Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 449 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 449 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 7.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.7

Jed B. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Authentic Resort Hotel
Location near the Beach, Spacious Rooms, Nice Pool
The hotel room is very nice and spacious. The hotel is located near the beach.
Reviewed August 10, 2015

James B. from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
Worth every penney but get a quiet room
Comfort of the special soft mattress cover we asked for...fast internet great amenities
Was very relaxing in spite of the constant thunderstorm flooding and rain! Small restaurant right outside the front entrance next to Bobby's Tailor shop with the best Som Tam! ( Green Papaya salad.) Pool extremely clean given all of the kids inside. Was a very enjoyable stay.
Reviewed August 08, 2015

hendra W. from Indonesia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
big clean friendly
food location pool
not bad, very good happy
Reviewed July 24, 2015

arron D. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
Not the best
Swissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites
We check in and was taken to our room Room was dirty even had fresh tea and coffee marks Which I removed Staff didn't really look to much interested in guests But on a positive note the hotel manager works his but off he's does more than the staff The pool shuts too earlier and the need to have pool service for food meaning that they have staff walking around asking
Reviewed July 18, 2015

Misheelt B. from Mongolia
Families with young children
Stayed 6 nights in July 2015
Good food, friendly staff but.....
The rooms really need a renovation, the furnitures are old, the kids room is very unsanitary (needs serious improvement please). The staff is very friendly and helpful, the food is good.
Our stay was enjoyable but there were a few problems with the room.
Reviewed July 10, 2015

Rehan S. from Pakistan
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
holiday with family
pool outside the room, kids club, value for money
It was fun. Kids love the pool outside the room.
Reviewed June 26, 2015

Seng C. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
New place to stay
Room are huge, staff was friendly, great facility.
This was my first villa stay and it turn out to be great! Stongly recommend for those travel with family or big group. There are 3 restaurant nearby had tried 2 of them which is nice and cheap. The only thing bad was the location which you have travel by taxi everywhere you go.
Reviewed June 25, 2015

Joanne G. from United Kingdom
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
A great family budget choice
The pool, the playroom, the location
The pool area, lobby and restaurant area are great. The food from the restaurant was very good. The rooms need some attention. Ours was a little dated and dingy. It needs to be more inviting with more comfortable furniture and ditch all of the dark woods.. there is very little natural light so it feels very dark in them. I think it's a good budget hotel offering but would not put it into a 4* category based on the room standards
Reviewed June 24, 2015

Kongpaphop P. from Thailand
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
Great place for your getaway
Access to the beach, Nice room, Good hospitality
It couldn't be more perfect to lie still beside the fantastic swimming pool. Pity I had too many activities around the island. Next time I'll make my schedule more lazy. Breakfast is good with multitude of foods and overflowing freshly-brewed coffee. The hotel is quiet so it's good for unwinding. Access to Kamala beach is near like 10 mins walk. Staffs are of good hospitality.
Reviewed June 17, 2015

LU Y. from China
Families with older children
Stayed 5 nights in June 2015
nice hotel with beautiful hill view
good thai food, nice breakfast, and quite environment
It was just nice for the past few days staying in Swissotel, as everything is just nice and comfortable, only thing to be pointed out is transportation was not so convenient.
Reviewed June 09, 2015