arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 1110 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1110 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Staff Performance 8.6
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 7.9

Hong L.
Singapore
June 16, 2012
Great resort feel and a place for relaxation
Nice seaview
an ideal environment if you are intending to just laze around and purely for relaxation. it is rather inconvenient to travel around unless there is personal transport in place.

Mark L.
Australia
June 15, 2012
Superb views. Recommended
Quality hotel, large rooms. Clean
interesting hotel in quiet location. design of hotel quite pleasing and unique, but no elevator to upper floors.sea-view rooms have beautiful uninterrupted vista to small lagoon, beach and kata bay. this is best feature. can walk down the hill direct to the beach, but very steep climb. rooms very large, well appointed and kept clean and maintained. staff all exeptionally friendly and polite from manager to gardeners. shopping and restaurants about 10-15 mins walk, but also steep road to negotiate on return. hotel restaurant good quality for al-la-carte, but buffet breakfast menu and quality boring and below standard. breakfast definitely needs improvement. overall we would stay again.

Johann B.
Australia
June 12, 2012
Amazing views of kata bay
Away from the noise, set in an unspoilt setting, staff were wonderful
We had an excellent holiday at Aspasia. They upgraded us to a suite and provided some extra bonuses such as a complimentary dinner. The staff were lovely and helpful at all times. The views are amazing and the setting is far away from the main strip. It's like overlooking a jungle and the bay with little sign of anyone else

Samantha P.
United Kingdom
June 11, 2012
Great hotel with nice rooms and great staff
Good spacious rooms, amazing view
we had a grand suite, which was an amazing room, with a fantastic view of kata beach and the longboats for fishing. it was a great location, but up a steep hill, so not suitable for disabled or elderly, however there is the option to get a tuk tuk to the top for about. the staff were very friendly and super helpful. there was a few storms whilst we were there and 4 powercuts, the longest lasting for 12 hours, but the staff did everything they could, gave complimentary meals and drinks and candles! the problem was sorted before the evening when light was needed in each case.

Mazlina K.
Malaysia
June 10, 2012
Big room
The room is big.
The room is big with nice balcony view. All the staff is very helpful n friendly. We only have problem with the restaurant staff. They didnt give us the voucher for breakfast, we are in group, eventhough not all the group come down for breakfast, but they want to charge for the kids ie THB250 per head that replace other person. The rules is that we cannot use other people breakfast entitlement eventhough we are in the same group.

Karen B.
Australia
May 28, 2012
Amazing views but very steep climb.
Fantastic views and huge suite!
having read all the reviews, i can honestly say that i really wasn't prepared for the very steep climb up the hill to our hotel. i had thought; "really, how bad can it be?" unfortunately, it's so tough, that even though the hotel, staff, accommodation and breakfast were wonderful, we would not book again. plus, we had an extra 60, yep 60! steps from reception to our suite. they really need a regular shuttle service. this hotel used to be a time share and is approx 7 years old, with the new wing approx 2 years old. our suite was a 1 bedroom portion of a 2 bedroom apartment. it was huge, with a beautiful living area, with dining, kitchen (fridge, stove, d/washer, microwave), bathroom and floor to ceiling windows leading out to a very large balcony with amazing views. the bedroom was almost as large as the living area with king bed, tv, loads of cupboard space, safe, double vanity, regular hairdryer, sep toilet, round shower (massive) and spa (so huge, i felt too guilty to fill). unfortunately, the 2nd bedroom was rented out to another couple and we could hear everything they said and did, and vice-versa. in our suite, the art work and ornaments were beautiful and a 6 seater dining table was a treat. only thing lacking was a tv in the living room. the breakfast was lovely with beautiful views, helpful and friendly staff and the variety was quite good with the usual cereals, fruits, cold cuts, but the chef would prepare any hot breakfast you fancied. there were omelets, eggs benedict, pancakes, french toast or full english style breakfast, so i don't know why some people complained? also, everything was clean and bug-free. the people at reception was terrific and always friendly and smiling, plus we scored a massage each at the spa, which was very nice and professional. all in all, this hotel would suit a family taking up a 2 bedroom suite, but be prepared for a workout to walk up the hill or to shell out thb per trip!

TIANG E.
Singapore
May 27, 2012
Good rooms but not located on the beach
Good Rooms
The rooms were beautiful, clean and up to standards. The room I stayed in had a great view of kata bay and their bathrooms were very spacious. Their beds were comfortable, food in the hotel was decent and the service was pleasant though a bit lacking in their command of English. Their pool was gorgeous and tranquil with good views. Aspasia is on a steep hill so the walk down to the beach is a bit dangerous. It is not suitable for children and the elderly, It is a little dirt track with no hand rail in most places. However you can always just walk out the front of the hotel and down to the main road as that leads to the beach as well, it just takes longer. In all, Not Perfect but Good for Value.

SUET Y.
Hong Kong
May 26, 2012
Excellent view in quiet location
quiet place, pretty view and nice breakfast
It is the last hotel that i stayed in phuket town centre, it is a very nice hotel with huge room, nice facilities. I chose a deluxe seaview room. it is on the top floor of one of the building. the view is nice, and the balcony is facing the sea. however, no direct lift to our room from the lobby, so the bell boy help us to carry the heavy luggage up the stairs. i will book this hotel again if i stay there again.

kathryn G.
Australia
May 13, 2012
Lovely hotel and great service
Very large rooms and great breakfast
I have stayed at this hotel 3 times in the last 4 years and each time I love it more. Our room was very big and and we had a sea view to die for. The location is close to shopping and restaurants but ther is rather a steep hill to climb to come up from the beach,shopping etc. We had motor bikes so there was no problem .for us. Service and breakfast is always with a smile.

Ashok K.
Malaysia
May 10, 2012
An alright stay at Aspasia Hotel
Big room, nice shower area, large balcony, nice gym overlooking swimming pool, friendly staff
Overall it was an OK stay. Nice beach outlook from the room and amenities, nice breakfast, nice meals from the restaurant. I've said the pros now lets get to the cons. The shower area is uncurtained, the exterior is rather rustic looking with plants (not a modern outlook), the hot shower did not work at times, no electricity the day I was supposed to leave and they were adamant that I need to vacate at 12 pm without being apologetic about it, room assistance takes long to come by, hotel is up the hill with irregular rides to Kata town, the walk by to the beach is about 800m (proper walk by). Overall if you can put up with this cons, it's worth your time and money staying here. I wouldn't as there was another hotel closely which looked way pleasant with modern amenities.