Bathroom, Small Bathroom
I have 2 bed rooms suite for 4 persons but there is only 1 common toilet and the size is no bigger than those on the airplane. I think it does sound right. Serivce is good and my family enjoy it overall. Need to make it better.

Richard B.
United Kingdom
November 04, 2013
Very relaxing.
The staff, the atmosphere and the room.
Very relaxing, central location with easy access to shopping and golf courses.

Harry E.
Australia
November 01, 2013
It grows on you
Close to the beach, out of the way, good set up
First walking in I thought it was just an average place and it does look bigger in the pictures. But it is a nice set up and all rooms have balconies overlooking the pool. It is a very clean and modern looking hotel.I have stayed in better places for less coin. There are good little restaurants close by and it is only a five minute walk to the beach. Good size and choice for breakfast.

Nisit I.
Thailand
October 26, 2013
Clean
Clean Safety

Kriangkrai T.
Thailand
October 23, 2013
Good for group or family.
Nice pool, large room, quiet.
Located between Surin and Patong beach. About 20 minutes to Patong, free shuttel bus to Patong twice daily, or else 400baht by private taxi. Large room suit for group or family travelers. Big pool for children to play. It's several minutes walk to Kamala beach. No many restaurant around but couples.

Charles B.
United States
October 20, 2013
peaceful and relaxing
great quiet location, next to beach and great pools
Fast check inn. The location is very near to the beach and is very peaceful. The staff are very polite and friendly with a mix of thai and western to help with your needs. Great pool with a bar located almost in the pool. Overall a great hotel. Only downfall was there is no lift, I stayed on the 4th floor so its a bit of a climb, but no big deal.

Jack P.
United Kingdom
October 13, 2013
Disappointing
Close to Kamala beach
Generally disappointing - rooms need a make over, full of families, expensive food.

Conrad S.
Singapore
October 07, 2013
Comfortable stay but room not very clean.
Quiet, large room and nice pool.
Limited breakfast items. Front Office staff not very friendly (she does not smile much and appear to be impatient).