Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 1118 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1118 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 7.9
Sort by

Mohamed S.
Canada
March 05, 2012
Very good hotel with very professional service
Hotel is located on a hill and we found the location to be ideal. However, to get to beach you have to walk down the hill, which could be challenging for some.
very friendly and helpful staff. has a nice restaurant with good variety of food. hotel had very good facilities overall. we were upgraded to a one bedroom suite which was excellent, with a very good view of the ocean.

FERNANDO F.
Venezuela
March 05, 2012
Great Hotel with an excellent location
Great location and the room were quite specious
In general a great hotel, room are clean and specious. I would definitely recommended. The pool area is small but still met our requirements.

Wu P.
China
March 01, 2012
nice hotel and great view
quiet and nice
upgrade my room to suite after waiting 5 hours, and give us free message coupe, thanks for the service

ronald H.
Netherlands
February 29, 2012
Dream hotel
Great view, great rooms, fantastic staff
This hotel is an oasis of calm surrounded by thick thick greenery. The staff was polite, funny & extremely accommodating. The hotel is surrounded by beautiful mature gardens with cascading bougainvillea from every balcony. Even the rooftops were converted to gardens with Lilly ponds. The rooms are well appointed with all the luxuries, incl fast WIFI & each have their own private balcony surrounded in its own greenery. The sea-view rooms have a beautiful view of both garden & sea.There is even a massive multi-tiered fountain built into the side of the building. The breakfast was fantastic with something for everyone; from a custom-made egg station, to cured/smoked meat, fruits, cheese, even noodle dishes. At lunch, the Nicoise salad was prepared with seared tuna, done just right. I highly recommend this hotel if you want to spend time with the one you love. I will definitely visit here again.

Dennis D.
Canada
February 29, 2012
Getting a little rough around the edges
good location
Stayed at the hotel when it first opened 5 years ago and it was all top notch. Now it is in need of some fine tuning - bathroom appliances and staff uniforms looking run down. Still get fabulous views of Kata Bay from the top floor rooms.

Daniel S.
United States
February 28, 2012
Had a great stay
Beautiful hotel on the side of hill, easy beach access, great staff, delicious breakfast
this seemed to be one of the few places in kata that had direct access to the beach (although you do have to walk down a path and wade across a small part). we had a great stay. very laid back - mostly families. spent a little more money than i would have liked to, but the incredible breakfast made me feel better about it. staff was very friendly and helpful. the pictures on the website don't do justice to the place - really beautiful.

Won Y.
United States
February 28, 2012
Beautiful Hotel with good service and a huge room
clean, spacious, private, easy access to the beach, nice pool area
we stayed in patong area during the first part of the trip and then switched hotel to aspasia in kata area. it was a lot less busier than patong and yet had everything we needed. unless you are out there in phuket to party everynight, my preference goes to kata area. many reviews said the hotel was somewhat remotely located but was actually very close to the town. i would say it was only 10 minute walk to the entrance of the busy street from the hotel although it is a steep hill on the way back. but felt fine after a cold shower. the room is very spacious and had a nice ocean view. there is a pathway to the beach from the hotel directly so that you can chill in the hotel pool area and walk over to the beach area. hotel staff were mostly kind. overall, it was a hotel that exceeded my expectation. actual hotel and its atmosphere is much more beautiful than photos on the website.

Zoltan S.
Hungary
February 23, 2012
Unique hotel with superb rooms and surroundings
Unique atmosphere, great rooms and location
The hotel is on a hill between Kata and Karon beach surrounded by palm trees with a great view on Kata beach and the sea. We got upgraded to a better room which in fact was a spacious apartment so for the 4 of us we got about 120sqm space with an additional 50sqm terrace with a sea view. The food was good, the sea easily accessible despite the upper location and staff very helpful. We had a great stay.

Dina K.
Canada
February 22, 2012
Beautiful hotel, lovely suite..
beautiful surroundings, hotel is clean, room was lovely.
the hotel is on a hill, so its a steep climb...a 45 degree angle for about 300 metres. it was really tough on my arthritic knee. there is another way to the beach but was a bit too precarious for me. relatively close to the beach, about a 10 minute walk. however there is a smelly canal that has to be passed. the buffet breakfast was good...but selection of fruit and juice was limited. no bananas or mangos...not much shopping or night life, but great for just relaxing, and the beach was great. the wifi was not consistently available.

Ramnarong P.
Thailand
February 22, 2012
I cant found the reception
good view very quiet
It very nice design of the hotel and very quiet . The room is very big but not with enough detail .