arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 1999 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1999 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.7

7.3 Mauro C.
Italy
May 30, 2013
Good
Centrally located, clean, close to the beach

8.3 Sanjay S.
India
May 30, 2013
Professional, family friendly,excellent location
Comfortable rooms, friendly &efficient staff, it's located in the heart of the activities yet provides you the quiet ambiance when you want to rest

6 steven M.
United Kingdom
May 29, 2013
pleasant and relaxing
handy for shopping, handy for nightlife, good pool

7 see L.
Malaysia
May 28, 2013
Cozy and Affordable Hotel to stay
Hotel is close to beach and night life street. Hotel is also surrounded by good restaurant. Staff are friendly and can speak good english.

10 Jan J.
South Africa
May 23, 2013
Fourth visit and still great as ever
Location price service breakfast
This was our fourth visit to Thara Patong. Every time we have been very happy with out stay, and this time was no different. Before we started our holiday, we had read some reviews that the hotel was run down and the bathrooms were mouldy, which was very different from our previous three experiences. We were a bit apprehensive, but once we arrived, our fears were proven wrong. Our room was as good as ever (we have stayed in the same room every year), and it was spotless. I also noticed that one whole wing was being renovated - I will wait and see how that turns out if when I go back next year. My friend, the duty manager, has left Thara Patong. I was so looking forward meeting him again, but the staff has no clue where he has - he was sorely missed and I wish him well in his new career. Back to the hotel - great drink prices during happy hour, delicious seafood and pizzas on the terrace and free live entertainment every night. The buffet breakfast is awesome as ever. One thing that could improve, is the extremely fatty bacon - come on guys, you can fix this - other than that, no complaints - see you all at Tahara Patong next year!

7.7 David W.
United Kingdom
May 14, 2013
enjoyed my stay at the hotel
nice room, decent breakfast and pool area was good
very enjoyable apart from fitness room only seemed to be open hours to suit staff not guests eg couldn't have a workout before breakfast

7.7 Craig P.
Australia
May 08, 2013
Good value for money
Location Price pool bar

10 Chris R.
Philippines
May 08, 2013
It was very nice. Will surely come back.
Nice pool.Near Market and clubs. Near beach

6.7 NIBIN A.
India
May 04, 2013
Close to beach. Facilities not up to the mark
Close to beach, close to Bangla street which is famous for nightlife. Swimming pool was nice
I would rate my stay was average. Rooms are pretty old. Only nice thing is that it is close to beach and Bangla road. Pool was OK. I was surprised that they wont provide an Iron box and board in the room. Breakfast was average. Staff was friendly. Not worth the money.

6.3 Peter F.
Australia
April 28, 2013
As expected
Location, size, helpful staff
- renovation by pool made it very noisy - taxis double parked car in 3 times - A/C not working well - breakfast was very poor in both selection and cleanliness