arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 849 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 849 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 6.2
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.2

Chin Y.
Singapore
May 17, 2011
Alone there for a night
Location, Price
Bird Cage is a very simple stay.

Chen C.
China
May 16, 2011
The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel, Phuket, Tha
Very cheap
Very cheap, but so many bugs everywhere!!

Erwin A.
Indonesia
May 14, 2011
The staf is nice they help me
I love the hotel and staff
The hotel is clean and complet have hot water, wifi, bathroom inside and AC When I have problem with my tour agent because they are to late the staff help me with call my tour agent and make my problem to be clear, nice to stay in here

William B.
United States
April 30, 2011
Good location
nice staff,close to all the nightlife
room was ok, bathroom was a little strange. No shower stall just showerhead on the wall. water goes everywhere.

Alexandra S.
Canada
April 26, 2011
Great Service
Nice staff, very organized
hotel is nice, clean and staff are very friendly. rooms comfortable and bathroom has everything you could need from toothbrush to combs to hairdryer which is a nice touch. staff are helpful and patient if you are looking to book excursions. halong bay is a must if you have the time.

Lee H.
Malaysia
April 16, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
clean and friendly staff
value for money and its location is in walking distance to the beach and street. Overall the room is quite pleasant, clean and quiet although there is no lift. It can be quite troublesome if you are staying on the top floor. The staff there is also pleasant and helpful and there is also free wifi service in everyroom.

Jason X.
Singapore
April 15, 2011
Not bad staying at this hotel
Value for money
Good location 3min walk to bangla road but no lift have to climb up 4 storey of stairs.

Muhammad T.
Malaysia
April 04, 2011
Simple yet friendly
Near to the nightlife in Patong
i was impressed when i was told by the friendly and helpful receptionist that the room would be ready in two hours and the room was ready as promised. In terms of customer service i would rate them 4.5 out of 5 as through out my stay i was always greeted with smile and they are always ready to assist on any matter. As for the rooms, i am satisfied with the cleanliness. If you come with a low expectation on the hotel, then i bet you will satisfied with the rooms that they provide and you will be impressed on their friendly gestures and service. Keep up the good work guys.

Aleksi S.
Finland
April 03, 2011
Well located and operated hotel
Good location, smooth operations
The hotel is conveniently located within short walking distance from the Party Street (Bangla Road) and from the beach. There are also number of restaurants, 7 Elevens etc. near the hotel. The hotel rooms were clean and comfortable. At the current low price, the hotel provides definitely good value for the money.

Stephen M.
Australia
April 02, 2011
Great location
Helpful and good price
i had a nice stay in this guesthouse. the staff were very caring and helpful.