Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 242 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 242 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.1
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 6.2
Sort by

Spencer H.
United States
August 24, 2011
New hotel with all the luxuries and great staff
Amenities, thread count, location, TV, staff
see earlier thread by me regarding this fine hotel located in the ideal place for kata. very clean bathrooms, large rooms, great bed- firm! over 90 channels on the flat screen. the staff will help with everything and the wifi downstairs is free. loved it here! traveled all over asia and this is top notch.

Scott A.
Ireland
July 27, 2011
Nice hotel in a quiet enough area.
Cleanliness, focus on green business
blueco is a family run hotel so you'll pretty much get to recognise all of the staff in a day or two. the language barrier could be a bit much at times, as the staff's english wasn't always up to scratch. the area is quite quiet, you have to walk a couple of mins into the center for any signs of life. its within 10 mins walk of kata beach, which for me was over-hyped. no facilities at all, one toilet you had to pay for (who brings a wallet in their swimmers??) though thats to be expected in thailand. our stay was marred by our bags being broken into, not sure if it was at the hotel or the trip towards it, but just be aware to lock away your valuables. breakfast isn't a choice, so be prepared for anything in the morning! all in all a nice hotel, though the area is too quiet for young adults.

William O.
United States
July 19, 2011
Perfect place to stay near Kata Beach
Great people!
our stay at the blueco was great! the staff and ownership are friendly and willing to help. the hotel is a short walk to kata and karon beaches and the shops and foods choice is varied but a little pricey. all in all we had a nice, relaxing week.

Matthew L.
Canada
July 16, 2011
Big room
Clean, comfortable, pleasant
Very good but not great. No major complaints. Nice view but the sun was strong that curtains stayed closed all day. Big room but felt like a lot of empy space. My favorite thing about this hotel were the local amenities nearby. Lots of great Thai food shops (bbq, chicken rice, Isaan food etc) and a really excellent massage. My stay was in the off-season and hotel was very quite.

Rikard L.
Sweden
July 16, 2011
Fresh hotel with friendly staff
.
A very good hotel for the price that were offered. It's a new built hotel with big and fresh rooms. About max 10 min walk to the beach. A couple of small shops within 5 min. We're coming back if we go to Phuket again!

Todd C.
United States
May 19, 2011
nice hotel, staff tried to rip us off
cool design
nice place, really cool design, albeit far from the action. I was ready to rave about them but the end soured my experience. Far from airport. far from bar scene.

Todd C.
United States
May 19, 2011
fun design
design - lobby and rooms
nice place, really cool design, albeit far from the action. I was ready to rave about them but the end soured my experience.

Rogier B.
Netherlands
May 04, 2011
Nice new hotel with potential
staff, style rooms
stayed in blueco for 4 nights. lovely, personal staff with this smaller, brand new hotel. the manager even drove us to a temple we wanted to visit. just small things which don't come with a larger hotel/resort. location wise: only a few minutes walk from the begin of kata beach. this street is about 10-min walk. all with all nice, smaller hotel with brand new rooms, but still with things to work on ofcourse (e.g. breakfast size etc). tip: really next to the hotel is a field where 2 times a week (tuesdays and thursdays) a (local) market is build up. it's actually quite big, with all kinds of fruits, vegetables, fresh cooking etc. great to see and taste!

Cameron M.
Australia
May 01, 2011
Lovely hotel
Friendly staff, clean, close to everything
This hotel is fantastic. It's big, clean, staff were lovely, and close to everything. The hotel pool is large and clean, they supply you with towels to use specifically for the pool! Internet was free, the hotel supplies you with a cord for their cable connection. If you've arrived with not much planned, just ask the staff! They were very helpful!

Xuan L.
Singapore
April 18, 2011
Great service with big rooms
Service standards are high.
the bed was a little too hard for my liking. service was very good. very nice people who informed us about the night market next door.