Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 1118 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1118 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 7.9
Sort by

Wan C.
Canada
May 12, 2014
poor experience
checkin
poor experience . poor room condition . taxi gang outside hotel. checkin was grat and feel welcome i the first place.

kathleen M.
Australia
May 08, 2014
very comfortable and enjoyable stay
the view the large room the breakfast buffet
We really enjoyed our stay at the Aspasia Hotel the rooms were big and airy and the view was wonderful. The only thing that I would complain about if at all, was the lack of a lift going to all floors as the steps were quite hard going in the heat. There is a lift but it only goes from the 1st floor to the 3rd floor. Which is from Reception down to the pool and Restaurant area. Also I really feel the Hotel should look at providing a shuttle bus as a lot of the other hotels in the area do, as the walk up the steep hill in the heat is not possible for a lot of elderly people. The location of the Hotel is wonderful for the surrounding views but to get to where the action and restaurants are is a very steep hill for walking , biking or even in a car. But all in all I would definitely go back to this Hotel in Kata it was clean and very well run the staff were very friendly and we had no problems whats so ever with our stay.

wang Y.
China
May 05, 2014
it's quite and comfortable
breakfast location room

Michael K.
Canada
April 28, 2014
A very nice hotel on Kata Beach
Large suite, well looked after facilities, very helpful and friendly staff
We were very impressed with this hotel. It turned out to be just what we were looking for: clean, quiet, and well maintained near the beach. It's located at the north end of Kata Beach, up on the hill so a bit of a climb to get to, but a good workout if you're in shape and there's always the tuk-tuk's if you're not. The hotel is beautifully maintained with gardens everywhere and gorgeous views of the bay. Our room was large. We were a family of 3 in a suite - all adults, but had plenty of room and privacy. The suite had a balcony again with a fantastic view.The pool was large enough for a refreshing dip on its two levels. The gym was small, but seldom busy and had all the equipment I needed for a quick workout - dumbbells, elliptical, treadmill and universal weights. The breakfast was delicious and plentiful with a grill that served eggs, french toast, etc. as well as a bread and toast station, fruit table, cereal station, hot asian breakfast (congee, rice, stir fry), and cold meats. The place never seemed crowded throughout the breakfast period. The hotel is a climb up the hill from the beach. You can either take the rough, sometimes steep, local path to the north end of Kata, or follow the road to the middle of the beach. The staff were friendly and helpful. For our first trip to Thailand, we were really impressed with this hotel and found it to be good value.

Travis U.
United States
March 31, 2014
Great views and quiet.
Great views, breakfast, and beach access.

Sari B.
United States
March 29, 2014
One of our most relaxing holidays ever.
Good size rooms. Clean. Friendly Staff.
We really enjoyed our stay at the Aspasia Hotel. It didn't start off well when the pre-arranged transportation to the hotel didn't show up at the airport. We ended up taking a taxi. The staff at the hotel was very apologetic once we got there and went out of their way to make the mishap up to us. In the end all was good and we would definitely consider staying at Aspasia again next time we visit Phuket.

Orovica S.
Hungary
March 25, 2014
Family holiday in Phuket
View, nature, internet
Beach is downhill, there is no proper steps towards beach. On the way to beach you have to pass the sewage drain which smells and makes water dirty and disgusting. Staff was not able to repair broken toilet in room. Beware: If you order airport transfer, you have to confirm it twice with hotel otherwise they will not appear. Prices in hotel are too high.

Joady M.
Australia
March 24, 2014
Once we were changed to a new room it was great
Breakfast/rooms/pools
Loved it. Good Value for money and very friendly and helpful staff.

christine R.
United Kingdom
March 21, 2014
Comfortable, enjoyable stay
Staff, serenity, view
Just enjoyed 11 nights in a garden room. Very large and well appointed with especially good bathroom. Staff all attentive especially the mature aged pool attendant who is constantly attending to guests and keeps the pool area immaculate. Only criticism is the track from the hotel to beach, could easily be improved and quite dangerous for less able bodied guests to use.

Divya H.
Sri Lanka
February 25, 2014
good location
location to kata beach
location to kata beach is great but the hill upon which the hotel is situated is a steep climb . its easier to walk than to take a tuktuk or taxi because kata beach and restaurants are located at the foot of the hill, but still, be prepared for the walk up !