arrow-up-icon Earn points on your loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 170 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Staff Performance 7.8
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.7

9.3 Kevin T.
United Kingdom
March 23, 2015
Nice little hotel away from the madness!!
Staff, cleanliness, peacefull
I really enjoyed my stay at Thai Palace Resort. Nice little hotel in a very peaceful area by the sea. The staff were very nice and helpful. No issues whatesoever. The rooms were very clean (cleaned daily) and a really good size. 2 small pools. It's not the biggest place and maybe the word resort may be different to what you think a resort is. There is no bar there but you have bars and restaurants nearby. If you want a chilled time, with plenty of ameneties nearby then it is a nice place to be. About half an hour away from Patong for those that want to party hard, close enough if that's you, but also far enough if you don't want that every night. Good value for money, I would stay there again.

7.7 ANDREA M.
Italy
March 12, 2015
nice hotel in rawai
location, pool, staff
My room - I booked a standard one with breakfast - was spacious and adeguately furnished, no luxury but got everything I needed. Staff was helpful and readily available. The pool is very good, surrounded by a nice garden, but not very large : very relaxing during the afternoon hours. The massage parlour besides the hotel, is very well equipped: a nice spot to spend an hour. Hotel is located a short stroll away from the beachside - where u can book a daily excursion to nerby islands- , very close to the Gipsies' market - to visit and enjoy a seafood based meal -, a couple of nice restaurants are in the nearbies. Renting a motorbike is highly recommended if you plan to move around Rawai, without having to argue with taxi drivers :-)

3 Elaine D.
United Kingdom
February 18, 2015
Wouldn't stay here again if it was free
Rude staff,no hot water for 3 days,very over priced for rooms wouldn't stay here it was free don't be fooled by pictures

9.7 ILANI M.
South Africa
February 14, 2015
What a surprise!
Pool area, Location, Restaurant
This was a wonderful place to stay at. The staff are very helpful and friendly. The restaurant, La Croisette, at the resort is amazing and the waiters are extremely helpful. The room has beautiful surroundings and it was hard to distinguish between standard-superior etc. The room itself is standard with an en suite. In all honesty it is all you need. The manager, Gery, is a friendly guy with some good advice. The housekeeping and rest of the staff is constantly busy creating a wonderful clean environment. The only complaint was the shower curtain, but that is just because I am a neat freak. My partner didn't even notice it. The hotel is close to two beautiful beaches and it is close to town should you wish to enter the masses.

6 David C.
Canada
January 16, 2015
Good stay ruined by problem not properly addressed
Easy check in, nice staff, good location for Rawai
I was prepared to give this place a very good review until the last night of my stay. A group of rowdy checked in to the room next store and had an all night party, shouting, women shrieking, furniture pushed around, banging on the walls, music blaring and just generally acting like rude, selfish idiots. I called the front desk at 4 am only to be told: "No English". I tried the foreign affairs police line only to have the man who answered say, "farang" (Thai for foreigner) and hang up. I spoke with the manager the next morning and said while I do not expect everyone in a foreign country to speak English, a service industry must. What if I had required medical assistance or been in a dangerous situation? He agreed with me but seemed to think it was entirely the staff's fault. I explained I did not want to see anyone lose their job as it was a failure of management to not have a system in place where he could call for help, or to provide him with basic English training, or give him shifts when other staff who do speak English are present. The party continued next door until I checked out and the promise to talk to them apparently did not happen. What really made it an unforgivable experience was their sole solution was to take 100 THB off my room charge - about $3.30 US. Avoid this place as they are not equipped or willing to address serious disturbances despite all the posted signs that noise is not tolerated and guest numbers per room is limited.

7.3 David C.
Canada
January 16, 2015
Standard room looking over pool was very nice
Room, nice staff, nice grounds
My friend had a very nice stay. She was booked into one of the "standard" rooms overlooking the pool. It was much nicer though a tiny bit smaller than my "deluxe" room overlooking the road. Nice wood details, good balcony and well laid out room. Staff was friendly and helpful throughout the stay. Well located for Rawai.

8.7 Anya C.
United Kingdom
January 16, 2015
great location
location, balcony/room, pool
Great location, nice big clean room with great balcony, lovely pool and greenery, friendly helpful staff, lovely breakfast

10 Rowena P.
Australia
November 30, 2014
Fantastic.
great service, friendly staff, clean room.
Have stayed at this hotel on a few occasions, and find it comfortable and clean.Service is good and the staff are very friendly. I will return to stay here.

3 Georg G.
Austria
November 03, 2014
Relaxed weekend in Phuket
quite and still central
It was super good to be here! Will come back!

9.3 Daniel F.
Canada
October 09, 2014
Great location....great place to stay!
What I like about this hotel is that it is in a great location, near many restaurants, massages and markets. Stayed here before, wonderful staff. Very clean.
Although it is not the best time to go ( sept) we had a great time. Always a pleasure, I will go back definitely!