Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 1119 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1119 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 7.9

Max W. from Netherlands
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in January 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile.
Rooms, Spa
We had a lovely stay at The Aspasia. The location is beautiful and we enjoyed the white sandy beaches. Beakfast is very nice, dinner is ok, compared to the thai food you can eat elsewhere. Rooms are clean and spacious and are nicely decorated. The staaf is very friendly and always helpful. The resort has a lovely pool area with nice sunbeds. We enjoyed a visit at the Spa which is very recommended.
Reviewed February 03, 2012

Anastasiya K. from Russia
Groups
Stayed 6 nights in January 2012
Quiet place with good service
Big room, great sea view, trees and flowers all around the hotel
I stayed with 2 friends in a room with sea view. I enjoyed every day being there. The only disadvantage is that the hotel is on the top of a hill and climbing can be very hard especially after day on a beach. Service was good. At time of check-in we received voucher for massage in the hotel spa and voucher for dinner. The only thing they forgot to say is that dinner voucher is valid for one day.
Reviewed January 31, 2012

Filipp M. from Russia
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2012
Big modern rooms. Best view/
Crazy sea view.very good location. 2 minuts to the beach Kata.
I was surprised of sizes of apartments- it was great! Brekfast is good. Baech down to hill- 1-2 minuts/ on another side kata centre/ Next staying, only here!!!!
Reviewed January 21, 2012

Fiona G. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2011
Great location
Excellent views of Kata Beach
We arrived late to an upgrade to a 1 bedroom suite. Great facilities & space. Only down side was the lack of WiFi in rooms, but worked well in public areas.
Reviewed January 21, 2012

shen W. from China
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012
suitable for big family
big room, good view
very very good hotel, nice decoration, we all like this hotel,and next time, we will select this hotel again definitely. many many thanks for the nice staffs there.
Reviewed January 20, 2012

Petri S. from Finland
Families with young children
Stayed 6 nights in December 2011
Nice hotel with big rooms.
Very nice rooms, good breakfast.
nice and quiet hotel a couple hundred meters from kata beach and main street. very nice two bedroom suite with three toilets, two bathrooms, kitchen, big living room, two balconys and a lot of space. breakfast was really good. the new years gala dinner which you had to take if you were staying at 31/12 was a real dissapointment per person ( from four of us ). the dining area ( breakfast room and upper pool ) was decorated with few air balloons, very basic thai buffet was worth of and i would not pay a dime for that inferior thai dance group. otherwice the hotel and the room were very good 4+ level.
Reviewed January 19, 2012

Michael W. from Switzerland
Solo travelers
Stayed 6 nights in January 2012
Nice hotels with big rooms
Location, big rooms
stayed one week in beginning of jan 2012. upgraded to bigger room. poor housekeeping, choices for breakfast can be improved (very few fruits, cheese, orange juice not freshly made). too far from the beach and the village. good wifi internet or cable connection. very good massage but far too expensive.
Reviewed January 18, 2012

Chin W. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in December 2011
Quiet location and spacious
Seaview
Quiet location close to beach and restaurants. More like one bedroom service apartment with kitchen, living area and verandah. Our apartment is privately owned and is tastefully furnished. Surprise complimentary dinner and massage for two. Meals served overlooking pool with sea views. Friendly staff,ready to serve and provide assistance. Peaceful, large location and requires 5 minute walk to apartment with a few steps.
Reviewed January 16, 2012

steven K. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed 7 nights in January 2012
average hotel,over priced,somewhat dissapointing
location was nice ,spa was nice
breakfast was shocking ,for a hotel that boasts 5 stars it felt somewhat closer to a 3 star, i felt the staff(CHEFS)were pretty miserable and not interested in giving a happy service, also i was told i had to move rooms halfway through my stay because of the owner was coming back and wanted his room back, what a joke... ill not be returning to this "hotel"again and i cannot recommend it to anyone.
Reviewed January 13, 2012

Eva K. from Norway
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in December 2011
Lovely hotel with friendly and helpful staff
Peaceful location, very good breakfast with a great selection, nicely located restaurant and big, comfortable rooms
Vey nice to sit on the terrace and listen to the waves in the evening. Kata beach is nice and not too crowded.Good to have massage on the beach. Cheaper than in the hotel, but the hotel has better massage beds.
Reviewed January 11, 2012