arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 1114 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1114 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 7.9

CHI C.
Singapore
July 08, 2012
High in the hill
nice breakfast
the hotel is located high in the hill, it takes about at least 20 minutes by walking to the beach. different from other hotels, this hotel itself does not provide free transport or any shuttle car to the beach or town nearby. but the room is big enough and the view from the balcony is nice if you stay in seaview room.

Hansjoerg J.
Switzerland
July 07, 2012
Great view over Kata Beach and lush greenery
Very spacious rooms
We arrived at the hotel around lunch time and had to wait a bit for our room to be ready. We booked a Deluxe Grand Ocean view and got a free upgrade to next higher level. Fist we thought the room was very dark as the bedroom had no window but later on we liked the comfort very much. Quality of the picture on TV could be betterand on the terrace it would be nice to have a small table. The room was very clean and the bedlinen of good quality

haoyan Y.
China
July 07, 2012
what a wonderful hotel
close to beach free wifi nice service,great room and furniture
1 bedroom seaview suite we arrived at night,it was so dark to see what does the hotel look like.. however,to my surprise..when we get up in the next morning,big sea view and swimming pool come into our eyes.it is hard to say how beautiful it is if you haven't stay there. everything is really good!! it deserves your money...

owen C.
Australia
June 30, 2012
Modern, private, stunning position...
Private, clean, wonderful position and view, great pools....
Might be up a hill, but for the money an excellent hotel. Privacy along with modern and assiduously presented rooms, fabulous view from the private balcony and the lovely reception staff make this a discerning choIce. That your just away from the main drag of Kata is an immense plus..after many a budget hotel aspasia was a welcome relief...thank you!!

Karen N.
United Kingdom
June 30, 2012
Worst service we have experienced in Thailand
Incredible views
I'd like to start off by saying we're not fussy travellers - to be honest this was a treat to ourselves in our seven weeks in Thailand and we have encountered better service everywhere else. Didn't show us around the hotel (which is a maze) or even tell us where anything was - Minibar included drinks requiring a bottle opener. No bottle opener in our room. It took 4 hours to bring us one and a reminder call was required. The same thing happened with a bowl and ashtray we asked for the next day. - We requested a DVD player on day one at around 2pm. Hearing nothing back, we called again at 8pm and were told no DVD players were available that day and that we would get one the next day. The next day the DVD player arrived at about 5PM, only to have no remote, so it didn't work. We requested a remote control and were told that the remote wasn't available for the DVD player. We didn't end up being able to watch any DVD's on our five night stay. - Never cleaned the balcony throughout our entire trip. We would have complained except we knew by this point front desk was absolutely useless - Neighbours left a dirty plate outside of their room, as well as some rubbish. It sat there for two days. In between these two days the hotel staff came to our room twice to finally deliver the DVD player and the bottle opener. They didn't bother picking the plate and rubbish up, both of which were covered in ants. - Hired a scooter but were refused entry to the hotel car park (even though we had to walk through the carpark to get to our room) Other than the points above, the gym was good, although the treadmill was broken, and only one of the bikes worked. The pool was absolutely lovely and the view was amazing. The buffet breakfast was good (good range and a few things to order), as well as the lunch and dinner. Not worth it

Nick R.
United States
June 29, 2012
Great View and Value
large high value rooms, great customer service, excellent value!
We loved the staff and the value. Place was very clean and staff was very accomodating. Would higly recommend this establishment.

Robert M.
Netherlands
June 28, 2012
Very spatious hotel, awesome view
Spatious, view, breakfast, proximity to the beach
From other reviews we read that this used to be a timeshare. The "hotel rooms" are extremely big and you get good value for money. We had a large living area, a kitchen and a decent sized bedroom. The walk down to the beach is very good to do. Some people are complaining but even elderly can do it. Unless you are extremely scared of walking close to trees / plants, but definitely there are no animals. The breakfast was great. The dinner was a bit of a deception. Not very good value for money (quality was great, but prices very steep and portions very tiny).

RICHARD B.
United Kingdom
June 26, 2012
Beautiful
Quiet and relaxing
the location was perfect, nice and quite over looking the sea. we took a suite which was reasonable and i have to say good value for money. the room was huge and had a double balcony. the beach was a 2 min walk down a make shift path down a steep hill but did not cause any problems for us would go back tomorrow

Obaid A.
Oman
June 25, 2012
fair
The hotel location is underutlized, it could have been better
the hotel is overlooking the sea and it is mounted on top of a cliff. the scenary is good but the hotel lacks a nice loby, and the restaurant serves the same food for the breakfast. we did not fansy much of the food because they serve pork all the time so we ended up having eggs and cornflix for breakfast during our stay. the staff were nice. the location of the hotel is not suitable for elderly who wish to walk in and out the hotel because of the steep walk way. you also need to climp up and down many steps to get to the beach.

Joshua M.
Australia
June 25, 2012
Fantastic Fantastic Fantastic
Spacious room with awesome view, great value for money
We absolutely loved this hotel from every aspect. The rooms were so incredibly spacious & well equipped. And there is a great feeling of tranquility & privacy. The staff were lovely & very helpful & the food is definitely amongst the best compared with other hotels we have stayed at in Thailand. The breakfast was especially good & we took advantage of the yummy 2 for 1 cocktails during happy hour before heading out most evenings. The pool, gym & day spa were all great & internet was free & fast. We have been to Thailand several times & stayed at many different places but we rank this one ahead of most others.