arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 848 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 848 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 6.2
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Staff Performance 7.3
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.2

8 Michele B.
Germany
August 24, 2011
Cheap Hotel in excellent location
Value for money, central but quiet, very friendly staff
Great stay, only one thing which I would change: add shower curtains as otherwise everything in the bathroom is soaking wet after showering

9.3 Andy M.
Indonesia
August 21, 2011
Great location & nice service from staffs
cleanliness, comfort room, helpful staffs, low budget, wi-fi
this place's fully recommended for people who try to find low cost, strategic location, comfort room, and helpful staffs.

9.3 Ka L.
Malaysia
August 16, 2011
Satisfied hotel
Very well service especially on housekeeping, great location
The hotel service itself is the main attraction for me. Housekeeping is nicely done. Once my handphone was left in the room, instead of gone missing, it's nicely placed on the bed waiting for this owner to come back. Hotel staff are always there to serve you. Located strategicly between all the massage centers, convenient stores, Patong Beach, Motorbike renting shops & a couple of minutes walk to the exotic Bangla road. Therefore, it's always a good nice sleep after the heavy music & drink at Bangla. Very well budget hotel for all type of travellers! The only con is WiFi signal is weak at rooms and there's no lift/evalator if your rooms are on the 4th floor.

7.7 wai-hin W.
Hong Kong
July 31, 2011
good guesthouse hotel
very close the beach
it is good guesthouse hotel, very close the patong beach, wifi is free, the staff is very friendly and nice,they try their best to my problem. the hotel just behind the tiger inn, along the lane of near tiger inn, walk about 15 m, pay attention to the right hand side, you will see the hotel. the price is reaonable. room is clean but small. it is good for budget traveller.

5.3 Ricky S.
Indonesia
July 14, 2011
Great Location with good rate
Selling point
The Bird Cage patong is good place for backpacker, near beach and just walking to nightlife place. The room is clean with reasonable price.

7.7 JEROME T.
Singapore
July 11, 2011
Could work with a lift
Street away from the clubs
the best thing about the hotel was that it was literally a street from bangla road where all the clubs were. its an okay distance from the beach but everywhere in patong is nearby as long as you rent a bike. the hotel room was alright, decor was okay but it lacked a lift. i stayed on the fifth level and had to walk up and down the stairs each time i left and returned to the hotel and it was irritating.

7.3 dai K.
Malaysia
July 08, 2011
good location.very clean.i like the hotel.
everything is good.
3 times to phuket.this hotel i like very much.the location is very good . all the staff is very friendly and clean.with good t.v

8.7 MOHD G.
Malaysia
July 02, 2011
My 2nd Trip To Phuket. My 2nd Time To Bird Cage
The Best Hotel Location..
This is my second time touched down to Phuket. Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel still be my first choice. The services super duper nice. The room really comfortable. The location very strategic whereas near by many interesting place such as Bangla Road,Beach, shopping mall and so on... For my next trip to Phuket, i will choose Bird Cage. and will recommend to my friend if they ask for place to be stay at Phuket.

8 MOHD G.
Malaysia
June 28, 2011
Still great hotel for second time.
Near to Patong beach, Bangla road, Motobike rent, 7-11 store and many more.
Still the same as last year, best hotel with cheap price. Friendly staff.

7 LEE C.
Malaysia
June 25, 2011
Great location but small room
Walking distance to mall
the room was too small and only suit for resting. but the hotel was good in location in which very near to patong well known street. a bit noisy when the night turn late. convenience to look for local foods and have many choices to compare the price.a fews minutes walking distance to juncyelon mall.