arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 1110 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1110 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Staff Performance 8.6
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 7.9

8.3 Helge H.
Denmark
December 15, 2011
Perfect location and spacios rooms
Fantastic view over Kata Bay and Beach
More than 100 sailing boats in the bay participating in The Phuket Kings Cup Regatta was an amazing view. The hotel is built in the cliff and has spacious rooms and an interesting architecture. When going back to the hotel – take a tuk-tuk. The hill road is steep. Don’t even think about going to the beach down/up the jungle path. It is slippery, mudded and dirty at the bottom. Concrete blocks (former quay) are very difficult to force. We missed a small table and a chair in the room. Only 1 chair is available. The price level for extras is quite high.

9.3 Goutam S.
India
December 14, 2011
Good Hotel with large rooms overlooking the sea
Room was well furnished and had full fledged kitchen
I strongly suggest this hotel as this is total value for money. We had a lovely time at Sea view room which was much larger than our expectations. One could easily hire a bike from the hotel and go for drive to nearby beaches.

10 Vonny W.
Indonesia
December 12, 2011
I like this hotel very much
good customer service, helpful and friendly. We'll be back on next year...:)
Can't say any word. Just say that this hotel is the best place for honeymoon couple.

9.3 alexander R.
Russia
December 11, 2011
very good service, great views
big balcony, enormous rooms, cute bathroom
we were impressed, the hotel presented us 1 hour thai massage for two. Very big room, great views, good breakfast, only one thing, that you should walk about 10 min to the beach, but we had a car. Not for families with children, but we were looking for that.

7.7 MASAYUKI T.
Japan
December 08, 2011
Nice View and Kindness
Service
when we have some requests, they behave like kindness and care.

9.7 Ziqiang T.
China
December 08, 2011
lovely hotel perfect for honeymoon couple
location,seaview, room confort,nice staff
if you want a peaceful vacation, aspasia is a wonderful hotel to stay.

8.7 Abdul J.
South Africa
December 05, 2011
grand deluxe accommadation at good prices
location , spacious rooms , well fitted
great hotel. excellent service. staff kindly arrange my flight out after i missed the early morning flight. i will recommend this location for families who does not want to be confined to a room

7.7 CHEE C.
Malaysia
December 03, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
clean and nice rooms, friendly staff
we were greeted with warm reception and with friendly smile on their face upon arrival. and the bellboy helped carried our luggage to our room very promptly. we requested for some toiletry items which they delivered promptly without fail. we also enjoyed the atmosphere both inside and outside of the hotel. the room's bed is cozy and you really felt like as if you're staying at home upon wake up.

8 Erika G.
United States
November 30, 2011
Quiet Location w/ Lots of Space In Kata
free internet connection (fast & free), quiet but close to the action, nice direct sea views
This was our second stay at the Aspasia in Phuket. Though I certainly would not classify it as a 5 star hotel, like they do, it serves our purposes very well. We stayed in a 1BR apartment with balcony - it gives us plenty of space which is important as we must work from the room while traveling. The Internet speed has been boosted significantly since last year when we were here - it's now a 30MBit connection and it's free. That's super important to us! The staff is courteous and there's a good buffet breakfast included, with made to order hot items and loose leaf teas. The hotel is located up a hill away from the activity and noise of the main Kata road but it's still within easy walking distance. And, we have a lovely sea view from the kitchen/living area and balcony. Those are the things we like. On the flip side, the building itself and the furnishings are a bit 'dated' and not 'luxury' by our standards but it's acceptable and the plusses more than make up for it for us.

8 Gavin A.
Australia
November 30, 2011
Good Location at northern end of Kata Beach
Good Andaman Sea Veiws and good staff
avoid rooms with transparent partitioning if you like to sleep in the dark. the rooms that you enter near the road in the new section are very bright in the bedroom of the night. luckily, the understanding staff, relocated and upgraded us to the old section, where the rooms were much better. conceirge and other staff were great.