Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 1118 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1118 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 7.9
Sort by

Yan Y. from China
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
seaview as advertised
view, cleaness, good food at restaurant
We stayed for two nights, well the location is a bit inconvenient, we got pretty good sea view from the belcony and really good food from the restaurant there. However breakfast can be improved and front desk is a bit less responsive at night.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Wojciech L. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in September 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
Very good hospitality
Can not complain,staff very friendly,good size room, breakfast OK
Reviewed September 25, 2012

William H. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in September 2012
Beautiful view and large rooms
Balconies with a lovely view, clean spacious rooms, well serviced, tea & coffee facilities with refrigerator
Helpful, friendly, courteous and thoughtful staff. Restaurant was excellent. Good location, especially with the shortcut to the beach. Didn't mind the uphill walk from town after dinner. Taxi's and Tuk Tuk's readily available. Pool very clean and well looked after - a beautiful spot with a gorgeous view. Would go back again anytime.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Donald W. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Service and view excellent
Service and view
We would go back and probably will. Best hotel service so far on this trip. Long walk back from town and beach but we did not care. Always ended up in one of the pools!
Reviewed September 22, 2012

Fengkai L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
superb hotel by the beautiful kata beach
location, price
We enjoyed the stay as the hotel was a stone's throw away from the beach.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Anannya S. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in September 2012
Hotel yet a home...never once felt like a tourist.
landscape n big rooms
most accomodating staff always with a smile rooms were pleasantly huge and bright...
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Henry W. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed 10 nights in September 2012
Lovely spot nice to be away from the rat race
Nice spacious rooms and views
Aspasia is a lovely well appointed complex but you need to take into account transport to and from areas as it is a bit removed and no free transfers etc. However we stayed in Accenta which is the complex owned/leased by Aspasia which is right next door - would have been nice to know this when we booked. Noisey plumbing pipes banging every night - however this is Thailand on a whole we were very pleased with our stay.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Yang S. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
A peaceful place for rest
Huge room size, Jacuzzi inside the room
With the 70sq size of the room, it is quite a big room for us. I love the Jacuzzi inside the room. Is a very peaceful and quiet place. The staff is very helpful. You can go to the lobby to ask for the vehicle rental. But the breakfast is very limited and our room is far from the lobby, maybe because of it our room dont have the wifi service.
Reviewed September 15, 2012

Diana D. from Kazakhstan
Couples
Stayed 17 nights in August 2012
good, clean, big rooms
good, big rooms, kind stuff
Hotel is good, with big clean rooms, normal breakfast, liked it very much. Kind stuff
Reviewed September 15, 2012

Lim N. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
Fabulous view n very comfortable room
Views, breakfast, good room
erthe aspasia lives up to its name with a fabulous view from the rooms. the staff were attentive. we went during the supposed rainy season but managed to sunny days for frolicking in the pool or the beach, overcast day for boat trip to the islands , and dramatic rainy day staying in the room n watch the fury of the weather. the breakfast was surprisingly comprehensive, given that not many guests were catered for. the walk into town from the hotel was quite challenging if you r in a hurry. but if you take you time, it served as a good after meal (in town) walk to help with digestion. overall, a most pleasant stay.
Reviewed September 15, 2012