arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 849 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 849 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 6.2
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.2

Farihin A.
Singapore
September 17, 2012
Nice rooms for budget travellers
Near the beach
lovely rooms for travellers on a budget. very accessible to the beach and nightlife. about 20 to 25 sgd for a standard room for two. friendly staffs and cheap motorbike rentals just across the hotel (beside the tattoo shop)

Shahrukh K.
Pakistan
September 14, 2012
Cost effective, Well located and excellent staff
budget hotel with great staff & clean rooms
this is my second stay in bird cage hotel and i must say i would stay in the same hotel every time i will visit phuket. amazingly good staff, very helpful, nice clean rooms and 10 minutes’ walk to everything around in patong. hotel has a kiosk for tour packages with competitive rates(after a bit of bargain). hotel management gave me a free room upgrade so we can have a comfortable stay with our kid. free wifi is also included in the package. hotel offer free coffee/team (self-service) in the lobby

Daryl H.
United States
September 13, 2012
Clean rooms and friendly staff
Cost, location, clenliness, friendly staff
Breakfast would have been nice, but for the cost, walking a few blocks to eat wasn't a big deal.

Yousef N.
Kuwait
September 02, 2012
Great location but small rooms
every thing not far
everything next to you nothing is far restaurants , shops , massage shops , laundry service shops , motor bike rent , tour booking shop , nightlife , bars

Leslie V.
Sweden
August 30, 2012
Great location really small rooms
Close to the heart of patong
Small room and not so clean, ants in the bed, good location though

Yousef N.
Kuwait
August 29, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
not far from beach , mall and nightlife
its my 2nd time in this hotel and its good , its in the middle of everything u want restaurants , mall , nightlife bars , patong gym , and the staf is nice

Moises M.
Philippines
August 17, 2012
Great Location in Patong
affordable rates and so close to Bangla and Paradise Complex
This is a budget friendly hotel for solo and couple. But do notr expect for other amenities. This is only a decent and clean space for sleep and shower.

CHEN W.
China
August 10, 2012
great location!
convenient
the hotel's location is really good, in the town centre, very near the seafood restaurant, and the mall, massage shop everywhere around it. also few minutes walk to patong beach. very convenient.the room is ok, but it is a little small and airless, the staff is ok, you can book airport transport in the reception.

Tan K.
Malaysia
August 03, 2012
A simple yet adequate affair
Budget pricing, ample amenities, friendly staff.
Greeting a guest by name is always a good start. That's what happened when I arrived in a hired airport taxi just as evening set in. The lady receptionist, "Porn" (sic), is friendly and even gave me some tips on where the action is. The rest of the staff seems a bit reserved but I think it's a language thing. I had the superior room which comes with a queen size bed. Quite spacious and you can walk around the room a bit. Mini fridge, tv, a good bathroom and decent Wifi completes the deal. There wasn't a water kettle available but then water in Thailand isn't generally considered potable. Since Phuket is a 24/7 city, convenience stores abound, a few just round the corner in fact. Room is comfortable enough. I admit I'm not the type to spend a lot of time in my room. The AC is placed a bit oddly, blasting right onto the bed. Nice when coming in out of the hot Thai sun, no fun in the middle of the night though. A minor grip: there seems to be a million things that go bump in the night. Guests with nervous dispositions and/or tend to be overtly imaginative might be a bit unnerved. Water flushing though pipers, wiring, signals, beeps and bops all orchestrating in the dead of the night. Even the windows chime in whenever the wind picks up. Still, I will say it's a worthwhile proposition. You get what you pay for and all I wanted was a nice place to sleep in, internet to do some work on my laptop and not too heavy on the budget. This does it well. I recommend it.

Asad B.
Pakistan
July 27, 2012
Excellent location
Nice a quite
Very close to the beach as well as in the center of the city. Lots of places to eat and to shop from. The place gets the best out of it after 10 pm