arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 1110 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1110 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 7.9

8 Gadina S.
Italy
October 10, 2012
Enjoyable hotel in good location, friendly staff
Wonderful landscape, quiet environment, nice room
Hotel was under renovation but we did not suffer any unpleasant consequence. Location is great, view spectacular, very close to Kata beach, quiet, relaxing and pleasant but close to restaurant & amusement. Unfortunately the walking path from the hotel down to the beach passing through banana trees and jungle was not praticable as badly ruined... a pity! Hotel facilities were really nice, staff was very friendly, especially with the children.

4.7 dai Y.
China
October 09, 2012
Not very satisfied
kata beach is good
not very satisfied , first of all, we cannot order any taxi by ourselves. You only can order via reception with non-negotiable price. At last day, we forced to order the hotel taxi which cost 1000b, much higher than others. The hotel facility also very old even they upgraded the room for us. Air conditioner broken, then forced to change room. No wifi in the room. Kata beach is good, I will go to kata on next holiday, but obviously not with this hotel.

8.7 Therese G.
Australia
October 07, 2012
Fantastic location, luxury rooms
Amazing views over Kata Beach, spacious rooms, quiet and private aspect
We were very impressed with the wonderful location , just a short stroll either down the road or the shortcut down the hill to Kata Beach. Our room was more like a small apartment with spacious sleeping, living and bathroom areas and a verandah with a million dollar view. The swimming pools were well maintained and on a variety of levels allowing for a quiet swim. The breakfast was excellent with a range of buffet and freshly cooked options. We would definitely stay again!

9 johan S.
Belgium
October 06, 2012
Wonderful hotel
Excellent position, quiet and still near everything, absolute top
Suite occupied : 2215 The central part of the suite can also be opened to room 2216 for those who would like to share this part, if e.g. another 2 persons travel together. The view outside is on the bay of Katabeach , the beach itself and the small harbour of traditional boats. High above sealevel. The beach can be reached from the hotel, along the road (fast downwards) OR along a "junglepath" to the harbour, a very short way. Sunset is not on this side of the hill, therefore you can go down to Karon Beach, not much further away than Katabeach. The hotel is built in a way that everyone's privacy is maximal. It is not a traditional building style, you actually have to "search" your suite via stairs and bridge. For disabled people it may be a problem. There is nothing we could complain about, except that the suite was probably long not used when we came, and the jaccuzzi was not clean. The Jaccuzzi tub should also be replaced one day soon. There is so much place in this suite that you can easily receive guests as well. It would have been better to have the television set not only in the bedroom but also in the sitting corner. There should also be something to have music. (now you have to rent CD/DVD at reception). The breakfast is good, could be extended a bit with some fish dish eventually, but nothing to complain. Very good service also from very friendly people. Really a great place to be !

7.3 Michael D.
Australia
October 05, 2012
Great view and quite locaction
Pool, locaction
Had a great time again, but this hotel is starting to show signs of wear and tear, rooms weren't as clean as last time and the service not quite as good either.

7.3 Yan Y.
China
September 29, 2012
seaview as advertised
view, cleaness, good food at restaurant
We stayed for two nights, well the location is a bit inconvenient, we got pretty good sea view from the belcony and really good food from the restaurant there. However breakfast can be improved and front desk is a bit less responsive at night.

8 Wojciech L.
Australia
September 25, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
Very good hospitality
Can not complain,staff very friendly,good size room, breakfast OK

9.7 William H.
Australia
September 25, 2012
Beautiful view and large rooms
Balconies with a lovely view, clean spacious rooms, well serviced, tea & coffee facilities with refrigerator
Helpful, friendly, courteous and thoughtful staff. Restaurant was excellent. Good location, especially with the shortcut to the beach. Didn't mind the uphill walk from town after dinner. Taxi's and Tuk Tuk's readily available. Pool very clean and well looked after - a beautiful spot with a gorgeous view. Would go back again anytime.

8 Donald W.
Canada
September 22, 2012
Service and view excellent
Service and view
We would go back and probably will. Best hotel service so far on this trip. Long walk back from town and beach but we did not care. Always ended up in one of the pools!

8 Fengkai L.
Singapore
September 17, 2012
superb hotel by the beautiful kata beach
location, price
We enjoyed the stay as the hotel was a stone's throw away from the beach.