Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 1118 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1118 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 7.9
Sort by

PETA R.
Australia
October 19, 2011
nice all round hotel quiet local
good local very quiet hotel
nice all round stayed 7 days hotel didnt offer any brochures on many things to do and in house activities were next to zero. eg buffet meals maybe quiet band over dinner.

wei K.
Singapore
October 16, 2011
review by couple
view
went on a phuket trip with my partner for 1 week. prior to aspasia, we stayed at another 5 star hotel in patong beach. decided to book aspasia to experience kata beach. first impression upon checking out of our last hotel, into aspasia was that the staff was not as fluent in english. but were hospitable nonetheless. the hotel feels quite aged and the paint work of yellow and green against grey concrete was quite monochrome and depressing. the view is good however and you should request for a sea view room. the deluxe room was huge. floors are non-carpeted though. TV is a small old CRT type. breakfast is great. if you are a bacon & egg lover, be happy to know they have a full list of ways to prepare ur eggs the way you like it done. gym equipment and pool are generally clean and well maintained. the hotel is located at the top of a steep hill. all the pubs and restaurants are located near the foot of the hill. It can be quite a walk, especially if you have eldery, or baby prams. the hotel offers motorcycle rental at 250baht per day. highly recomended if u know how to ride. it is 5 mins to the popular kata beach. be careful at night. the road leading in is dark and there are potholes that can tip you over. the hotel faces the sea. but the walk to the beach is daunting. you have to take a steep jungle/mud trail behind the hotel and past water logged vegetation before you reach the beach. not recommended. speaking of which, the major complaint i have is the mosquitoes. the hotel is surrounded by vegetation and they come out in swarms, especially when it rains. this is apparent when u dine outdoors, in the hotel restaurant.

Qi L.
October 13, 2011
Good hardware with enjoyable sea view
sea view
the room is good with a sea view though it's at the corner. you can also enjoy fresh fruit prepared by the hotel in your room and the buffet breakfast is brilliant with the wonderful view of kata beach and sea. it takes about 20min by walk to the beach through walkroad but it's said to take only 5 min if cut short. the staff is not as good as its hardware.

Megan G.
United States
October 12, 2011
Beautiful Room and View, Great Staff
View, Room, Service
Although the Mayan theme is a bit innappropriate for thailand, the Aspasia was great. The view is beautiful, and the rooms were HUGE, clean, modern, tasteful. Kata beach has a lot of shops, but not as crazy or dirty as Patong. Kata is close to a lot of other nice beaches as well. The water was a bit seaweedy, but maybe it was just the season. On our last day there, our flight was not until 1am, and the staff asked us if we would like to take a shower in one of their large suites- what service! It made a world of difference. Would definitely go back, and highly recommend.

Lydia L.
Singapore
October 11, 2011
Huge room!
The size of the suite, the indoor jazzuzi and the standup semi-circle shower area
the suite is huge .... it has a huge dining room, living room and bed room. there's 2 balconies too. even the bathroom is huge, with it's own indoor jacuzzi (which we didn't use), big vanity table and best of all, the semi-circle standup shower area. hotel is perched on a hill, so it's a short walk down the hill to get to the beach (right at the end). but breakfast was a disappointment. very limited spread. hotel is hard to find (probably because it was dark when we reached the hotel)

YI L.
China
October 11, 2011
special construction of the hotel
special outlook
this hotel is with special construction and outlook because it is set up along the mountain.room not very big but with simple decoration.without hot water and a little cold when take a shower.good service of staff.face the sea and beach,but i think the beach not very clean.anyway i like this hotel and if later i have chance,i will check in again.

HUI L.
China
October 08, 2011
Fantastic!
Huge and nice room and very nice service!
Room is very big and have a big balcony with seaview.also quiet and privacy.Hotel is on the moutain,bu we rent a motobike to walk around so the upslope is not a problem.If you have old man or children together or you can not ride motobike,the hotel is not suit for you. The staff is always smile and helpful,especially the reception man who have very big eyes.He is so lovely and humorous and help us a lot.

Nan L.
New Zealand
October 06, 2011
Beautiful view and Excellent service
Friendly and helpful staff, great buffet breakfast and private location
We enjoyed so much during our stay with Aspasia, the staff welcomed us by upgrading our room and that is so spacious and beautiful. The buffet breakfast every morning were so delicoius with very nice varieties of food selection and superb quality.It definitely set us with a wonderful start of each morning. Highly recommend this hotel for couples and family, it's quite and peaceful with beautiful ocean view from the cliff. Will definitely choose Aspasia again for my next visit to Phuket.

Ervin T.
Singapore
October 06, 2011
Great view, tough climb
View of the room is spectacular
Gives a feel of a typical Banyan tree resort however falls just short of it. Nevertheless, a wonderful hotel with probably one of the most spectacular view available which greets you while you check in. Of course, get the ocean view rooms. Single beds are a tad small for a hotel. House keeping tends to ignore you after you missed the first round. Upon check out, we were accused of taking their slippers which we werent provided with in the first place. Overall, no harm no foul. a pleasant stay indeed

Han B.
Malaysia
October 05, 2011
Great Hotel with Spacious Rooms & Good Service
Spacious Rooms
We enjoyed our 2-day stay at the Aspasia Hotel. Quiet surroundings, spacious rooms and friendly staff. Will definitely come back in the future.