arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 1114 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1114 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 7.9

Andrew T.
Australia
November 29, 2012
A hotel with a touch of class
Great setting, spacious suite with kitchen, top selection of freshly cooked eggs and trimmings
We were happy to receive a room upgrade without being told. The suite was very spacious with its own kitchen and large spa. We also received a complimentary 30min massage each and free dinner. The hotel is clean and very comfortable and great for a relaxing getaway. The breakfast at the hotel is a must. The egg station offers a great choice of freshly cooked eggs and trimmings to your liking. Finding your room can be a bit of a nuisance due to the layout of the hotel and housekeeping don't speak much English. It is a hillside location so be prepared for the short steep walk to the town.

Jens H.
Germany
November 27, 2012
Lovely hotel in the nature & close to the beaches
Large rooms, great view, nice ambience, great facilities
The rooms are amazing big and very nice. By feet you can walk within 5 minutes to the Kata center (without hundreds of massage salons, tailors, shops, restaurants and bars, some with girls dancing on the table) or to the Kata beach and the Karon beach. The Kata beach is much calmer and with less tourists while the waves at the Karon beach are much higher and more fun to play with (also suitable for surfers). From the hotel you can use also a jungle trial to the Kata beach as a shortcut. It's only 100 meters and fun, but not suitable for old people or with walking problems. I got a room which was separated with the neighbor room only by a separation door, so these both could be combined as an bigger apartment for families or bigger groups. This was a little bit uncomfortable, because when my neighbor was watching television (even with low sound) I couldn't sleep well. At my arrival I received one voucher for 30 minutes tension massage in the hotel spa and one voucher for one dinner at the hotel restaurant. Of course I can't complain about a meal for free, but the portion was very small. The hotel staff is extremely kind. Surely they would have found a solution for my little sleeping problem if I would have asked them for help.

Grant B.
United States
November 27, 2012
Amazing views, Great staff, Incredible room
Perfect Location, Amazing View, Huge Apartment Style Room, Friendly Staff
We had an absolutely incredible stay here and could not have been more pleased. We felt extremely spoiled staying here. Our view of the water was spectacular and our room was absolutely huge. The staff was very friendly as well. They also gave us free massages and a free dinner.

Ian D.
Canada
November 26, 2012
great ocean view
ocean view, pool, food,
would stay there again. very nice ocean view, big rooms, 2pm checkout

Wan C.
Malaysia
November 22, 2012
Nice hotel for a getaway
Spacious rooms with stunning sea view
Was on a 'babymoon' with a 26 weeks belly. The hotel is on a very steep hill if walk up from Kata town area which was really painful for me despite the short distance. We were initially staying in a 1 beded Deluxe Grand Seaview. However, found a few faulties in the room when checked-in. After waited with empty stomach for about 30 minutes for the staff to fix the faulties, we finally request for a room change. Instead of changing to another same room, we were being upgraded to a private 1 bedroom apartment, complete with kitchen, living hall and balcony with stunning sea view instead. What a lucky day!! The room was very clean and spacious,with the view of greenery and Kata beach. It was also very quiet as not many ppl were staying in the same area. The breakfast was good and the staffs at the dining area were very helpful and friendly. Overall, we had a pleasant stay in this hotel.

Beverley S.
Australia
November 18, 2012
Great hotel. Good service. No complaints.
Staff were all friendly and helpful, buffet breakfast was fabulous. Room fabulous.
We stayed at the Aspasia as my favourite Kata Beach hotel was booked out - the reason I don't like giving great reviews...when I want to stay I can't get in!! But as a courtesy and compliment to the hotel and Agoda I think it only fair. The first room we were escorted to on arrival at Aspasia, was on a level where fellow guests would walk past past/through your ocean view balcony to get to their rooms. Not really a big problem but my partner wanted some privacy and time out from his demanding job so we were very kindly offered an alternative room - which was a wonderful upgrade into a one-bedroom suite. A lovely exotic fruit bowl on the table, water bottles, mini bar, etc. A full size fridge and cooking facilities which I used once or twice in the week we were there. A television in both the bedroom and living area and a lovely big balcony with ocean views. The buffet breakfast was fabulous - a huge variety of western and Asian palates catered for. We didn't eat in the hotel other than in the morning so can't comment on the rest of the menu but I have no doubt it would have been very good based on the standard of the breakfast spread. Two great pools and if you wanted to walk to the apartment block next door, another lap pool and gym were available for hotel guests to use. I enjoy my exercise so the steps to the upper levels didn't prove an issue to me - but some people might like to specify they want to be on a level which has elevator access. Being a 15 minute walk away from the hustle and bustle means the hotel is lovely and quiet - no disco racket half the night! There is a beauty spa - I didn't avail myself of this but I'm sure, like the rest of the hotel it was of a good standard. Enjoy Aspasia - we did!

Juhi G.
India
November 16, 2012
Location location location
Beautiful hotel, lovely rooms
It is literally on hill. So if you cant climb stairs, forget this place. Its more for couples than families. Great breakfast. Access to beach is simple great. And beach is so lovely.

Paul W.
United Kingdom
November 04, 2012
Good Location with fabulous views, but ...........
Nice view, great breakfast.
Waited more than 1 hour for a room and then found several faults and very noisy neighbours because of huge connecting doors. Asked for another room and were told there were none available but could upgrade - if we paid extra. Eventually got another room but still with connecting doors and still with problems. Cut my foot in the shower because of loose stonework. No wi-fi in the rooms - only cable (but no cable supplied in this room). Housekeeping cleaned the bed but left dirty cups and glasses untouched in the room and did not replensish the tea/coffee or bathroom supplies. Got lost several times as there are no signs and the hotel is a maze of steps and different buildings. Large rooms with great views and the breakfast was cooked to order and delicious. Reception staff were not exactly friendly. The walk up the very steep hill from Kata will really take a toll on your leg muscles.

BIlly S.
Australia
November 01, 2012
Lovely and beatiful hotel
good view and special design for good price
it's quite value to stay this resort, very beatiful.

Craig P.
Canada
October 31, 2012
Great location and a very unique Hotel
Views and room size
Excellent location and views from this unique Hotel. The room is a nice size, with his and her sinks and a large and romantic shower. The room is getting worn and needs some proper maintenance to bring it up to spec. Also it requires a sofa, or a couple of arm chairs and a coffee table to complete it, there is ample room to accomadate this. The breakfast was excellent and the staff at the dining area were very friendly and efficent. Unfortunately this cannot be said about the ladies at the reception desk, they were very unfriendly and had a poor attitude. The gentleman that cleans around the pool area was awesome, and took it upon himself to be our personal photographer, lol. Very nice indeed.