arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 1110 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1110 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 7.9

6.3 Michael W.
Switzerland
January 18, 2012
Nice hotels with big rooms
Location, big rooms
stayed one week in beginning of jan 2012. upgraded to bigger room. poor housekeeping, choices for breakfast can be improved (very few fruits, cheese, orange juice not freshly made). too far from the beach and the village. good wifi internet or cable connection. very good massage but far too expensive.

9.3 Chin W.
Australia
January 16, 2012
Quiet location and spacious
Seaview
Quiet location close to beach and restaurants. More like one bedroom service apartment with kitchen, living area and verandah. Our apartment is privately owned and is tastefully furnished. Surprise complimentary dinner and massage for two. Meals served overlooking pool with sea views. Friendly staff,ready to serve and provide assistance. Peaceful, large location and requires 5 minute walk to apartment with a few steps.

4.3 steven K.
Hong Kong
January 13, 2012
average hotel,over priced,somewhat dissapointing
location was nice ,spa was nice
breakfast was shocking ,for a hotel that boasts 5 stars it felt somewhat closer to a 3 star, i felt the staff(CHEFS)were pretty miserable and not interested in giving a happy service, also i was told i had to move rooms halfway through my stay because of the owner was coming back and wanted his room back, what a joke... ill not be returning to this "hotel"again and i cannot recommend it to anyone.

9.7 Eva K.
Norway
January 11, 2012
Lovely hotel with friendly and helpful staff
Peaceful location, very good breakfast with a great selection, nicely located restaurant and big, comfortable rooms
Vey nice to sit on the terrace and listen to the waves in the evening. Kata beach is nice and not too crowded.Good to have massage on the beach. Cheaper than in the hotel, but the hotel has better massage beds.

9.7 Jose A.
Venezuela
January 06, 2012
lovely hotel and service very good, great location
best way for bebe trollers
fantastic holiday the hotel great view and the room fantastic thanks all staff the hotel and special Kanika

6.7 Winnie T.
Canada
January 05, 2012
A Great Deal
upgraded to suite and free dinner voucher
We were very pleased to find out our rooms were upgraded to three suites that came with beautiful sea views and one free dinner. The hotel locates on a hill which requires a short walk to the beach. Rooms are clean and spacious. If I can get the same kind of deal next time, I would love to go back again.

7.3 CHEE C.
Malaysia
December 31, 2011
Nice hotel with friendly staff and clean room
Clean and nice room, good location
The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. Upon arrival and check-in, we were greeted with warmth. The bellman was helpful and eager to serve. He helped carry our luggage all the way to our room which we found clean and nice with all the amenities as expected of a hotel of this class. The view out of the window was also nice.All in all this is a comfortable hotel and i think i'm gonna recommend to my friends.

7 Karin C.
Sweden
December 19, 2011
Cosy, quiet hotel perfect for relaxing days
Romantic, secluded
During our days at Aspasia there were very few guests. A breakfast time it was never crowded. This hotel feels a bit dated. The sinks and shower had patches of faded colour and the rooms almost felt a bit empty of furniture. We missed a mirror (wholebody) and hangers in the bathroom to hang towels. Only place to hang the bid towels. The hotel mainly focuses on guests that have purchaised their room/apartment and return season after season to the same room. Probably have very few walk-in guests and even booked guests... Garden and pool areas was well keep after. But weirdly enough a lot of noisy cleaning around the ppolarea was going on during daytime when guests were trying to relax by the pool. When checking in the hotel offered us complimentary thaimassage for both of us which we used and it was a very nice gesture. The hotel also offered a free thai diner (excluding beverage), which we also used. Food was good, drinks were expensive and portions rather small.

6.3 Alan P.
United Kingdom
December 16, 2011
Fantastic view, but not a five star hotel
The view and the size of the room
this is far from the five star rating given on the website (it was a lot cheaper than the other five star hotels on offer; i suppose that should have been a red flag, but being a scotsman, i could not resist a bargain and we wanted the sea view), it is all a bit aged and not very well maintained or cleaned and while the location provides a fantastic view, the walk up and down the hill to get to it is for fitter people than me. having said that tuk tuk's are easy to get and relatively cheap (remember to ask the price first and dont settle for the first one given), another alternative is to hire a scooter; we eventually did this (the hotel arrange it, easy and very cheap) and would do it from the start of the holiday next time. really enjoyed the karon/kata beach area and would definatley go back, but not to this hotel as we were looking for 5 star conditions and service, although to be fair it was good value for the money.

8 Hajnalka D.
Hungary
December 15, 2011
Nice hotel
Good location, nice view, beautiful garden
Hotel is very nice, room is huge, there was a kitchen also (unnecessary), clean. Staff is polite and helpful. Beach is near however the way to the beach from the hotel is horrible and cannot used in high tide and after rain. there's a lot of rubbish next to the hotel. Pool cannot be used after 7.00 pm. The most unpleasant thing was that staff wanted to charge us some minibar items and towels when leaving which was not taken by us.