Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 242 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 242 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 6.2
Sort by

Daniela B. from Sweden
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2011
A modern hotel with potential
Modern,attentive personal.Good rooms
we stayed there for 2 day. the location is in kata,a 6 minute walk to kata beach. near to the town of kata. rooms are clean and modern. we never used the pool becouse we always went to the beach. always free water, very friendly staff.
Reviewed March 25, 2011

Chelsea S. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2011
Hard as a rock bed
Clean rooms
the room was very clean and it was a short walk to the action of kata beach, so it was still quiet at night. the beds were so hard it was riciculous. we could hardly sleep on them. the breakfast in the morning was ok.
Reviewed March 24, 2011

Terence L. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in March 2011
Best value in Kata
New large rooms,quiet location,friendly staff,good value.
I was made to feel very welcome in this recently constructed hotel just back from the Beach road. Very airy feel to the hotel with large rooms and nice facilities like swimming pool large flat screen TV in the room and free computer access in the lobby .Staff are extremely friendly and will certainly look after you. About 10 mins easy walk to the beach with plenty of restaurants/watering holes on the way .Very quiet area too so a guarantedd nights sleep . Very good value in high season and likely to be even better in low season.
Reviewed March 20, 2011

PETER B. from Belgium
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2011
new and modern hotel but not the best location
fresh modern rooms and friendly staff
The hotel is very new with therefore very nice and modern rooms. Clean and spacious rooms with even a dvd player available. In room safe. Friendly staff and small but ok breakfast. Location however is not the best, about 20-25 min walk to Kata Beach. The have a "pool":) But more a tub for small kids.
Reviewed March 20, 2011

Ole R. from Denmark
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in March 2011
Nice and new hotel with a very friendly staff
The rooms and the bathrooms are very comfortable
this hotel is quite new and the rooms and bathrooms are large and nice. the staff always meets you with a smile. the breakfast is good. the hotel is situated in a silent street, but when you take a little walk you are in the busy kata. we had a lovely stay at this hotel - it was really value for money!
Reviewed March 20, 2011

Line N. from Denmark
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in March 2011
The BluEco Hotel Kata phuket
rooms and friendly staff
a nice hotel situated a little away from everything noise in the town about 10 minutes walk from the center and beach to minute in car. super nice and big rooms and very nice furnishings, you get a lot of money and everything is clean and new. staff are very friendly and gives great service and always helps if you need it.
Reviewed March 11, 2011

Sam L. from United Kingdom
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in March 2011
Fantastic hotel, great location, brand new
everything was literally brand new
I really wished we had booked all our nights at this hotel; the hotel is great and the staff are very helpful. 10 out of 10 for me...
Reviewed March 11, 2011

Chelsea S. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2011
The BluEco Hotel
Spacious Room
The size of the room was just fine, but the bed was so hard I felt like I was sleeping on the floor. I don't complain about this usually, especially after all the hotels I have stayed at in Thailand. The beds are pretty hard everywhere, but this one was exceptionally worse than any bed I have ever slept in before. The wifi is only available in the lobby, but you can use internet in your room via ethernet cord. Breakfast was included, a decent buffet. However, The hotel was clean and just a block or two away from the main strip.
Reviewed March 09, 2011

Teresa C. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in February 2011
New, clean hotel with friendly staff
The hotel manager Tukta, the location, well appointed clean large rooms
We transferred to the BluEco after arriving at our booked accomodation (karon studio) to find that it was not what we expected. The BluEco was a very pleasant change. We were greeted on arrival by the extremely friendly and helpful manager Tukta, who turned out to be a wonderful help for us during our stay. She advised us of where to get good cheap local food, gave us information about local markets etc and at one point even drove us to a restaurant herself to save us the taxi fare! The rooms are a good size with king beds, good sized bathroom and all of the details you expect in indecent hotel room, safe, robes, TV and multifunction DVD player, nice soaps etc. The location is also good, away from the hustle and bustle, but still only a 10 minute walk to Kata beach. There is a 7/11 just around the corner and a number of restaurants, cafes and shop also within walking distance. Overall we were extremely happy with the BluEco and felt that it was good value for money.
Reviewed March 08, 2011

shih Y. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2011
Simple , Friendly, Clean hotel!
good location and walking distance to Kata Beach
Quite a new hotel and a good no-frills hotel to stay. Near massage salons, good and cheap massages! and also near convenience stores and cheap eating places.
Reviewed March 04, 2011