arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 434 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 434 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 7.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.7

Daniel W.
United Kingdom
November 10, 2014
The Russians are Coming
Pool and slide, breakfast, size of rooms
All very average I'm afraid to say. First the good things - big rooms ideal for a family of 4, great breakfast selection and a slide and pool that kept the kids happy! On the down side the food poolside was disappointing and over priced for Thailand, the location isn't great as its a trek into town and the local taxis and tuk tuks shamelessly try and rip you off. (We have been to Thailand and know what we should be paying its just disrespectful and gives your town a bad name if you are reading this!!) Overall the place is ok for a weekend away but it's tired and in need of a refurb and seems to cater for the Russians above all else. So if you hark back to the 80s (mullets, shell suits, everyone smoking, drunk and overweight and never smiling) and don't mind a good walk and a Malaysian style worn out feel to a hotel then this is the place for you....luxury it's not but it'll just about do.

Peter H.
Australia
November 07, 2014
Phuket holidays
Staff, Facilities (kids club and pool), space in the suite
Very good!

Kevin C.
Singapore
October 27, 2014
Not Bad
Big Room, Great View of Phuket Hills, Hard Wood Floors
Small Toliet but Clean. No tooth brush & paste. no lifts, had to carry luggage 3 lvls up & down. hotel rm felt abit old otwise was gd

ANDREA T.
Italy
October 12, 2014
Great Little Resort
Quiet, kid friendly, nice room
Overall stay was good. Staff were attentive & friendly. Despite having many kids around, it's still nice & peaceful most of the time. Good dining experience for dinner in the restaurant & room service. Not so good: staff need to understand more basic English. We only managed to get our wifi issue fixed 3 days later due to miscommunication. Breakfast was disappointing cos there's quantity but 0 varieties. Food never changed, by the 3 day it was tiring & by the 6th day I had no interest.

Che L.
Singapore
September 29, 2014
Stay at Swissotel Phuket
The pool, the nice staff and also the room!
Great and quiet place to relax!

JOBY T.
India
September 14, 2014
Value for money
Good comfort Value for money
Good comfort Value for money

Natalie T.
Singapore
September 06, 2014
Very comfortable stay
Huge pool, fitness centre, huge clean rooms
It's very comfortable, spacious, clean and service is good. Fitness centre is well equipped and pool is great! Location a little hard getting around and taxis are minimally 400 baht to anywhere - ive been to thailand well over 30 times and this is the first time im appauled at the prices of cabs!! They range from 400-1000baht per way for a short 15min journey. Unfortunately the taxi services have been monopolized and you have no choice. Food was good, international spread. Not much other options around the hotel unless you take taxi out to the town. Beach was average and a 5min stroll away. Stayed 23 august 2014 for 3 nights.

Tan C.
Singapore
September 01, 2014
Ideal Place for Family with Little Ones
Friendly staff, good facilities for kids and 3 and 10 minutes drive to Kamala Beach and Patong respectively.
It was a very pleasant 4D3N stay in a 2-bedroom suite. The living area which included a small kitchenette (equipped with a mircowave oven) was spacious. My unit faced the pools (kids' and adults') and the Kids' Club is located behind the pool. The staff were helpful and friendly. I would like to stay there again for my next visit.

Jayce O.
Singapore
August 25, 2014
Love it!
Value for money, friendly & helpful staff, confortable
It's really a very comfortable stay, had lots of fun in the suite itself. location wise it was alright, not the best, but isn't bad either. We chose a quieter beach so avoid the noise from the crowd at night. If you are a beach person, i think this is a good location. it's near the Kamala beach, and the water itself is cleaner and clearer than Patong's. About 30 - 45mins to main places like Patong or the airport. Swimming pool was nice and clean, staff were friendly and helpful. Despite me forgetting to let them know we need an earlier check-in, they actually managed to give me the room within just half an hr, was really impressed with that cause we were ready to wait for it. There's no lift in the hotel though, so be prepared to climb some stairs. Toilet was clean, but there's only 1 in the entire suite. Overall it was a great place to stay in, would book again if I visit Phuket again.

Rehan S.
Pakistan
August 11, 2014
Family Vacations
Pool, Kids Club and Staff
Nice.My kids really enjoyed the Resort