arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 1114 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1114 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 7.9

Megan G.
United States
October 12, 2011
Beautiful Room and View, Great Staff
View, Room, Service
Although the Mayan theme is a bit innappropriate for thailand, the Aspasia was great. The view is beautiful, and the rooms were HUGE, clean, modern, tasteful. Kata beach has a lot of shops, but not as crazy or dirty as Patong. Kata is close to a lot of other nice beaches as well. The water was a bit seaweedy, but maybe it was just the season. On our last day there, our flight was not until 1am, and the staff asked us if we would like to take a shower in one of their large suites- what service! It made a world of difference. Would definitely go back, and highly recommend.

Lydia L.
Singapore
October 11, 2011
Huge room!
The size of the suite, the indoor jazzuzi and the standup semi-circle shower area
the suite is huge .... it has a huge dining room, living room and bed room. there's 2 balconies too. even the bathroom is huge, with it's own indoor jacuzzi (which we didn't use), big vanity table and best of all, the semi-circle standup shower area. hotel is perched on a hill, so it's a short walk down the hill to get to the beach (right at the end). but breakfast was a disappointment. very limited spread. hotel is hard to find (probably because it was dark when we reached the hotel)

YI L.
China
October 11, 2011
special construction of the hotel
special outlook
this hotel is with special construction and outlook because it is set up along the mountain.room not very big but with simple decoration.without hot water and a little cold when take a shower.good service of staff.face the sea and beach,but i think the beach not very clean.anyway i like this hotel and if later i have chance,i will check in again.

HUI L.
China
October 08, 2011
Fantastic!
Huge and nice room and very nice service!
Room is very big and have a big balcony with seaview.also quiet and privacy.Hotel is on the moutain,bu we rent a motobike to walk around so the upslope is not a problem.If you have old man or children together or you can not ride motobike,the hotel is not suit for you. The staff is always smile and helpful,especially the reception man who have very big eyes.He is so lovely and humorous and help us a lot.

Nan L.
New Zealand
October 06, 2011
Beautiful view and Excellent service
Friendly and helpful staff, great buffet breakfast and private location
We enjoyed so much during our stay with Aspasia, the staff welcomed us by upgrading our room and that is so spacious and beautiful. The buffet breakfast every morning were so delicoius with very nice varieties of food selection and superb quality.It definitely set us with a wonderful start of each morning. Highly recommend this hotel for couples and family, it's quite and peaceful with beautiful ocean view from the cliff. Will definitely choose Aspasia again for my next visit to Phuket.

Ervin T.
Singapore
October 06, 2011
Great view, tough climb
View of the room is spectacular
Gives a feel of a typical Banyan tree resort however falls just short of it. Nevertheless, a wonderful hotel with probably one of the most spectacular view available which greets you while you check in. Of course, get the ocean view rooms. Single beds are a tad small for a hotel. House keeping tends to ignore you after you missed the first round. Upon check out, we were accused of taking their slippers which we werent provided with in the first place. Overall, no harm no foul. a pleasant stay indeed

Han B.
Malaysia
October 05, 2011
Great Hotel with Spacious Rooms & Good Service
Spacious Rooms
We enjoyed our 2-day stay at the Aspasia Hotel. Quiet surroundings, spacious rooms and friendly staff. Will definitely come back in the future.

WILLIAM R.
Kenya
October 04, 2011
LOVELY HOTEL
The hotel design is very attractive
I enjoyed the clean beach of Kata as compared to Patong where it is highly populated with lot's of tourists. Kata is quiet and good night life apart from the hilly location of the hotel which needs a very sober personespecially when going down hill to the beach.

Bobby S.
United States
October 03, 2011
Great quiet locations
View of Beach and quiet
was upgraded to a one room suite and provided complimentary dinner and spa on check in. on the plus side: great view of the beach, nice one room suite (but i realized that the hotel is a combination condo/hotel and when some condo owners are not in town they rent out the condo. it is alright - but you will not find consistent decor amongst the different rooms) with in suite kitchen, quiet as it is on a hill, and will be great for decompressing on the down side - while not a problem for me it is a steep hill from town (15-20 min walk), the path to the beach is not well kept, service needs improving (they try very hard, but i can see that they are struggling with english), in house restaurant is not well attended (so if you go there, you may be the only quest which give a wierd feeling for me. i ended up buying food in the day time and having dinner in room) other - while it claims a 5 stars hotel, i would give it a 4 stars. a 5 stars should be given to those hotels that have superb facility and service.

Nicole T.
Australia
September 28, 2011
Amazing hotel & beautiful rooms.
Lovely pool & very spacious rooms
It felt like being in another world a million miles from civilization .... quite magical.