arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Swissôtel Resort Phuket Kamala Beach Suites

100/10 Moo 3, Kamala Beach, Kathu, Kamala, Phuket, Thailand 83150

Very good 8.0
Based on 417 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 417 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 7.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Staff Performance 8.3
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.7

worakrit J.
Thailand
March 15, 2016
Good size and facilities
Good in room sizes, facilities and value for money, Quiet place and full relaxation style

Lynnette L.
Singapore
February 22, 2016
Lovely resort, nice pool, good breakfast
We were given a suite nicely tucked away so we didn't get too much noise from the pool at night while new year celebrations were going on. It was a little inconvenient to be right at the top floor on the third level, as we had a baby and luggages to carry up the stairs. There were no lifts in this resort. The suite is very large and we had ample space. We experienced a power trip in the room one night but the staff responded fast enough and managed to get the power back on after about half an hour. Breakfast was nice, there was a good spread and the staff were very friendly. The location was a bit of a distance from the tourist hotspots like Patong. There are some shops just outside the hotel premises that sell knick knacks and also restaurants.

RAKESH K.
Australia
February 09, 2016
For quite time holiday
Location is close to Kamala Beach. Traveling to Patong beach is not too much trouble. 20-25 minutes and you are there. If you are looking for night life then this is not place you should be staying. If you want spend quality time poolside or beachside then is good choice.

tan S.
Singapore
January 05, 2016
Great hotel with good food and nice setting
Nice swimming pool with a fun slide. Good breakfast spread and nice service

joonhee K.
South Korea
December 24, 2015
3room pool villa
swimming pool, break fast, beach by walk
there have blocking windows for pool views suite room cuz first floor. so humid and mold smelling.

Hong T.
Malaysia
December 16, 2015
Comfortable place to stay for families
Secluded location near Kamala Beach, conveniently located near to a few shops and eateries, well equipped room with good size.
Our team of 11 (comprising 6 adults and 5 boys) had a wonderful stay at Swissotel Resort Phuket. The lobby was well laid out, the pool area was beautifully landscaped with a great pool slide for the kids, and the Kids Room is well stocked for the kids to spend a few hours. Service is good too, as additional request for towels and pillow were promptly delivered. Additional mineral water were given too. Breakfast can improved, as the spread is quite limited. But overall, the cafe is comfortable and not too crowded. Although Swissotel is located a little off the main road, amidst the greenery, there are some shops and eateries just outside the hotel. The shops conveniently provide basic amenities such as titbits, toiletries and mineral water. Baan Mai Restaurant just down the access road provides a variety of cuisines, ranging from Thai to Western. It provides a decent meal without having to go out far. Travelling by cab or van can be quite expensive to Kamala Village or Patong. Swissotel is also near to the beach, just 5 to 10 minutes of leisurely stroll away. The sand is fine, the beach is very wide, quiet and serene. The kids enjoy playing on the sand and building sand castles. A very good place to spend the morning. All in all, our family had an enjoyable time there.

Tan K.
Singapore
December 14, 2015
My children liked this hotel
big swimming pool, large room, friendly staffs

Elvyn S.
Singapore
December 13, 2015
Family Holiday
Good amenities and friendly kids zone staff
As expected for the price we pay. Staff is generally friendly and well- mannered. Location wise, its best to rent a car. Luckily, we had our own vehicle so we didnt have to tolerate the lousy food near the hotel. Overall i would return for the hotel's kid friendly amenities. But the suite should have a bathtub and toiletries. Somehow...didnt have enough towels or any toothbrushes.

Sven R.
Hong Kong
November 15, 2015
Neutral - most likely not returning
Price
Just ok

Sarrah B.
Philippines
November 06, 2015
Great
Pool, suites, and dining
Great!