arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 1110 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1110 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Staff Performance 8.6
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 7.9

9.3 Sari B.
United States
March 29, 2014
One of our most relaxing holidays ever.
Good size rooms. Clean. Friendly Staff.
We really enjoyed our stay at the Aspasia Hotel. It didn't start off well when the pre-arranged transportation to the hotel didn't show up at the airport. We ended up taking a taxi. The staff at the hotel was very apologetic once we got there and went out of their way to make the mishap up to us. In the end all was good and we would definitely consider staying at Aspasia again next time we visit Phuket.

6 Orovica S.
Hungary
March 25, 2014
Family holiday in Phuket
View, nature, internet
Beach is downhill, there is no proper steps towards beach. On the way to beach you have to pass the sewage drain which smells and makes water dirty and disgusting. Staff was not able to repair broken toilet in room. Beware: If you order airport transfer, you have to confirm it twice with hotel otherwise they will not appear. Prices in hotel are too high.

10 Joady M.
Australia
March 24, 2014
Once we were changed to a new room it was great
Breakfast/rooms/pools
Loved it. Good Value for money and very friendly and helpful staff.

8 christine R.
United Kingdom
March 21, 2014
Comfortable, enjoyable stay
Staff, serenity, view
Just enjoyed 11 nights in a garden room. Very large and well appointed with especially good bathroom. Staff all attentive especially the mature aged pool attendant who is constantly attending to guests and keeps the pool area immaculate. Only criticism is the track from the hotel to beach, could easily be improved and quite dangerous for less able bodied guests to use.

8.3 Divya H.
Sri Lanka
February 25, 2014
good location
location to kata beach
location to kata beach is great but the hill upon which the hotel is situated is a steep climb . its easier to walk than to take a tuktuk or taxi because kata beach and restaurants are located at the foot of the hill, but still, be prepared for the walk up !

9 Gary C.
United Kingdom
February 15, 2014
Fantastic apartment hotel
The apartment, pool area and breakfasts all great
We have just returned home from a fantastic holiday at the Aspasia, Kata Beach. We had a wonderful modern apartment with balcony and sea view. This comprised of a very comfortable bedroom. The aircon was brilliant and the bed super comfortable. I have a bad back and I slept so well in that bed! The spacious lounge had a very cool semi-circular kitchen at one end. Not used much though as we ate out all the time at the many eating places within walking distance. A favourite was the Fishermans Cafe overlooking the beach which served excellent white snapper and lots of non-fish dishes too. For an up-scale experience try lunch or dinner at the excellent Boathouse Restaurant (where I just had my 60th birthday) overlooking the central part of Kata Beach - fantastic soft white sand. Reading some of the reviews I just cannot understand the adverse comments about the staff. They are so friendly and helpful. OK some do not speak much English but if you have patience with them they serve you so well and always with a smile. Breakfast comprises of an extensive buffet and also a cooked breakfast from an extensive menu - I just had bacon eggs and mushrooms but you could have omelettes , eggs benedict or pretty much what you want. You go up and order but then they serve it to your table. The poolman deserves special praise. As soon as you approach the pool he rushes to your help, finds you a bed, brings towels and makes sure you are in shade or sun as you prefer. When you go he collects the towels - no hogging beds all day when you are not there. All in all a great hotel in a very nice resort

7.3 robert M.
Australia
January 29, 2014
Great location and resort. The beds were too hard
Location and proximity to beach.
Enjoyed the hotel overall. The staff were good but their english was not very good and the air conditioning in the rooms was too noisy-had to turn it off at night to get to sleep.

8.3 Andrea T.
Brazil
January 14, 2014
Great time, friendly staff, calm place.
Calm place, close to the beach and to the small stores and markets and nice facilities.
Really great days, the only inconvenient was the the short cut to the beach. You don't need to get out of the hotel to get on the beach, but the way the hotel provide is full of stairs and you have to cross a sewer to do it.

7.7 Joanne P.
United States
December 24, 2013
Great beach view
Beach view, good hiding place for privacy stay. You can meet friendly guests at the hotel.
The staff at front desk is nice and helpful. However, the restaurant services were not that friendly. They provided unprofessional services and look upset (may be because of the culture conflict and the lack of English communication?) You are required to walk the stairs, so if you stay on the higher floor, it is not that convenient. The air conditioner is too noisy. The rooms need better repair and maintenance. The best part is the ocean view and we can rent the motorcycle at the hotel to travel to town.

8 Quince V.
United States
December 24, 2013
Beautiful ocean view room
Beautiful view, high ceiling room, access to beach
It's on the hill, will not recommend for seniors, otherwise it's very nice hotel with beach acess and large room