arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 1110 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1110 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Staff Performance 8.6
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 7.9

9.3 Margaret I.
Australia
August 12, 2013
A peaceful romantic holiday.
We had beautiful ocean views and the room was very large. The breakfasts were gourmet quality.
The Aspasia Hotel was a perfect place to stay for a quiet, romantic getaway. The staff were very friendly and the breakfasts were delicious. It is built on the side of a cliff so there were lots of stairs everywhere you went within the hotel but we are fit and healthy so we didn't mind at all. There is a lift but it will not take you to all levels. You won't even get to the pool without going down a flight of stairs. We had a very enjoyable stay here and would definitely recommend it to others.

7.7 Michael R.
United Kingdom
August 01, 2013
Good sea views
Large room, sea views, quiet location
Large comfortable room, but it had a connecting door which I assumed led to a privately owned condo apartment. Might not be very quiet or private if it had been occupied. Great sea views, but the cost is a significant uphill walk - they should run a free tuk-tuk shuttle. Wifi only in public areas. Pool area ok, but enclosed by the buildings rather than a garden.

9.3 anthony E.
Australia
July 29, 2013
Great relaxing vacation
Quiet location. Buffer breakfast. Fast Internet
We love this hotel. The hill climb to the hotel is a great workout but a cheap tuktuk ride after a long day

8 Matthew H.
United Kingdom
July 25, 2013
Excellent Value but you need a car!
Bedroom, breakfast, Spa
Great value for money with the extra oversized bathroom and huge jacuzzi. have stayed here before when a friend was an owner of a unit but sadly the wood work is getting old and need attention but apart from that it is great value for money !

9.3 Istiaq K.
Bangladesh
July 18, 2013
Truely awesome
Location, room and food
As this is a close to the beach, its really nicely constrauct with a sea facing rooms. Good foods and rooms are wide and clean

8 Matteo P.
Canada
July 13, 2013
Great stay here for 7 nights, will come back again
We liked the buffet breakfast made to order, the location was near the beach, and room was huge.
This is a great hotel for the money, little far from everything but makes it better because we didnt want to be crowded everywhere.

9 Michael M.
Australia
July 13, 2013
Beatiful, relaxing, quiet, romantic
Service, Room Size, Serenity
Beautiful amazing stay. Very relaxing. Just as I wanted, a very quiet place. The service was excellent and all staff were always willing to help, even if they could not speak English fluently.

9 AZRIN A.
Malaysia
July 12, 2013
Relaxing and enjoyable stay
Large-sized balcony with a wonderful view of Kata Breach, the two-bedroom suite was roomy and comfortable, and the beach was relatively secluded and not overcrowded with tourists
The hotel is about an hour's drive from the airport. The staff at reception were courteous and efficient. We booked the two-bedroom suite with an ocean view and were pleasantly surprised by the size of it. The balcony area was big and perfect for lounging, and where we spent most of our time when indoors. The food at the hotel was great and we ended up eating all of our meals there. We plan to go there again, which is one of those rare a unanimous decisions for my family.

10 Candace L.
United States
July 11, 2013
Friendly staff, great food and easy access to lots
Food, pools, beach access and clean rooms.
Wonderful stay with helpful staff. The food was great, rooms were clean and housekeeping was AMAZING. Pools were conveniently located and town center was within walking distance.

10 Candace L.
United States
July 11, 2013
Lovely. Nice staff and great food.
Staff, location, pool.
Very nice stay. Friendly staff, great food, pools and beach access were perfect. Would love to stay there again. Close to shops and lots of restaurants within easy walking distance,