Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 346 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 346 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.0

Murray M.
New Zealand
October 13, 2011
Great location
Great Pool
Unfortunately our stay there was disturbed by some drunken tourists who keep everyone awake at night by screaming at the top of their lungs and slamming doors. The staff did not do anything about it and we were seriously looking at leaving the hotel due to this. It would seem that the hotel attracts tour groups from that part of the world so in light of our experience we will not be staying there again.

Chakkraphan M.
Thailand
October 06, 2011
friendly and nice service, good location
5 mins walk to the beach
love the location, easy walk to the beach and all staffs is lovely and helpful. breakfast is OK. love the room we get on the third floor, swimming pool is also good for family with kids.

Deon N.
South Africa
October 06, 2011
Great stay, nice view
Nice pool, good location
We had a lovely stay! Phuket is getting expensive but we still had a lovely time and the hotel was good value for money. Good clean rooms and lovely pool.Will definately stay atb Thanthip again. Recommend the poolview room.

Elior T.
Israel
October 02, 2011
Must upgread all services, towels especialy
Quiet and eccessible
Clean and nice place. stuff are friendly. For the amount we paid we could get a better place arround. The hotel must upgrade its facilities inside the rooms.

Ady C.
Brunei Darussalam
October 01, 2011
Quiet hotel 5mins walk from Patong Beach
Awesome pool, nice clean rooms and toilet, friendly and helpful staff.
If you're looking for a nice but relli affordable hotel that is pretty close to the beach and all the food and night life, then this is what you're looking for...

Avril W.
Australia
September 27, 2011
For the price, the hotel was well worth the money
friendly staff, good location, comfortable rooms
For the price, I found this hotel to be excellent value. A fairly basic hotel, but unless you are wanting a real luxurious stay, this hotel was great value.

WILLIAM G.
Australia
September 26, 2011
lovely hotel peaceful setting in busy area
the swimming pool was a delight
found the staff to be somewhat rude to deal with they wanted to charge me because I am a european gay with a thai partner

Mohammed Y.
India
September 26, 2011
close to beach
lovely swimming pool
there was no wi=fi though it was advertised there was powercut for a whole day. no alternative arrangement for standard rooms than being in dark

Wendy J.
United States
September 23, 2011
beautiful pool and grounds
Tropical plants beautiful pool very attractive exterior.
i enjoyed the thanthip despite not feeling well and some real heavy rain showers.it is nice and quiet and just a short walk to the beach,and i guess to the "action" but i stayed pretty close to the hotel.a bus stops near the hotel so it is easy to get around.i would recommend it.

Lee O.
Malaysia
September 21, 2011
"Great location but standard room without view"
Clean and quiet
a small room (standard room) but just nice for 2 of us (couple). the whole place not big, but good for relaxation. our room located at ground floor, not so far from the pool or hotel entrance, but just without view. definitely will stay here again, but, must stay pool-access room.