Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 2007 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2007 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.7
Sort by

william H. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in February 2016
Great location
I will definitely go to this place again. Just wish it wasn't so far to the airport. I had to go there 3 times.
Reviewed March 06, 2016

Hranush A. from Armenia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
Right in the heart of the city, close to the beach
Location, price
Good
Reviewed March 05, 2016

Hranush A. from Armenia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
Right in the heart of the city, close to the beach
Location, price
Good
Reviewed March 05, 2016

Christopher H. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
Good Stay
we had a very good stay
Reviewed February 19, 2016

Min-Jer H. from Taiwan
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
Very good lodging experience
good pool+close to beach+close to downtown but quiet environment
very good experience
Reviewed February 15, 2016

David K. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in December 2015
Perfect Location for New Year Celebrations
Location, Knowledgeable Staff and Pools
Perfect stay. Recommend for anyone who wants the location and also the privacy. Great for families too as there is two pools. I was travelling as a couple but loved the opportunity to use the pools after a long day at the beach or sight seeing. Only negative was the additional fees for a late check out but was happy to pay in the end. Great Hotel.
Reviewed January 31, 2016

Steve P. from United States
Families with older children
Stayed 7 nights in January 2016
My Hotel of choice, every time!
The staff - From registration to engineering to house cleaning......... Location, perfect to get to the beach or downtown....... Price, A great value for what you receive
This is a hotel that I will go to again and again when I go to Phuket. There is nothing bad I can say about the hotel at all. We first arrived, they could not accommodate us in the rooms I had reserved, so they upgraded us to the premium rooms that allowed us to have joining rooms since we were a group of 5 requiring 2 rooms. There were a couple of minor issues with one room, such as towels and such for only 2 people but that was remedied in a matter of minutes once the staff was notified of the issue. The other the light was burned out on the balcony, again, with in minutes of phoning, it was repaired! There was construction going on next to the resort but it never did bother us at all. My daughter and I used the fitness room every day and even though they posted that they were open from 9am to 7pm, each time we showed up early, such as 8:00 am, they were there to open up the fitness for us. The pool area was wonderful, the pool side bar very accommodating to our needs. The food at the different restaurants superb! The breakfast buffet was excellent! Even most of what was prepared was the same thing every day, there was such a wide variety that we never grew tired of what there was to eat for breakfast. The hotel is a mere 5 minute slow walk to the beach! That was where we were every day! Also plenty of cafes and restaurants around the hotel if you do not want to eat in the hotel. Also, a 7/11 is close at hand as well as a pharmacy. Again, I cannot say enough about the staff, they were courteous, professional, accommodating, pleasant and you never felt ignored no matter how many people were waiting at the lobby front desk. I am glad this was the hotel I chose for my stay in Patong Beach, close to every thing but the location allowed none of the noise from the downtown area or Bang La Road, which was a 10 minute walk away from the hotel. Again, to all at the hotel, thank you for the memorable stay.
Reviewed January 13, 2016

jared M. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in December 2015
Great Hotel in a great location
The location, close to all the action and beach but so quiet. The service, very accommodating to our every need. Upgraded twice after a minor complaint. Staff are very friendly, spoke English well and
We stayed at Thara Patong Beach resort and spa for 7 nights and had the most amazing time. It was my 3rd stay here and I will definitely return again in the future. We booked a standard room and upon arrival to the hotel we were upgraded to a suite which was a very nice surprise. The room was stunning overlooking the main pool although for us it was not private enough which we expressed to reception. They then surprised us again with yet another upgrade to a premium suite which was totally amazing and private. The staff were always happy and couldn't do enough for us. The room was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. Amazing aircon which is essential. Breakfast was good, could do with an extra person making omelets as making them one by one took too long. They could do with espresso coffee as well but overall, very satisfied. The pools are well kept as are the gardens. They even have massages in the garden areas for 300THB which is great value and in a beautiful setting. The location is perfect,walking distance to everything. Im looking for to Thara Patong in the future.
Reviewed January 09, 2016

Wai S. from China
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa
Good location, nice swimming pool
Reviewed January 05, 2016

DAVID L. from France
Families with young children
Stayed 9 nights in December 2015
nice hotel, cosy
swimming pool, restaurant
Reviewed January 03, 2016