arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.7
Based on 169 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 169 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.9
  • Staff Performance 8.6
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 8.7

10 Pathmanathan M.
Sri Lanka
March 04, 2013
Lovely hotel and service
Good location
Good location. We had high expectations from the website and reviews and were still pleasantly surprised. The staff were so friendly and welcoming, they make you feel like part of the island family. There is only electricity at dinner time which is fine. All you need.

9.7 Shirley T.
Canada
February 22, 2013
Private secluded bliss
Every positive review didn't lie
it was definitely an amazing getaway with nature and self reflecting. it may be hard to stay more then 3 nights as there aren't much to so even in the village. your literally stranded on an island with one other resort on the other side. the food was amazing and the staff was extremely kind. things to consider is sleeping in fancy tent is still not sound proof incase of crying babies or crazy animals. on the flip some there is extreme peace since there are no more then 16 units and not always filled neither so sharing space with quiet couple will either bore you or bring you bliss depending on your personality. overall 2 nights you would or want more. 4 nights would be too much.

9.7 Yasin A.
Turkey
February 06, 2013
what a nice heaven
feel the nature
everything was great, helpful staff, bungalow rooms, lightern, foods, juices.

10 Yasin A.
Turkey
February 06, 2013
bungalows in the nature
must be stayed
It is everything you’ve ever dreamed of for a perfect retreat but never believed you could find until now…

9 Pure T.
Australia
January 25, 2013
Charming secluded little paradise!
Gorgeous bungalows with balcony and hammock
we choose to stay here after reading lots of the reviews and were not disappointed. unfortunately we only stayed one night before heading off to koh tao, but wish it had been for longer, a very romantic place. it is very easy to get to from the phuket airport. probably not very child friendly with the open balconies.

9.7 Judith K.
Germany
January 24, 2013
A place to relax
Camping in style, beautiful scenery, cocktail on the beach
This is a beautiful and small eco-resort. Early in the morning, you'll wake up with bird and cricket sounds. After that you'll enjoy a cold shower at the outdoor bath, followed by a nice breakfast with ocean view. The staff on the island is very friendly and also mix really good cocktails. In the evening, use some repellent as the restaurant is located on a creek. The food though is a little pricy but good. Especially the fish. Something that we also enjoyed was renting a canoe to paddle around the island. All in all, it's a place to relax and we would definitely go back again.

10 Cai J.
China
January 21, 2013
heaven is just in Phuket once you visited
beautiful views, clean sea, natural hospitality, nice staff, lovely dog
i enjoys the stay in Tenta Nakara although it is only two days and one night. i loves everything here, from the air to sea water, from the dogs to soldier crab, from the room to trestle,…… probably because my most loved girl is on beside.

9 Alexey M.
Russia
January 19, 2013
Secluded resort on beautiful tiny island
Solitude, calm, friendly staff, exotic location
My gf booked this hotel by chance, and I was surprised to discover that it resides on a tiny island not far from Phuket. I spent three calm days filled with reading in hammock, eating, drinking watermelon shake and even working a bit (resort has rather good Wi-Fi). Take insect repellent with you, as there are dozens of annoying species in the evening. No electricity in houses — only in central building. Small private beach. Food is okay, albeit too spicy. Friendliest staff.

7.3 Evgeny S.
Russia
January 11, 2013
Its different
private beaches, fishing, reading
Its cool to go there for a couple of days the most! Im not sure about people that stay there longer. No food after 10:30, no lights, the bungalos are actually zip up tents, which you dont see from the pictures on their website, so its not a bungalow its a tent installed within the bungalow! Not cool! but safe! Go fishing, lie down relex. Go across to the village to score something to keep you calm and high all day. Im not sure why the staff doesent offer it to you as soon as you step off the boat.

10 Adam M.
Australia
January 07, 2013
Heaven on Earth. So relaxing. Endless Days
Isolation, Friendly staff, beaches.
Tenta Nakara was the highlight of my trip to Thailand. We had high expectations from the website and reviews and were still pleasantly surprised. The staff were so friendly and welcoming, they make you feel like part of the island family. The dogs are friendly and clean, there is only electricity at dinner time which is fine. All you need. Sleep amongst nature, spend the entire day swimming around, skinny dip. If you want there is a tourist beach 20 minutes walk away where you can hire jetskis or sit at their bar and there is also a small fishing village on the other side of the island which you can walk to as well.