arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 2205 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2205 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 5.6
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.3

7.3 Ali L.
Pakistan
May 06, 2014
V.nice
Close to beach, close to Bangla road and convenient
Nice. Staff couldn't communicate much in English but they still managed to understand.

6.7 kong J.
Malaysia
April 28, 2014
beach,sun and bars
night life, shopping, beach
this hotel is really a budget hotel n full of mosquito in the room, I stay at room when in the midnight the aircon is not cool so warm 7 not friendly staff

7.7 Jarwin C.
Philippines
April 27, 2014
convenient
close to Patong beach, close to nightlife and restaurants, can arrange tours
perfect

9.3 Matthew F.
United States
April 25, 2014
Patong is pure debauchery
Location, Good Size, Well Designed
Coming from Singapore, I was a little overwhelmed with all the action. PRO TIP: Put on some headphones (even if you don't have anything to play music) and don't make eye contact. This will get you through the constant assault of tailors, massage girls, cigarette salesman, that line the street to this hotel. Don't get me wrong, it's not in a bad area, all of these things are found on every street. The hotel was nice, clean, and designed well. The kid that was cleaning seemed a little disappointed he didn't get to clean my room the first day. With that state of mind, you know it's going to be clean! The staff was really friendly but there was a bit of a language barrier. Luckily, my charades game was on point thanks to previous stops on my Asian adventure so the barrier wasn't too much to overcome. The hotel is really close to the Beach and Bangla road; THE thing to see. It's a different world. I'd stay here again once my liver recovers.

4.7 Andy O.
Singapore
April 23, 2014
Ok, nothing fantastic
Location, location, location
Location was good. Some hotel staffs were friendly, 1 of them was very rude. Unfortunately, many of them don't really understand English. We had encountered an unpleasant experience: there was a room attendant came to check the mini bar and told us that we took some stuffs from it, in which we didn't. We tried to explain to him but he couldn't understand English language. On the day we were checking out and was told to pay the "missing stuffs." We rejected and managed to speak to the hotel manager over the phone and eventually they agreed to waive the bill. One thing we would like to highlight, there was a Chinese gentleman (who speaks Chinese language), looks like the hotel owner/manager who was pretty polite and helpful. In a nutshell, not much complaint with the kind of price and location, afterall it was only a short vacation.

4.3 BOR G.
Singapore
April 23, 2014
Poor quality and rooms are badly maintained
Location
Will not recommend to anyone.

8.7 unchalin N.
Thailand
April 21, 2014
Easy to eat ,hangout .beach
Beach local restaurant nightlife
I back here twice time that it's good and easy to go around

5.7 Tham Y.
Malaysia
April 19, 2014
great location but staffs are poor
near beach, shopping and night life
besides the hotel being at a good location, the room are just average. staff does not look interested in you. some of them don't wear uniform, you don't know if they are staffs.

5 Chant K.
Singapore
April 19, 2014
Mediocre hotel...nothing more i can say.
Location, location and location.
We have been to better ones with this kind of price we are paying. Staffs wasn't that enthusiastic in attending us. Quite disappointed with their services. And guess what, there are blood stains on the pillow cover.

7.3 Lim S.
Singapore
April 19, 2014
Room was small but very comfortable.
Have to climb up stairs with the luggage, not a good thing. There are 2 wings, we were put at the wing where it requires some stairs climbing.
The room was really small, minimal space moving around. Walk 3 steps from the door and there you go, you have reached the edge of your bed. As we didn't stayed in the room much, we were fine with the small room size. Shower room was great. No issues with water pressure. Overall, still quite a pleasant stay for the amount spent.