Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 850 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 850 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 6.1
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.2

Cameron I. from New Zealand
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in March 2012
Good location, Good Wi-Fi strength
Good wifi connection that was complimentary
We enjoyed our time at this Hotel. It was close to everything (nightlife, beach, public transport). It was prity basic but really nice. The bathroom was very clean and good siz with the shower seperate. The Wifi connection was strong we were on the 4th floor. The only negative this was there was no elevator and the 4 flights of stairs with heavy bags was not ideal. I would recommend this place to others.
Reviewed April 14, 2012

Lim Y. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012
Lovely staff and quiet hotel
Massage services,Seafood,Near to beach
we booked 3 hotel room and our room at 4th floor.needed to walk to 4th floor.one of our room keep no electric services but the others were ok.wifi available in hotel.the staffs are very friendly and always guided us where to eat,play and take transport.
Reviewed April 14, 2012

Bryce T. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in January 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
only 5 mins walk from bangla
hotel was good, room was 207, good room front of hotel - decent size. front staff were friendly and accommodating. hotel guest friendly. if i were to return phuket again ( unlikely ) ; i would look to re book this hotel.
Reviewed April 12, 2012

Michelle T. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012
Nice guesthouse and great service!!
Near restaurant and shopping mall
Staff are always friendly, nice and willing to help, and always greets guests with smile.Free wifi with high speed. Small room is clean and tidy. All the food and shopping places in patong beach are at walking distance from here.
Reviewed April 07, 2012

larry S. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in March 2012
Nice small room, good location
price, location
Nice room but small. Was able to get a better price the next day by asking at the front desk. No pool. Ended up moving to a nearby hotel with a pool for more money. Very hot and humid in Phuket. I would stay there again. My only complaint was that there was no pool and in the heat this was something I really wanted.
Reviewed April 04, 2012

Zoe Y. from China
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2012
Nice guest house
Price, near the junceylon
The guest house is new and clean. 10mins walk to Junceylon, not noice at night, great for a transfer stay at phuket
Reviewed April 01, 2012

Shawn A. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
small room
excellent tour information staff
the lady at the tour booth is the person who made our stay in phuket all worth while! she recommends the rite tours, direct us where to eat n to shop. her friendly and approachable disposition proved to be an asset to the hotel. the room is small but its clean and cosy. has ac, cable tv, mini fridge and free wifi. the receptionist in the afternoon shift is not approachable - we even saw her quarrelling with another guest at the counter! she is a total holiday spoiler! but by any chance u need help, the guy (speaks english) who works after 9pm is a god sent.
Reviewed March 23, 2012

paul M. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 26 nights in February 2012
very clean and tidy small room
no noise from outside good air con comfortable bed
i stayed a month staff were always friendly, willing to help out always greeted you , free wifi multi channel tv in room, always clean and tidy i will stay again
Reviewed March 22, 2012

Matthew C. from Australia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in February 2012
Close to nightlife
Clean rooms. close to bars/bangla rd
the staff were very helpful and the rooms were clean and tidy. the location was close to the back street of phuket and walking distance to many bars and main restaurants (including bangla rd). can walk through a sneaky back street to get down to the beach in 5 minutes. good places for breakfast very close by
Reviewed March 21, 2012

Samsor G. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
Be careful as I lost things from my bag
Location
stayed in this hotel for two nights, room was clean.... it had no phone extension the elder lady was very polite and very helpful but the girl in front is impolite! i forgot to pick up one of my bag while i was in my taxi i called the recepetion to inform them they told me it is with them but when i returned the valueble things were missing. i told the girl in front she was acting weired and she was impolite
Reviewed March 13, 2012