arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Swissôtel Resort Phuket Kamala Beach Suites

100/10 Moo 3, Kamala Beach, Kathu, Kamala, Phuket, Thailand 83150

Very good 8.0
Based on 417 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 417 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 7.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Staff Performance 8.3
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.7

Charles B.
United States
October 20, 2013
peaceful and relaxing
great quiet location, next to beach and great pools
Fast check inn. The location is very near to the beach and is very peaceful. The staff are very polite and friendly with a mix of thai and western to help with your needs. Great pool with a bar located almost in the pool. Overall a great hotel. Only downfall was there is no lift, I stayed on the 4th floor so its a bit of a climb, but no big deal.

Jack P.
United Kingdom
October 13, 2013
Disappointing
Close to Kamala beach
Generally disappointing - rooms need a make over, full of families, expensive food.

Conrad S.
Singapore
October 07, 2013
Comfortable stay but room not very clean.
Quiet, large room and nice pool.
Limited breakfast items. Front Office staff not very friendly (she does not smile much and appear to be impatient).

Michael S.
Australia
September 03, 2013
Good Family Hotel
Good Pool, Good Kids Facilities and large rooms
It was a good hotel the rooms are great for families as there is a living room and a kitchenette in the 2 room units. It's not 5 star but very high 4 star. It's in a quite safe location away from the action, but still just 5 mins walk to the beach.

Tingting B.
China
August 15, 2013
such a nice hotel. good service. near the beach.
service\food\big room
very comfortable.the service very well.all the people very passion.and the hotel very quite near the kamala beach.next time I will live there too.

david L.
Singapore
August 08, 2013
poor internet services
location rooms and space and good staff
staff are resonable good. but alot have poor patience and look forward to having coffee money. also internet is bad......room cannot received and generally the rest is ok. the rest of the location isok exceptthat the service of the internet and the way it is done is bad.....internet connection is so important you need to be at the lobby to received it this type of service cannotexcept

Ben R.
Australia
July 16, 2013
The resort was the town was boring and overpriced
The Staff, the kids club and the pool
We had a great stay at Swissotel Kamala, the staff were great especially Pancake she was really helpful and made our stay more enjoyable. The resort had everything you could ask for and the prices for everything were very reasonable. As for Kamala Beach and town, I found them boring, overpriced, with no atmosphere, the beaches were empty and dirty, the tuk tuks are a rip off com paired with other Asian destinations. Thank goodness the resort catered for all our needs

JONATHAN T.
United Kingdom
July 09, 2013
Great place to stay and enjoy with Kids
Kids Club, Pools and Room sizes
We really enjoyed our stay as the kids were constantly either in the pool or at the kids club. The staff were also very friendly. This is our 3rd stay but we did notice the quality of the food has dropped, the Thai food is below standard but western food is ok.

Kamran S.
Pakistan
June 28, 2013
good hotel but far from down town
ambience, food and view
overall ok, good for couples not interested in shopping or going downtown, transportation is expensive as this is far from main area in Phuket. beach good and nice swimming pool. food also good but very expensive.Would recommend for epople interested in serene quite location and privacy.

Wai T.
Singapore
June 24, 2013
Tranquil environment coupled with excellent staff
Good spread of breakfast, big swimming pool, wonderful kid playroom