arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 1114 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1114 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 7.9

Kirstie B.
Australia
August 19, 2012
Stunning hotel stunning location fantastic service
Perched abouve kata beach, stunning views quality hotel
Travelling by myself for the first time. I was anxious so arranged transfer pick up at 12 midnight. Flight was 40 minutes late but my man was still there waiting to pick my up. It cost 800tbht but I did not want to bother with bartering that late at night and a female by myself. I found out you can get on a shuttle bus for around 180 thb or taxi would of been tbh. Upon arrival staff very friendly and polite took my bags and showed me the room. Massive room with a gorgeous view. Hotel is on top of a hill overlooking Kara beach ocean. It is maybe a little older but unique settings and interiors. Lovely and quiet close enough to walk into main areas but far enough from the noise. An ideal way to start my holiday. 2 pools on 2 split levels, nice small gym, great buffet blast western and Asian mix. Gorgeous eating area, free use of computer and Internet. Very clean. Shower is Amazing! Helpful staff organized all of my taxis and helped me every step of the way when I need to leave and go to phi phi they organized a pick up from hotel and tickets all done for me there at no extra charge. Very trustworthy staff. Hotel taxi is cheaper or same price as tuk tuks or outside taxi. Met friends at hotel katathani which is 5 star and very expensive I found my room to be about 3 times the size of there's and much nicer unique hotel. Perfect for couples, honeymooners, solo travelers 30+ or mature.

john H.
United States
August 18, 2012
Great place to stay in Kata
Awesome ocean views, great breakfast, friendly staff, very nice and large rooms
Aspasia is a hotel I look forward to staying at on my next visit to Phuket. The rooms are large and comfortable and the staff responsive and friendly. The hike up the road is a bit of a workout, the hill path to the beach is quicker and less steep but still requires some caution. The view from the reception area, dining room and most rooms will take your breath away. Strongly recommend this hotel.

Lynne D.
Australia
August 16, 2012
Lovely hotel in a great location
wonderful views, great service, well appointed room
when we go back to phuket we'll be staying at the aspasia again - that says it all really! kata is in our opinion the best location. the aspasia being up high on a hill offers tranquility from the hussle and bussle, but at the same time you can be in the thick of things in no time at all. a lovely retreat with great service.

PHIL W.
Australia
August 16, 2012
best rooms great views
location largerooms track to beach views
recomend the grand seaview rooms 1 bedroom or two bedroom as large room with kitchen and huge balcony great view over kata beach and the ocean spa bath was large and bathroom was big and clean would stay again at the aspasia hotel for sure.also has private track to the beach which is rare in phuket.only downside is the hill to walk up to hotel from street.

Maarten E.
Netherlands
August 13, 2012
Romantic and secluded with very nice view
Spacious rooms,
Hotel is located on a small hill overlooking the sea and trees. Very beautiful rooms with romantic dimmed lighting and nice view. You can walk down to the sea in a few minutes but need to walk 10 minutes further to reach a sandy beach. Walk to the village is about 10 minutes as well down hill. Our apartment was located on the top level and there was no elevator all the way so you get some free exersize. Good value for money and ideal for those with a romantic and sporty mind set.

Richard M.
Canada
August 12, 2012
Nice place
Close to beach, quiet, nice pools, decent food reasonable price.
Nice spot but a bit of a hike to town (up hill on the way back). No elevator service so potentially troublesome for people with mobility issues. Good value for money on the day I booked ($100 for 1 bdrm suite with jacuzzi). Room service not the best as dirt dishes, both mine and the neighbours sometimes sat outside for a few days.

Michael S.
United Kingdom
August 12, 2012
Good quality quiet hotel
Friendly staff, good breakfst buffet, nice pool
This is my 4th stay at the Aspasia so I obviously like it, all of the rooms are a good size and decent standard. The only thing to be aware of is the hotel is up a steep hill so walking to and from the beach or restaurants takes a bit of effort.

Jiayang X.
China
August 12, 2012
Good hotel on a small hill
Near to Kata Beach;great breakfast; big room
We had a great vacation at this hotel.Getting to the room needs a little bit walk and climbing, but the beach view from the room is very good, which make all the climbing worth it.And the breakfast is really good, has plenty choices, and late enough(till 11).

ruiyang Y.
China
August 06, 2012
pretty nice
staff helpful and view fantastic.
it was off season,so they helped us upgraded to a super big house.staff helpful and view fantastic.breakfast was also very nice.but it's not that convenient,if you'd like somewhere quiet,choose Aspasia,otherwise,choose Patong Beach.

ian W.
Australia
August 01, 2012
great boutique resort
great views
beautiful resort freshly prepared breakfasts in dining room , overlooking amazing pools and the end of kata beach. huge clean rooms walk to shops/restaurants , but far enough away for no noise etc.