arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.6
Based on 134 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 134 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 6.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Staff Performance 8.3
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 5.3

5.3 JOSE M.
Brazil
January 16, 2014
nice and relaxing
staff is ok, clean room, confortable bed
The hotel is on a really small street. when taxi arrived on that street we thought we would be robbed or something like that, but not. The hotel is good, and staff is nice. But it is not close to the beach.

8 Martin D.
France
January 05, 2014
Great place for first time in Phuket
Quiet, well located and good value for money

7 SUDAWAN W.
United Kingdom
January 04, 2014
Friendly staff nice room
Quiet location, nice large room , friendly staff.
Love it will come back good cleanliness staff friendly just a little bit walk to local shop that not a problem and the road to get in to hotel was let it down hopefully it Finnish next time we come back.overall it nice nice hotel will come back again .a**********

9.3 Ike A.
Australia
March 03, 2013
Big Self-Contained Studios, Great Service
Big studios, English-speaking Manager/Staff, 5 mts to beach
Got instantly upgraded to the huge studio with balcony opening on to the pool. The bathroom is lovely with big shower area and hot water. The bed is Emperor size as are the mugs in the kitchen. Loads of privacy to get away from the madness of the beach, and catch up on some tv watching as well. Just move in. Everything you need is here, including friendly staff that speak English. Much better standards than a hotel. More like a top star serviced apartment. The manager is a dude straight out of Big Lebowski. He drove me 10 mts to show me the gym. Later, we hung out, ate and had beers and talked about how to escape the corporate 9 to 5. Ask him for anything you need to make your holiday comfortable, he will sort you out. Thank you, Dude!

6.7 Cemal E.
United Kingdom
February 25, 2013
Clean bungalows
Clean space and nice people
Nice people very sterile, it is off beaten track. In Kampala town

8.3 David W.
United Kingdom
February 21, 2013
vry good, management friendly excellent
appartments vry good had everything u might require
we were booked into bungalow but owner upgraded us to hotel appartment at no extra cost, hotel is small but vry comortable with noce swimming pool. entrance from road not good but pleasant greeting.

8.7 Junewei C.
Malaysia
February 18, 2013
lovely hotel. clean and feels like home
clean , simple ,great service and feels like home.
Took me some time to find the location. Pretty off the main road. Better to travel by motor bike. I suggest that to look for the location in google map before going. or it will take somw time to find Taro Love the bungalow. Very simple but clean. owner is very friendly. Doesnt feel like a hotel. It feels more like home. truely recommended

9.3 Clare F.
Ireland
February 01, 2013
Taro Hotel, Phuket, Thailand
Cheap, Clean, locals nearby, helpful staff
Not the best location as it is a bit of a walk to the beach but it is Clean, quiet, very nice staff, cheap and you get to meet lots of friendly locals.

8 Danielle T.
United States
January 31, 2013
Lovely hotel, great service!
Nice english speaking owners, quiet, huge clean room!
Upon arrival we were greeted and found out that they upgraded our room for no charge! We only stayed one night at the very end of our trip, so we were pretty tired and didn't explore at all. This hotel is off the beaten track a LITTLE. Not far from everything, but our minivan driver that transported us from the dock couldn't find it at first. The room we got was like a mini apartment with a stove and fridge and all utensils/pots/pans you would need for a nice long stay. Nice bathroom, hot shower, little private deck and the tiniest pool ever (but nice!).

7 richard B.
Australia
January 25, 2013
Good value and location
Modern, quiet and value for money
The location of the hotel is good for those wishing easy access to the facilities in the main street of the villa and being in a quiet lane. A bit of a walk to the beach however. My only criticisms were lack of a chair in the room and bedside lights which I mentioned tom the owner. But plan to stay there again.