arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 1110 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1110 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Staff Performance 8.6
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 7.9

9.7 Daniel S.
United States
February 28, 2012
Had a great stay
Beautiful hotel on the side of hill, easy beach access, great staff, delicious breakfast
this seemed to be one of the few places in kata that had direct access to the beach (although you do have to walk down a path and wade across a small part). we had a great stay. very laid back - mostly families. spent a little more money than i would have liked to, but the incredible breakfast made me feel better about it. staff was very friendly and helpful. the pictures on the website don't do justice to the place - really beautiful.

8.7 Won Y.
United States
February 28, 2012
Beautiful Hotel with good service and a huge room
clean, spacious, private, easy access to the beach, nice pool area
we stayed in patong area during the first part of the trip and then switched hotel to aspasia in kata area. it was a lot less busier than patong and yet had everything we needed. unless you are out there in phuket to party everynight, my preference goes to kata area. many reviews said the hotel was somewhat remotely located but was actually very close to the town. i would say it was only 10 minute walk to the entrance of the busy street from the hotel although it is a steep hill on the way back. but felt fine after a cold shower. the room is very spacious and had a nice ocean view. there is a pathway to the beach from the hotel directly so that you can chill in the hotel pool area and walk over to the beach area. hotel staff were mostly kind. overall, it was a hotel that exceeded my expectation. actual hotel and its atmosphere is much more beautiful than photos on the website.

10 Zoltan S.
Hungary
February 23, 2012
Unique hotel with superb rooms and surroundings
Unique atmosphere, great rooms and location
The hotel is on a hill between Kata and Karon beach surrounded by palm trees with a great view on Kata beach and the sea. We got upgraded to a better room which in fact was a spacious apartment so for the 4 of us we got about 120sqm space with an additional 50sqm terrace with a sea view. The food was good, the sea easily accessible despite the upper location and staff very helpful. We had a great stay.

8.3 Dina K.
Canada
February 22, 2012
Beautiful hotel, lovely suite..
beautiful surroundings, hotel is clean, room was lovely.
the hotel is on a hill, so its a steep climb...a 45 degree angle for about 300 metres. it was really tough on my arthritic knee. there is another way to the beach but was a bit too precarious for me. relatively close to the beach, about a 10 minute walk. however there is a smelly canal that has to be passed. the buffet breakfast was good...but selection of fruit and juice was limited. no bananas or mangos...not much shopping or night life, but great for just relaxing, and the beach was great. the wifi was not consistently available.

6.3 Ramnarong P.
Thailand
February 22, 2012
I cant found the reception
good view very quiet
It very nice design of the hotel and very quiet . The room is very big but not with enough detail .

10 Alkiviadis P.
Greece
February 22, 2012
Pleasant experience
Fantastic room, loocation, service
the staff is very polite and helpful, the beach can be accessed on foot via a little passage through the forest. far away from the crouds.

8.7 Irtezaul K.
United States
February 21, 2012
Very nice hotel, nice room.
Liked the short cut to the beach,.
All in all the service was good, except for the restaurant. Service there was very slow. Twice I was given the wrong food. Had problems with language with the servers.

9.3 bev W.
Canada
February 17, 2012
amazing hotel
large balcony with great view
I don't know how anyone can have negative comments about this hotel. We were upgraded to a one bedroom, very large, suite and it was wonderful. The staff treated us so well that we were sad when we had to leave them.There was a good variety for breakfast. The gardens and small waterfalls are so peaceful.We just loved it

10 Donald H.
Canada
February 16, 2012
Great hotel large rms great beach
Large rms with view
Great service Excellent view Good access to beach Excellent breakfast with view

4.3 Eric L.
Malaysia
February 13, 2012
Averaged and overpriced
Large rooms with good views
The hotel has great setup like pool, gym and good views overlooking the Kata bay. Rooms was well set out too as we booked the grand seaview suite. What I didn't like was: The jacuzzi is dirty with hairs and dirt in it. We had to do the cleaning. The breakfast spread was limited with same dishes everyday. Cutleries not enough and had to get housekeeping to provide the complete set. Toiletries only refilled for the first day during our 3 days stay. Now the worst part...in the balcony there are plants of flowers. So when time to water, the maintenance will pour the water from the roof, yes the roof so if you are sat at the balcony you will be wet as they can't see the person below. I complaint this to the front desk which they apologised but it happened everyday. The beach is a 10 mins walk. The path as negative reviews from other feedbacks is actually not that bad just don't use it at night.