arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 849 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 849 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 6.2
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.2

Cynthia H.
Netherlands
November 14, 2011
Good location and good value for money
Good location, friendly staff and clean
We booked for 3 nights and we were satisfied. It's a few minutes walk from the nightlife on Bengla Street and the big shopping mall. Staff are friendly and happy to help. We thought the aircon didn't work well and they fixed it ( we'd got it on the wrong setting). We stayed in a economy room which are small but fine. They booked us an airport taxi at 600 baht which was pretty good. All in all a good stay.

Chang L.
Singapore
November 13, 2011
Acceptable hotel for budget travellers
price
had a great stay, the place was clean although the toilet was kinda stinky but the stuff fixed it up. the room was okay, clean sheets and all but places like the top of the cupboard could do a bit of dusting. the overall experience was good though.

Danny H.
Malaysia
November 11, 2011
Good Service
Good Service
This is a small hotel, backpacker's style. Expect basic facilities, the rooms are decent but small. There were bugs in our room during our stay and we have to get the hotel staff to remove them. The good thing is that the place is pretty cheap and close to the city centre where all the action is.

LIK H.
Malaysia
October 25, 2011
Really budget n clean
Price and location
Stayed here for 3 nights. The room is clean and cozy. I love the location, it's only 5 mintues walk to the beach and Bangla Road. Nothing to complain about for the service. The boy (morning shift) at the front desk is polite and friendly, and able to speak English quite well. 2 bottles of drinking water are provided daily for free. Hair dryer and water boiler are available upon request. There is no elevator but it's not a problem for me. Overall i'm satisfied with my stay here and would definitely recommend this to my friends. I've got more than the price that i've paid.

Scott M.
United States
October 16, 2011
Good value in convenient location
Location, value
this hotel offers a great value play. close to a lot of the action around patong, clean room, and friendly staff. lot of stairs, so get a lower floor room if available. bangla road just a couple minutes walk, and short walk to the beach as well

anthony B.
Australia
September 22, 2011
great location
friendly staff and location excellent
hotel was friendly and reasonably priced...air con was good and cable tv had australia network and crime channel...i found staff to be helpful and friendly and it also had a fridge to store drinks or food....i think best value for money inphuket area near bangla rd...

Anthony C.
Singapore
September 17, 2011
Great location but small rooms
Clean room, nice pillows and mattress
Although this guesthouse is small, it is cosy and conveniently located which is within walking distance to Bangla Road. They are improving their facilities with own coffee house! WiFi works well and its free!

Bui V.
Vietnam
September 06, 2011
Average hotel
clean room
This hotel is in a small lane off Patong area, walking distance to every crowded places at Patong; walking to the beach through short cut is quite far. Clean room and very helpful staff.

alireza Y.
Malaysia
September 04, 2011
lovely hotel at all
nice
staying there was so lovely.my friends and i was so pleased that staying in this cheap and fantastic hotel.i recommend every body that if you have plan to go to patong beach ,try this hotel,you will love here

XIAO K.
August 26, 2011
Great location but with lots mosquitoes
Clean room & great location
Hotel is just 10mins walk to Patong Beach and 5mins walk to Bangla street. 7-11 located at the opposite road. And favourite Subway restaurant is nearby too. But be prepared to get mosquitoes bite..is just everywhere. There are some problem with their shower facility too. And we requested to change the room. Hotel provide transfer to Airport too. Is a great hotel with very good location.