Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 1118 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1118 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 7.9
Sort by

Paul W.
United Kingdom
November 04, 2012
Good Location with fabulous views, but ...........
Nice view, great breakfast.
Waited more than 1 hour for a room and then found several faults and very noisy neighbours because of huge connecting doors. Asked for another room and were told there were none available but could upgrade - if we paid extra. Eventually got another room but still with connecting doors and still with problems. Cut my foot in the shower because of loose stonework. No wi-fi in the rooms - only cable (but no cable supplied in this room). Housekeeping cleaned the bed but left dirty cups and glasses untouched in the room and did not replensish the tea/coffee or bathroom supplies. Got lost several times as there are no signs and the hotel is a maze of steps and different buildings. Large rooms with great views and the breakfast was cooked to order and delicious. Reception staff were not exactly friendly. The walk up the very steep hill from Kata will really take a toll on your leg muscles.

BIlly S.
Australia
November 01, 2012
Lovely and beatiful hotel
good view and special design for good price
it's quite value to stay this resort, very beatiful.

Craig P.
Canada
October 31, 2012
Great location and a very unique Hotel
Views and room size
Excellent location and views from this unique Hotel. The room is a nice size, with his and her sinks and a large and romantic shower. The room is getting worn and needs some proper maintenance to bring it up to spec. Also it requires a sofa, or a couple of arm chairs and a coffee table to complete it, there is ample room to accomadate this. The breakfast was excellent and the staff at the dining area were very friendly and efficent. Unfortunately this cannot be said about the ladies at the reception desk, they were very unfriendly and had a poor attitude. The gentleman that cleans around the pool area was awesome, and took it upon himself to be our personal photographer, lol. Very nice indeed.

CHAN L.
Hong Kong
October 25, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
Big Big room
The hotel is not luxurious, but the rooms are very large.In addition, the location of the hotel is too far from the beach and shopping malls..

Joel T.
United States
October 24, 2012
Great room and good relaxing location
Large very nice rooms, beautiful view of the sea, walking distance to many bars and restaurants
our third stay in aspasia and we will keep returning. friendly staff will do anything for you. food very good at the restaurant and many other good places to eat close by. easy walk to kata beach and fairly quick walk / ride to karon beach. lots of bars and shops within walking distance but not so close as to hear them during the night.

Jennifer S.
Australia
October 19, 2012
What a beautiful location.
The room. The view.
Overlooking the north end of Kata Beach, this hotel is in a lovely quiet location. Your own transport makes life here much more convenient. The staff is great. The breakfast is fabulous. A sea view is, I think, worth it. Recommended.

julie G.
Australia
October 19, 2012
Loved it in low season
Huge room, great pools and you can walk to the beach
We stayed in a 1 bed Grand Seaview suite and loved it. The room was spotless and the pools crystal clear. We went in low season so there was never an issue with obtaining a table at breakfast or a sun lounger. Breakfast was good, eggs to order and nice selection of fruits, not many asian options. The walk down the beach is via a lane through the trees that is not maintained but we never struggled with it and neither did our 7 yr old. Only negative was we could hear everything in the room next door as the room was designed as a 2 bedroom suite with the door in between locked. Lucky both lots of our neighbours were quite, although we got a knock on the dividing door (indicating please be quiet) when we arrived home at 12am. We quickly retired to the bedroom and shut the door, nothing can be heard from there. The walk to the hotel is up a small hill, the first 20m being very steep and I wouldn';t want to be doing it in the heat of the day too many times. We did it after dinner everyday and was fine. Great hotel and would recommed to friends, hope to visit again.

chris N.
United States
October 19, 2012
enjoyed the hotel
large rooms, very clean, great view
checked in and was upgraded to a one room suite. The rooms exceded our expectaions. Clean rooms with a small kitchen. Balcony with a nice view of the forest below and the ocean. The hotel is on a hill so if you walk to the ocean or to town its a bit of a trek back up. Was there with my mom that is 61 and she had no problem walking up the hill. Breakfast is good with a decent menu of items they will prepare along with the buffet items. Dinner at the hotel was average. Service was subpar and the food was a bit over priced but no big deal since everything else was above average. Parking was not as good. Was told to find a spot somewhere in the area by the front desk staff since they are doing a bit of remodeling to part of the hotel and had the garage closed for parking. Over all I would say the hotel is about a 9 out of 10 and I would stay there again.

Anthony L.
United Kingdom
October 18, 2012
Wonderful hotel, service and location
The rooms, the pools, the staff
Absolutely loved stayinghere. The stff were great, the cleaners so flexible to my late getups, just a bit stingy with the shower gel etc!! Wicked location, getting up to that view each day was great! I'm coming back next year

Anthony L.
United Kingdom
October 18, 2012
Best holiday I ever had
Location, staff, views but mostly the amazing room
I came here for two weeks fun holiday with a friend who had his own room, which adjoined my suite so we had huge accommodations. My room was just amazing and I admit to lots of fun in the huge bed and the jacuzzi!! The service at all levels was wonderful, althought the pool boy was a bit annoying as he tried to be too friendly and paid far to much attention and was far too familiar with our local girl guests. That apart everything about this hotel was 100%, apart from the very dangerous path through the jungle down to the beach. It needs finishing off properly. For someone a bit dodgy on the legs it is quite dangerous.but don't let that put you off.