arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 1999 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1999 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.7

8 Terrance C.
Singapore
March 20, 2014
A very relaxed and pleasant stay.
Room cleanliness , room service and ideal location.
It was ver pleasant and comfortable with good room service and pleasant staff.

10 scott B.
Australia
March 19, 2014
great hotel
close to bangla rd
I had a great stay at the Thara Patong hotel, close to bangla rd, close to patong beach, great staff and far enough away from all the bars and nightlife that you can get a good sleep.

9.3 Vicki W.
Australia
March 17, 2014
Geat location and friendly helpful staff
Swimming pools. Having room up grade. Close to the beach and shops
Really enjoyed everything about our stay at this hotel.

8 Danis N.
Malaysia
March 17, 2014
fantastic
swimming staff and convenient
great stay with nice clean rooms.Convenient for food and night life.Lots of food variety and bars to go too.Althought the massage prices has gone up but its still worth a try

8 John L.
Australia
March 16, 2014
Walking distance to all Patong has to offer.
Centrally located, 5 minutes walk to the Patong nightlife, beach & restaurants. Good quality facilities & service.
Everything was good which makes the Hotel/Resort good value for money for a family or solo traveller.

8 Mark D.
United Kingdom
March 09, 2014
Good standard of room nice swimming pools
Room, Swimming pools and friendly helpful staff
A nice stay opposite beach and just down the road from all the entertainment

8 Brandon D.
Canada
March 08, 2014
It was very relaxing and the restaurant staff was
Restaurant, live entertainment, pool
The hotel was very spacious, and the pools were excellent. My wife and I especially loved the restaurant and live entertainment. Mainly a Russian background.

8 philip T.
New Zealand
March 07, 2014
fantastic
friendly staff great rooms great swimming pools
It was wonderful we would certainly recommend this hotel it would be hard to find fault.definatly stay there again .

6 Nurashid N.
Malaysia
March 05, 2014
Overall the stay is pleasant.
Quite and Nice swimming pool only
The staff is not attentive especially front office. Furthermore having difficulties to communicate as the Front office not well communicate in English and yet the hotel expect 'international' clientele.

9 Jacqueline M.
Australia
March 02, 2014
Beautiful pool and garden surroundings
Two pools and a kids pool, beautiful garden setting, clean fully equipped rooms
I was impressed with the standard of the gardens and main entrance upon arrival. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We stayed in a room overlooking the pool and gardens,. The room was clean and fully equipped with everything needed. it was just so relaxing sitting on the balcony with the view of the gardens and pool. Two good size pools and a kids pool. Breakfast was very good. Overall loved staying there and if back in Patong will definitely stay there again.