arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Swissôtel Resort Phuket Kamala Beach Suites

100/10 Moo 3, Kamala Beach, Kathu, Kamala, Phuket, Thailand 83150

Very good 8.0
Based on 416 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 416 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 7.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.7

8 Lai T.
Singapore
April 06, 2016
Large suite nice pool but poor breakfast
Quite an old resort but well maintained. The two bedroom suite was spacious and comfortable. Air conditioning was rather noisy. Staff are generally nice except staff serving at breakfast which, I can understand, is always busy.

8 Alison D.
Australia
April 04, 2016
Very nice
Ground floor villa was in a great location, glad we had ground floor as there is no lifts and 4 floors. Pool is fantastic and breakfast was very nice.

9.2 Sally L.
United Kingdom
April 02, 2016
Fantastic family holiday
Stayed for the Easter weekend with my daughter and parents and we cannot fault the resort. Although busy due to the holiday weekend the staff were attentive friendly and loved engaging with the little one. The 3 bedroom suite was huge with plenty of space for the 5 of us including a large balcony. We were a little disappointed with the view as we were on the 1st floor and looked onto the kids world exterior wall but it did mean we didn't get the noise from the pool and one end had a great view of the mountains. Minutes from the gorgeous beach of Kamala and a shirt tuk tuk to the main area of the town it was a perfect getaway.

8 Justin V.
United States
March 29, 2016
Great for families with kids
Pool, ground floor villas, kids fun.
The visit was great. The kids LOVED the pool and the water slide. The rooms were basic, but fit for purpose. It was great with our kids to be on the ground floor unit as the baby could take a nap while the big kids swim in the pool. Then when everyone was awake, the beach was just a short walk down the road. All in all I would recommend this hotel for families with kids.

8.4 Heryah L.
Singapore
March 26, 2016
Family friendly hotel
Stayed for 8 days. The hotel location is 5 mins to Kamala Beach. The beach is beautiful. The kids enjoyed themselves tremendously. There's food easily available at the beach. The staff overall are great except the F&B breakfast staff. The F&B breakfast staff were not as friendly except Leo. He was fantastic! The recreation manager Yahya was superb too! We felt welcome and will definitely come back again. If Swissotel could have some halal menu that caters to Muslim guests that would be perfect!

6 Natarajan V.
India
March 20, 2016
Stay at phuket kamala beach
Very Nice and friendly staffs. But the place is away from town and for food choices. Recomended to choose hotel closer to patong beach.

9.2 Nur M.
Singapore
March 19, 2016
Family friendly resort
The 2-bedroom suite has more than ample space for our family of 5 (2 adults + 3 children). The children also loved the pool & the water slide. Loads of towels in the room. 2-bedroom suite has a TV in each room + 1 in the hall.

7.2 CASSANDRA T.
Malaysia
March 19, 2016
Aircond leakage
There was a leakage in our room. The aircond didn't stop leaking throughout our stay. But overall it was still okay.

8.4 worakrit J.
Thailand
March 15, 2016
Good size and facilities
Good in room sizes, facilities and value for money, Quiet place and full relaxation style

8 Lynnette L.
Singapore
February 22, 2016
Lovely resort, nice pool, good breakfast
We were given a suite nicely tucked away so we didn't get too much noise from the pool at night while new year celebrations were going on. It was a little inconvenient to be right at the top floor on the third level, as we had a baby and luggages to carry up the stairs. There were no lifts in this resort. The suite is very large and we had ample space. We experienced a power trip in the room one night but the staff responded fast enough and managed to get the power back on after about half an hour. Breakfast was nice, there was a good spread and the staff were very friendly. The location was a bit of a distance from the tourist hotspots like Patong. There are some shops just outside the hotel premises that sell knick knacks and also restaurants.