arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 1114 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1114 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 7.9

Amanda G.
United Kingdom
January 12, 2013
Very quiet relaxed location
Remote location but walking distances to activities
Perfect for chilling and relaxing only by the pool. Easy walk to restaurants and town

Vincent K.
Canada
December 28, 2012
Close to ocean put safe
Ocean Views
This hotel is great as it is close to the ocean, put you are very high up as to be safe from and rouge waves. NIce and clean and safe too. food as very good. pools are so much fun. lots of places to lay and get sun or not and find shade. Staff were all great. And rooms had everything you need or forgot. one thing though Be prepared to climb a lot of Stairs, there are a lot. as this place is on a hill and so you are quit far up away from ocean and Kata town.

Chee K.
Singapore
December 27, 2012
Gorgeous views and friendly, smiley staff
Spacious rooms, beautiful view
we were upgraded from a deluxe grand seaview room to a jacuzzi suite, so i can only speak for that. the room was huge (for two of us), and came with plush couches and a very comfortable bed. the room was clean and daily room clean-up was faultless. unfortunately, we did not get a chance to try out the jacuzzi as we decided to just jump into the beach just a short walk away from the hotel. service was also impeccable. the front desk receptionists were always happy to provide advice on planning our trip and they also suggested activities to do. the breakfast was also good. eggs made to order, just the way you like them!

ZHAO L.
China
December 25, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
The food, the sightseeing, the service
The room is so big. It is really a big surprise. I want to stay there for one more time.

Michael S.
United Kingdom
December 20, 2012
Good quality quiet hotel
Large rooms
I visit Kata regularly so this is my 6th or 7th stay at the Aspasia which i probably the best recommendation I can give. All of the room types are large and well equipped, the staff are friendly and helpful and even when full it always feels quiet.

Dean G.
Australia
December 17, 2012
Lovely hotel and great location and excellent room
Out of the way of all the crowds and the hotel was in good condition.
This hotel is out of the way of the crowds, but close enough to walk to the busy shops and restaurants, however it is on the top of a hill so walking can be an issue. The staff are really helpful and the pool area well looked after with the staff catering for you all the time. The room we stayed in with see view was excellent and clean, and had all the facilities we required. Overall we where pleased that we chose this hotel over others in the same area and would stay again.

Nihat E.
Turkey
December 05, 2012
Value !
Location (Right on top of Kata Beach north corner), large rooms, lovely crew
Great view from most of the rooms. Punishment for this is the very steep uphill road to hotel. Bikers and young should not mind. Large rooms (ours was deluxe with ocean view) Fast access to beach via private walkway through bushes

Steve N.
United States
December 04, 2012
Beautiful Hotel
View of beach
Hotel is located on hill overlooking Kata beach (tied with Karon for best beach in my opinion). Pro is that hotel has a great view. Con is that it's up the hill, so if you plan to walk into Kata town, you'll have a hike back. We had a rental car, so not an issue for us. Taxi ride only a few $ but sometimes you'll have to wait. Rooms are nice and spacious. Restaurant is Thai contemporary and overlooks the pool. Good breakfast buffet and small but quality lunch & dinner menu. Restaurant server / manager was really nice. Note: some upper-level rooms are not serviced by elevators. If you can't walk up stairs, be sure to book/ask for a lower level room.

RONGLIANG P.
Singapore
December 04, 2012
Good place to stay
spacial room, nice breakfast, affordable price
We loved the space of room provided. Very comfortable dressing area and open concept shower room. We enjoyed the breakfast also. The only thing we didn't like was that we had to walk step by step to our room. There was no lift to guest rooms.

valerie P.
Australia
December 01, 2012
"Excellent hotel with spacious rooms'
the large rooms, breakfast and lovely pool area
We enjoyed our stay here. The rooms were the best we had stayed in. The pool was lovely, plenty of beds, towels etc.Breakfast was good, service was good. Only drawback is, this hotel is on the top of a steep hill.I would stay here again.