arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.7
Based on 169 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 169 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.9
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 8.7

Rachael R.
New Zealand
January 06, 2013
Peaceful getaway
Exceptionally friendly service
This is a quiet, peaceful resort with a wonderful swimming beach and good food and drinks. However, the food and drinks are pretty expansive for Thailand and there is nowhere else on the island to eat, making it your only option. The staff were amazing - exceptionally friendly and helpful. They really made us feel welcome.

Stephen L.
United Kingdom
January 05, 2013
Lovely place to chill out, professional staff
The design of the bungalows and the location
i really enjoyed tenta, in terms of its ecological approach it's way ahead of anything in thailand that i have experienced. it's close to phuket airport yet far enough away to be away from the maddening crowds. if you want to just chill out you will struggle to find a better place

Heather M.
Canada
January 03, 2013
Stunning location, relaxing get away
Private, quiet island, beautiful beach, friendly and helpful staff
We stayed three nights and wished it could have been longer. The resort takes a while to get to, but well worth the journey. Great food, beautiful location and very comfortable. Staying in a tent was a fantastic change from the usual hotel accommodation.

MARTHA V.
South Africa
January 02, 2013
Secluded and beautiful destination
Personal attention in the Restaurant. Everything clean on arrival. Quiet beach area. Beautiful setting
We were a group that travelled to Thailand and Tenta Nakara was most definitely a highlight of our experience. The food and service in the Restaurant was excellent and the fact that there is no electricity in our tents was definitely a new angle to our experience. Would have loved if our bathrooms (at least) were cleaned on a regular basis and the massage prices not as high. All-over a wonderful experience!!!

Deborah L.
United States
January 02, 2013
Best place I've stayed at in Phuket
Privacy, quiet, peaceful
I've been to Thailand 4 times and Tenta Nakara was one of the best places I've stayed at. Quiet and lovely settings with abundant and gorgeous butterflies and birds flitting about everywhere. The arrangement of each tent was excellent and afforded sufficient privacy. At high tide, the beach is great for swimming and at low tide, good for wading and looking for crabs and fish in the shallows. The staff were amazing and friendly and wonderfully helpful. When we wanted to get to Phuket from the island, they arranged the longtail boat and pickup. If you want to rent a motorbike, they set that up for you too. You don't have to worry about price gouging or being scammed. Good was excellent as well. Wish we had spent more time relaxing there so we could have gone canoeing or seen Phi Phi. Please note that this is not your usual stay. Limited electricity only at the restaurant and for a few hours. Not the kind of amenities you would expect from typical hotels. This is a place to unplug and simplify your life.

Richard F.
Australia
December 31, 2012
Island Magic
Chilled, relaxed and amazing food
We booked Tenta Nakarta for two nights, we actually stayed in the sea view room at the top of the hill. The view is amazing and the vibe of the resort is perfect if you want to get away from it all. The staff and the owner Paul are awesome, so friendly and always helpful and happy to give advice on what to do. I would recomend the resort to people that are slightly adventerous and like nature. Its is great fun and we will be back.

Susan S.
South Africa
December 24, 2012
a bit off the beaten track.
bungalows are well decorated
Very peaceful. Beach not very user friendly. Rooms not serviced.lacks atmosphere.

SIQI G.
China
December 23, 2012
Fantastic Hotel
Nature
Fantastic and fabulous hotel, more than five stars resorts. Very different and absolutely unique experience in Tenta Nakara Resort. Definitely will choose it again if i go to Phuket again. The staff are all very friendly and helpful. There is even oil light in the room which is very fascinating. Overall, very enjoyable time spent there.

adena S.
Singapore
December 07, 2012
Wonderful hotel unspoilt by the tourist droves
It was almost a completely perfect stay
The staff were very helpful and friendly - They helped us organise transfer to our next destination. The manager was always attentive to our needs and tried to help more. You only had a choice of the one restaurant but the food and service was amazing. The rooms were clean and spacious, the view was spectacular. The best thing was that it was unspoilt by the tourist droves like the bigger islands.

sarah S.
Australia
December 03, 2012
Amazing!!!
Peaceful, stressfree resort
This Resort, was simply stunning!!! It was the perfect way to spend a few relaxing days on the beach & just taking in the beautiful surroundings! We loved the outdoor shower & our room was beautiful! The staff were extremely lovely & very helpful!