Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 2006 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2006 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.7
Sort by

robert T. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 7 nights in March 2014
Centrally located, good pool, bad beds, great bars
Restaurant band, pool, airconditioning
Good stay due to central location. Good to have tuk-tuk at front of resort, making it easier to get around. Staff professional but only a couple were friendly, sometimes making us feel like criminals. Breakfast only goes to 10.30 and then staff turns airconditioning, fans and lights off to "encourage" people to leave. If you get there at 10.25, they still pack up and remove food. Pool was great but could only swim till 7pm, so not much good for most people, as after a day out, it was too late to swim when getting back to resort. For the money and the title of resort, we thought we would get a comfortable bed, but we were all sore and tired every morning as beds were rock hard and old. On a good note, airconditioning worked a treat. Slept on doona covers to try and make things more comfortable. Rooms are dated. Restaurant had a duo/band playing every night at dinner - we loved this.
Reviewed March 29, 2014

Hanom B. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2014
HUGE ROOM, awesome staff - definitely returning
Huge room, nice resort-feel, attentive staff
Check-in was late but everything else made up for it. The staff are very attentive to your needs and will go the extra mile to serve you. I wish I had stayed longer here - 1 day was just not enough. My flight back was only at 10pm. We had to check out by 1pm but I wanted to swim. The staff arranged it such that I could shower in the spa after I was done with my swim. I was thoroughly impressed by the great service.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Eston K. from Estonia
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2014
Very nice Hotel
Pool,Garden,Location
The hotel is beautiful and very good location.To Beach 100m. Garden and Pools also nice.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Muhammad S. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Relaxing place to stay in Patong beach
Swimming pool, fitness centre and clean room
Receptionist are well-versed in English but does not possess a warm welcome. Keep asking me whether im really travel alone. Room location is quite a walking distance from main entrance but near to the rear gate (which can easily access to Patong beach). Witnessed few dead cockroaches outside my room, it's either the staff fumigate the area well or there's really lots of cockroaches around the area. On positive side, the room are really fantastic! The bed, pillow and comforter are comfortable. i spend the 2nd day in my room to relax myself. There is a safe inside the wardrobe and wifi is fast. Downside, the toilet is abit small. For a lone traveller like me (i ride my motorbike there from Cambodia n across Thailand), I can say that this place have a relaxing atmosphere.
Reviewed March 22, 2014

Mark O. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
very very enjoyable
central
Reviewed March 22, 2014

Terrance C. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
A very relaxed and pleasant stay.
Room cleanliness , room service and ideal location.
It was ver pleasant and comfortable with good room service and pleasant staff.
Reviewed March 20, 2014

scott B. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
great hotel
close to bangla rd
I had a great stay at the Thara Patong hotel, close to bangla rd, close to patong beach, great staff and far enough away from all the bars and nightlife that you can get a good sleep.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Vicki W. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 6 nights in March 2014
Geat location and friendly helpful staff
Swimming pools. Having room up grade. Close to the beach and shops
Really enjoyed everything about our stay at this hotel.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Danis N. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
fantastic
swimming staff and convenient
great stay with nice clean rooms.Convenient for food and night life.Lots of food variety and bars to go too.Althought the massage prices has gone up but its still worth a try
Reviewed March 17, 2014

John L. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
Walking distance to all Patong has to offer.
Centrally located, 5 minutes walk to the Patong nightlife, beach & restaurants. Good quality facilities & service.
Everything was good which makes the Hotel/Resort good value for money for a family or solo traveller.
Reviewed March 16, 2014