arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 1114 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1114 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 7.9

shen W.
China
January 20, 2012
suitable for big family
big room, good view
very very good hotel, nice decoration, we all like this hotel,and next time, we will select this hotel again definitely. many many thanks for the nice staffs there.

Petri S.
Finland
January 19, 2012
Nice hotel with big rooms.
Very nice rooms, good breakfast.
nice and quiet hotel a couple hundred meters from kata beach and main street. very nice two bedroom suite with three toilets, two bathrooms, kitchen, big living room, two balconys and a lot of space. breakfast was really good. the new years gala dinner which you had to take if you were staying at 31/12 was a real dissapointment per person ( from four of us ). the dining area ( breakfast room and upper pool ) was decorated with few air balloons, very basic thai buffet was worth of and i would not pay a dime for that inferior thai dance group. otherwice the hotel and the room were very good 4+ level.

Michael W.
Switzerland
January 18, 2012
Nice hotels with big rooms
Location, big rooms
stayed one week in beginning of jan 2012. upgraded to bigger room. poor housekeeping, choices for breakfast can be improved (very few fruits, cheese, orange juice not freshly made). too far from the beach and the village. good wifi internet or cable connection. very good massage but far too expensive.

Chin W.
Australia
January 16, 2012
Quiet location and spacious
Seaview
Quiet location close to beach and restaurants. More like one bedroom service apartment with kitchen, living area and verandah. Our apartment is privately owned and is tastefully furnished. Surprise complimentary dinner and massage for two. Meals served overlooking pool with sea views. Friendly staff,ready to serve and provide assistance. Peaceful, large location and requires 5 minute walk to apartment with a few steps.

steven K.
Hong Kong
January 13, 2012
average hotel,over priced,somewhat dissapointing
location was nice ,spa was nice
breakfast was shocking ,for a hotel that boasts 5 stars it felt somewhat closer to a 3 star, i felt the staff(CHEFS)were pretty miserable and not interested in giving a happy service, also i was told i had to move rooms halfway through my stay because of the owner was coming back and wanted his room back, what a joke... ill not be returning to this "hotel"again and i cannot recommend it to anyone.

Eva K.
Norway
January 11, 2012
Lovely hotel with friendly and helpful staff
Peaceful location, very good breakfast with a great selection, nicely located restaurant and big, comfortable rooms
Vey nice to sit on the terrace and listen to the waves in the evening. Kata beach is nice and not too crowded.Good to have massage on the beach. Cheaper than in the hotel, but the hotel has better massage beds.

Jose A.
Venezuela
January 06, 2012
lovely hotel and service very good, great location
best way for bebe trollers
fantastic holiday the hotel great view and the room fantastic thanks all staff the hotel and special Kanika

Winnie T.
Canada
January 05, 2012
A Great Deal
upgraded to suite and free dinner voucher
We were very pleased to find out our rooms were upgraded to three suites that came with beautiful sea views and one free dinner. The hotel locates on a hill which requires a short walk to the beach. Rooms are clean and spacious. If I can get the same kind of deal next time, I would love to go back again.

CHEE C.
Malaysia
December 31, 2011
Nice hotel with friendly staff and clean room
Clean and nice room, good location
The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. Upon arrival and check-in, we were greeted with warmth. The bellman was helpful and eager to serve. He helped carry our luggage all the way to our room which we found clean and nice with all the amenities as expected of a hotel of this class. The view out of the window was also nice.All in all this is a comfortable hotel and i think i'm gonna recommend to my friends.

Karin C.
Sweden
December 19, 2011
Cosy, quiet hotel perfect for relaxing days
Romantic, secluded
During our days at Aspasia there were very few guests. A breakfast time it was never crowded. This hotel feels a bit dated. The sinks and shower had patches of faded colour and the rooms almost felt a bit empty of furniture. We missed a mirror (wholebody) and hangers in the bathroom to hang towels. Only place to hang the bid towels. The hotel mainly focuses on guests that have purchaised their room/apartment and return season after season to the same room. Probably have very few walk-in guests and even booked guests... Garden and pool areas was well keep after. But weirdly enough a lot of noisy cleaning around the ppolarea was going on during daytime when guests were trying to relax by the pool. When checking in the hotel offered us complimentary thaimassage for both of us which we used and it was a very nice gesture. The hotel also offered a free thai diner (excluding beverage), which we also used. Food was good, drinks were expensive and portions rather small.