Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 451 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 451 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 7.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.7
Sort by

Patryk F.
Poland
May 10, 2016
great stay
very relaxing

Anida S.
United States
April 23, 2016
Good stay
Over all good place to stay. Everything was great our two bedroom suite was nice. Only downside was it was costly to go into the central area of patong. Further away from the city areas like markets and food but if you want that then this will be good

Larisa S.
Australia
April 21, 2016
Great hotel
Hotel is lovely. Especially for families. Pool is well equipped for children all ages, from shallow water pool, to water slide, to kids activities by the pool. Beach is close by. Not sure about Kamala itself. Would probably rather stay at Karon or Patong. But that's nothing to do with the hotel itself

Gertjan L.
Netherlands
April 08, 2016
Hi
No further comments

Roger H.
Switzerland
April 07, 2016
Holiday in Phuket
Compared with our stay in Swissotel Resort Phuket, especially the service quality dropped dramaticly. Especially the attitude of the staff, especially front desk, Restaurant and pool bar. The room was not ready upon arrival and the front desk ask us to wait close to 4PM. There was not even an appology. We have been told that we receive a fruit basket the other day due this issue. But it never appeared. Almost every day in the early afternoon there were no more towels available at the pool. According their staff the hotel runned out of towels, how can this happen in a resort? The service during breakfast was regularly very poor. It was clearly visable that there where not enough staff and the one worked, were not really motivated and not attentive. The room was nice, the cleanness was ok, but was quite bad were was the very noisy air condition. The food quality was good, nothing to complain. As a conclusion, I would choose Swissotel Phuket again, for a holiday with this service quality I am not prepared to pay the price asked for

Dalia B.
United States
April 06, 2016
Great stay
We truly enjoy our stay at the Swissotel Kamala beach resort. My six year old loved the pool and we found the staff to be very friendly and helpful.

Lai T.
Singapore
April 06, 2016
Large suite nice pool but poor breakfast
Quite an old resort but well maintained. The two bedroom suite was spacious and comfortable. Air conditioning was rather noisy. Staff are generally nice except staff serving at breakfast which, I can understand, is always busy.

Alison D.
Australia
April 04, 2016
Very nice
Ground floor villa was in a great location, glad we had ground floor as there is no lifts and 4 floors. Pool is fantastic and breakfast was very nice.

Sally L.
United Kingdom
April 02, 2016
Fantastic family holiday
Stayed for the Easter weekend with my daughter and parents and we cannot fault the resort. Although busy due to the holiday weekend the staff were attentive friendly and loved engaging with the little one. The 3 bedroom suite was huge with plenty of space for the 5 of us including a large balcony. We were a little disappointed with the view as we were on the 1st floor and looked onto the kids world exterior wall but it did mean we didn't get the noise from the pool and one end had a great view of the mountains. Minutes from the gorgeous beach of Kamala and a shirt tuk tuk to the main area of the town it was a perfect getaway.

Justin V.
United States
March 29, 2016
Great for families with kids
Pool, ground floor villas, kids fun.
The visit was great. The kids LOVED the pool and the water slide. The rooms were basic, but fit for purpose. It was great with our kids to be on the ground floor unit as the baby could take a nap while the big kids swim in the pool. Then when everyone was awake, the beach was just a short walk down the road. All in all I would recommend this hotel for families with kids.