arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.7
Based on 169 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 169 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.9
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 8.7

Robert L.
Australia
November 30, 2012
Paradise!!
Fantastic place to stay for 2 or 3 days.
Staff were fantastic as was the food and service.My husband wasnt well and they couldnt do enough for him.

Jasper L.
United Kingdom
November 27, 2012
A peaceful and well-run eco retreat
Beautiful views, 5 star standard restaurant / bar
It's difficult to fault this resort. A lot of care and attention has gone into making this a unique, eco-conscious alternative to the faceless '5 star' mega hotels on the main island. Yes, the restaurant and bar are pricey - wager on around 100 pounds a day between two if you drink alcohol and do a day trip - but the chef really knows what he's doing and consequently this was some of the best Thai food we'd ever had. Generous cocktails too, and spot on service, despite limited English being spoken. Be prepared for a firm mattress too, and cold showers. Two tips if you decide to stay here: 1) bring your own beach towels, as the only ones available are for sale at 350 baht each. 2) Bring PLENTY of deet-based insect repellant as the restaurant is over a freshwater swamp. 3) Bring enough money IN CASH, as they do not accept credit cards. The closest ATM is back at the ferry terminal on Phuket.

Helena T.
Singapore
November 26, 2012
If you are running from the urban life ...
Food is great! Service is wonderful. Stay is magical
Begin your journey with longtail boat ride. Be welcome by a host of friendly faces. Your room is set on stilts with a wonderful view of the sea and garden. While rooms may get a little warm, the cold shower will certainly cool you down. Wake up to the orchestra of crickets at 5 am in the morning and lay in the hammock during the peak of the heat of noon. If you are lucky, you might find a snake on your roof. Canoe round the island, explore a short forest trail and if you are lucky, you might just discover some magic after dark in the waters in front of the hotel. Try playing checkers with your mate, read a book or go seashell picking along the beach. Go ahead, pamper yourself with a massage right at by the coast and let the song of waves set you free from the every day stress of urban life. Spend 2 nights here to re-charge, though a little hassleful to locate this little quaint resort, it's all worth it. For 3D/2N a reasonable price we spent for food/cocktails/beers and transport (taxi & boat rides).

Chris H.
United States
November 15, 2012
Amazing, amazing, amazing!!
The hospitality, vibe, and dogs
We absolutely loved our stay here! I think what sold it to us in the first place was the fact that there are 2 dogs that live here. I will tell you...they are the SWEETEST dogs! They were our "alarm clock" our first morning there, waiting for us outside our tent. They napped with us on the beach. They followed us around the ENTIRE island while we canoed. Dara and Chaiya are so great!! The staff was wonderful and very accommodating. The food was very good. If you've never been camping before, I don't know if I'd recommend this place. It's not made for those who like fancy bathrooms and plush bedding. Its very, very, very basic, but if you do your research and read others' reviews and the website, you'll find that everyone loves it. My favorite part was keeping the front of the tent open when we went to sleep, falling asleep to the sound of nature, and waking up each morning to the most beautiful sunrises from our bed. So peaceful!

Eric S.
United States
November 13, 2012
Great quiet getaway
Friendly staff, unique location
We were staying in Patong and had to leave early since it was just a madhouse place. Booked this at the last minute and it was great.

Daniel H.
Germany
October 02, 2012
A special place
Beautiful location, cosy bungalow, great food, wonderful staff
We had a great time at Tenta Nakara! It's a beautiful place. And the wonderful staff makes it special. They cared about everything! And they did it with pleasure and joy. Whatever you want, they will try to make it possible. Very nice and quiet beach. Great food & Cocktails!

Nick B.
Australia
August 23, 2012
Fantastic get-away style resort
Environmentally friendly, great location, beautiful unique accommodation, fantastic food, friendly helpful staff
We absolutely loved our stay, everything about it, the island, the resort and the lovely staff. We took recommended longtail boat trip also which was fantastic with lovely guide and captain. Thanks for providing such a unique place to get away from it all in Phuket

Olga A.
Russia
August 17, 2012
natural paradise
good sea- u can sweam all day, and perfect cuisine
very good location, friendly staff. very warm atmosfere

Venkata A.
India
August 16, 2012
Lovely hote, service with a smile & great location
Close to nature , good, friendly and helping staff. Peaceful and calm atmosphere. Nice and clean beach.
staying in this hotel was a wonderful experience. i want to visit again for the beauty of the nature . the staff were so good and caring that they took good care of my kids. the food was so good. we ate vegetarians and they served very good vegetarian food without adding any different sauce. kids enjoyed the beach where we can see the land under water with white sands. it was awesome. we enjoyed staying there. the rooms in the tent were amazing with attached toilet. at night with only lanterns and battery operated fans , the experience was amazing. being with nature is a bliss at this hotel. if there is any rating i would give this hotel full points in every category. thanks, praveen kumar

Nikita M.
Australia
August 08, 2012
Lovely place lovely people
Amazing... Heaven on earth
Loved it, great food great beach great people. Will definately be going back!