arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 1114 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1114 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 7.9

Donald W.
Canada
September 22, 2012
Service and view excellent
Service and view
We would go back and probably will. Best hotel service so far on this trip. Long walk back from town and beach but we did not care. Always ended up in one of the pools!

Fengkai L.
Singapore
September 17, 2012
superb hotel by the beautiful kata beach
location, price
We enjoyed the stay as the hotel was a stone's throw away from the beach.

Anannya S.
Singapore
September 17, 2012
Hotel yet a home...never once felt like a tourist.
landscape n big rooms
most accomodating staff always with a smile rooms were pleasantly huge and bright...

Henry W.
New Zealand
September 16, 2012
Lovely spot nice to be away from the rat race
Nice spacious rooms and views
Aspasia is a lovely well appointed complex but you need to take into account transport to and from areas as it is a bit removed and no free transfers etc. However we stayed in Accenta which is the complex owned/leased by Aspasia which is right next door - would have been nice to know this when we booked. Noisey plumbing pipes banging every night - however this is Thailand on a whole we were very pleased with our stay.

Yang S.
Malaysia
September 15, 2012
A peaceful place for rest
Huge room size, Jacuzzi inside the room
With the 70sq size of the room, it is quite a big room for us. I love the Jacuzzi inside the room. Is a very peaceful and quiet place. The staff is very helpful. You can go to the lobby to ask for the vehicle rental. But the breakfast is very limited and our room is far from the lobby, maybe because of it our room dont have the wifi service.

Diana D.
Kazakhstan
September 15, 2012
good, clean, big rooms
good, big rooms, kind stuff
Hotel is good, with big clean rooms, normal breakfast, liked it very much. Kind stuff

Lim N.
Australia
September 15, 2012
Fabulous view n very comfortable room
Views, breakfast, good room
erthe aspasia lives up to its name with a fabulous view from the rooms. the staff were attentive. we went during the supposed rainy season but managed to sunny days for frolicking in the pool or the beach, overcast day for boat trip to the islands , and dramatic rainy day staying in the room n watch the fury of the weather. the breakfast was surprisingly comprehensive, given that not many guests were catered for. the walk into town from the hotel was quite challenging if you r in a hurry. but if you take you time, it served as a good after meal (in town) walk to help with digestion. overall, a most pleasant stay.

yasmin K.
Israel
September 09, 2012
Nice hotel With big rooms
Big rooms and good food
Was a nice staying.. The rooms were big and comfortable, we were welcomed by a fruit basket... Two problems were the far area and the Mosquitos and small animals living around and sometimes inters the room...can't go out to the balcony cause of cockroaches You get a free massage for each guest in their lovely spa

Aditya B.
Singapore
September 09, 2012
Good rooms, luck of the draw in staff courtesy
Rooms
I will keep this review short : Pros: -the rooms were huge -decent breakfast Cons: -Getting to the beach was definitely not easy. You had two options: a. Climb the steep roads leading to the beach (longer) b. Climb the steep jungle route leading to the beach (shorter) If the beach is your main attraction, stay away. - Staff courtesy: I bumped into few friendly staff but the reception desk was led by a lady who was definitely in the wrong industry! She had to be jail warden and not a welcoming receptionist! I had the unfortunate experience of dealing with her only on the last day of my stay but that was enough to leave a bad taste to an otherwise decent experience. - High prices of the peripheral services: For example, renting a bike from the hotel was 70% more expensive than outside. But I guess this is to be expected. I will still leave it here cause IMHO, it is a little petty. - Staff not very conversant with English: Beware of this. I was charged extra for water on the day of my checkout despite me being told that 4 of the 6 bottles in the fridge were free for daily consumption. Again, petty points awarded to the hotel.

Hoan M.
Vietnam
September 05, 2012
Nice, quiet & clean hotel for relax
Reasonable price, nice meal & friendly staff
nice place for relax. everything is great but only 1 bad thing is the way to the beach is difficult & little dangerous to go. another way is so far. will be back.