Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 1118 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1118 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 7.9
Sort by

yasmin K.
Israel
September 09, 2012
Nice hotel With big rooms
Big rooms and good food
Was a nice staying.. The rooms were big and comfortable, we were welcomed by a fruit basket... Two problems were the far area and the Mosquitos and small animals living around and sometimes inters the room...can't go out to the balcony cause of cockroaches You get a free massage for each guest in their lovely spa

Aditya B.
Singapore
September 09, 2012
Good rooms, luck of the draw in staff courtesy
Rooms
I will keep this review short : Pros: -the rooms were huge -decent breakfast Cons: -Getting to the beach was definitely not easy. You had two options: a. Climb the steep roads leading to the beach (longer) b. Climb the steep jungle route leading to the beach (shorter) If the beach is your main attraction, stay away. - Staff courtesy: I bumped into few friendly staff but the reception desk was led by a lady who was definitely in the wrong industry! She had to be jail warden and not a welcoming receptionist! I had the unfortunate experience of dealing with her only on the last day of my stay but that was enough to leave a bad taste to an otherwise decent experience. - High prices of the peripheral services: For example, renting a bike from the hotel was 70% more expensive than outside. But I guess this is to be expected. I will still leave it here cause IMHO, it is a little petty. - Staff not very conversant with English: Beware of this. I was charged extra for water on the day of my checkout despite me being told that 4 of the 6 bottles in the fridge were free for daily consumption. Again, petty points awarded to the hotel.

Hoan M.
Vietnam
September 05, 2012
Nice, quiet & clean hotel for relax
Reasonable price, nice meal & friendly staff
nice place for relax. everything is great but only 1 bad thing is the way to the beach is difficult & little dangerous to go. another way is so far. will be back.

Leonie F.
Australia
September 04, 2012
Best bathroom you have ever seen
Huge room, huge beds, huge bathroom
Everything about this place, down to our perfect view of compost bags all over the roof, was funny, but also made the place something extra special to think about. Don't forget people's , you always get what you pay for.

robert K.
United Kingdom
September 01, 2012
We love this hotel
Price, facilities, scenery, staff
we have stayed here several times now. lovely big rooms and superb pool area. fantastic and attentive staff in an area of kata which is away from the main "strip" the hill is there but not that difficult to walk up or down. food at the hotel was more expensive than in town but that is expected. probably a 4* in our opinion rather than 5* but at 3*prices !! the beach is easy to get to and what a beach the town itself is small but has developed greatly since the tsunami and is more popular with tourists again.

Khalid Q.
Pakistan
August 31, 2012
Excellent for relaxation with family
Spacious, clean room, good service
we booked the hotel for one night as we planned to find another place for two more nights if we didn't like the hotel. we ended up booking this hotel for two more nights because we liked it so much. excellent for family vacation with children above 5 years old. families with babies may consider that its on a hill top. it's a comfortable climb down to beach with older children but parents carrying babies may find a little tough. excellent beach, wonderful staff, breakfast is ok. rooms are spacious, we got with a balcony which was a great option. it is far from the night life and big shopping places of patong but market, eating places, tour operators are only 5 minutes walk. overall an excellent trip to remember and we will stay here again if we come for relaxation with family.

Suzana S.
Israel
August 29, 2012
Nature little heaven hotel
Quiet, relaxing , rejuvenating
I stayed at this hotel for 5 days, I enjoyed every minute of the surrounding amazing view of nature, service was pretty good too. The only thing is that it's a walking of 10 mins from center and they don't have any took took service from the hotel which I offered to the GM . The rest was great!!!!

rojana O.
Thailand
August 29, 2012
Nice rooms for a long stay, but with a few issues
lots of room
Pros: the rooms were either originally apartments or were built for long stays. Separate bedroom. Full kitchen including full size fridge. Oven and stovetop. Private beach is beautiful, but it is a steep path. Cons: there appeared to be only one restaurant, which was on but not great. the hotel is walking distance from the Gata beach shopping / dining area, but it might be a long walk to some people. Taxi's are EXPENSIVE relative to other Thai towns. 200 Baht for a one mile ride from beach to hotel vs 100 Baht for 5 mile Bangkok taxi ride. Other weird stuff-they give you a room key on a huge metal key fob instead of a keycard. Also, the room safe was a standard home safe not the typical hotel room safe--which means it was a pain to program in a new combination...needed help from hotel engineers.

Siva I.
India
August 29, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
Spacious and well maintained rooms
Excellent location and friendly staff. Rooms are very spacious and well maintained. Very good breakfast. Nice view of the sea and very near to the beach. I really enjoyed my stay and highly recommend for all kinds of travelers.

Gary H.
New Zealand
August 27, 2012
Superb Value for money
Large Spacious rooms, Good Breakfast, Great Housekeeping staff, Fully equipped kitchen
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would definitely return. Its certainly not for those wanting the Hype of Patong. The Hotel is situated on a hill affording great views but means after enjoying beautiful Kata Beach the walk back is quite a steep road for 100 or so metres. The Rooms are not Luxurious but extremely comfortable and very adequately appointed. Downside was the restaurant service, the staff are not overly responsive. Thi hotel may not have the beachfront location but is seriously good value for the money paid.