arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 610 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 610 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 6.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Staff Performance 7.7
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.6

7.7 Emma H.
Ireland
July 28, 2013
Nice boutique hotel in central location, Phuket.
Rooftop pool, location, design
This hotel is in a good location amongst restaurants etc. It is about 5 or ten minute walk to the mad busy nightclub area and 5 min walk in the other direction to the beach. There is a small jacuzzi rooftop pool with a few sun loungers which is nice. The staff are friendly. The breakfast was a help yourself set up with toast, biscuits, cereal, fruit, juice, buns, eggs. The wifi was in the rooms and good and strong. The rooms were adequate with a nice design. Wasn't disappointed for the price. Would recommend for young people looking for a bit of partying and beaching but don't want to be right on the middle of the noise and bedlam of phuket's Main Street!

9 Miles M.
Canada
July 26, 2013
Great clean hotel, centrally located
Cleanliness, decor, price
The stay was great, clean, nice design, about 5-6 minute walk to the beach. We were impressed with the property and will stay here on our next trip to Phuket.

6.7 Thitinun K.
Thailand
July 24, 2013
Nice, Clean, Good Location
Location, Cleanliness, and
It is a nice and clean hotel in a nice location of Patong. If you do not mind the small size of the room then it is actually quite a pleasant place to stay. However, the full price is an overpriced for what it is. I would not go for it if I have to pay the full price.

9.7 NOR H.
Malaysia
July 03, 2013
Good service with strategic location
Clean, strategic location and nice staff
Excellent!!!!

7.7 Christine L.
Malaysia
July 03, 2013
Absolutely FANTASTIC!
Location, Comfort, Quiet
It was our first time to Phuket,and learning that our hotel was in a strategic location was awesome! It is a corner-lot hotel, so although it is not as big as the other hotels it has a noticeable signboard. Alot of (tours) are familiar with the hotel as well, which is good because travelling is so convenient. We got the large queen bed room, which was very comfortable compared to the room type with mattress directly on the floor. Don't expect a balcony with fantastic view, the room itself is spacious and comfy. Breakfast is minimal, but if you're in Phuket you wouldn't want to be eating in the hotel - plenty of seafood restaurants outside to choose from! There is also a very very friendly tour (guide) counter at the entrance of the lobby, my advise is to get your tours there because it is MUCH cheaper then the ones outside and he gives a honest advise on what to do in Phuket. Complimentary wifi is available in room and lobby; good connection so it made out stay all the better! If you're looking for a budget hotel with strategic location (just 100m away from the beach, cheap massages located the same row) with plenty of eatery & shopping areas to go to, The Album hotel is your perfect choice!!

9 Amirul H.
Malaysia
July 03, 2013
Simply wholesome and complete.
The nice minimalist design, the great common kitchen and its pool.
Really loved it. From the moment we arrived, we were greeted by the friendly staff and ushered to our room. Love the artsy/ minimalist acrhitecture and ID. the common lounge and computer also adds to the complete experience. The pool is also a perfect addition. After a day of walking at Bangla Road and the beach, you come back to relax in the nice pool.

9.3 NOR N.
Malaysia
July 01, 2013
Nice and awesome!
Location, staff and internet service

10 hudiaratama H.
Indonesia
June 30, 2013
thanks thanks thanks
thanks thanks thanks
thanks thanks thanksthanks thanks thanks thanks thanks thanks

9.7 AGJAINAL M.
Malaysia
June 25, 2013
Absolutely Excellent.
Great location, wonderful staffs, very clean, fast free internet connection, free flow of coffee, tea and juices 24/7, comfy bed, nice design. Oh did you say only 3?
I had a wonderful time there. I loved it, my wife loved it. Absolutely worth the money paid. Highly recommended and will definitely stay there again if I ever do return to Patong.

7.3 Pei W.
United States
June 21, 2013
Pleasant and helpful staff
Convenient, friendly staff and close to everything