Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 116 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 116 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 6.4
Sort by

Kathleen G.
United States
April 24, 2014
Insect Infested Nightmare
Leaving it
Save yourself a lot of pain and DO NOT EVEN THINK OF STAYING HERE! I already posted this review, but since was nice enough to send me a "reminder to share my experience," I'll share it here too. This place had several problems, which we may have been able to deal with, but the worst one was a complete infestation of ants, beetles, and some weird kind of winged insect. On our second night there we encountered thousands – literally thousands – of ants swarming the staircase that separated us from the door. They were all carrying egg sacs; one of the most disgusting things I’ve ever seen. I raced downstairs to get help, but the staff speaks almost no English, so no help there. I went next door and bought a can of bug spray, came back and emptied it on them. There was a pile of dead ants (and egg sacs) over an inch thick! Later that evening, my already terrified daughter (who found the ants first) came into our room and said she couldn’t sleep in her bed because there were bugs in it. I went out and found about a dozen winged insects in the bed…no idea where they came from, but they kept coming back night after night. She never went back to sleeping in the bed. We contacted (the company we booked with) to cancel the rest of our stay and get a refund, given the condition of the room, and were told that the owner, refused to give us a refund. Worse, he blamed us for the ants because “we brought food into the room” (duh, it’s rented with a kitchenette, pots and pans, and dishes, not to mention and a fully-stocked mini bar). We tried to stick it out, then the final straw – I cut an apple for my daughter and gave her half. After about 10 minutes I went back to get the other half only to find it, and half the kitchen counter, covered in ants. We contacted the credit card company to initiate a chargeback and got out of there.

Yeo P.
Singapore
April 16, 2014
Friendly staff and clean rooms
friendly staff, clean rooms, near to beach
Good and pleasant

Chan K.
Singapore
April 15, 2014
A very nice and cosy environment for relaxation
Location, convenient access to nightlife spot,
A nice and clean apartment, close to beach, veri nice view from room, suitable for family and honeymooner .

Nobumasa H.
Japan
April 04, 2014
Super view of ocean and beach
Good view balcony, wide room, kitchen
Very relaxing with a nice view of ocean from the balcony. Only a minute walk to the beach and close to the center of town.

saaravanan V.
Singapore
April 02, 2014
IT was a good Experience
Big rooms , central area , Oppsite Patong beach
WE had a very good stay in the hotel and very good location oppsite the patong beach and walking distance to bangla road all facilities were nearby

Law K.
Hong Kong
March 22, 2014
Nice place,convenience place
low price, near the bleach, nice staff
very convenience,go to Phuket town arround 10 mins by walk. Nice Staff ,very friendly. We were booking two bedroom apartment, one room is small and can not see the seaview.

Paul S.
Australia
March 19, 2014
Good Location and very comfortable.
Location, spacious and comfort.
Location opposite very nice beach. Walking distance to nightlife and entertainment. WiFi works well. Very small swimming pool 2 doors up, No poolside bar. Stayed in 2 room apartment Main room only has vertical blinds so not very good at blocking out the sunlight. Only 1 in-room safe. Cooking facilities good but no microwave. Large lounge area with balcony overlooking the beach. Enjoyed the stay and location with only a few negatives.

Dominik B.
Switzerland
February 20, 2014
Satisfied, friendly stuff, clean room
cleanness, stuff, room
We were positiv surprised. The stuff was very friendly and helpful. The room was always cleaned up very fast and the apartment was much better than we had expected! The only bad thing is if you sleep in the room with ocean view you will hear all the noise from the streets very clearly. But everything else was really perfect and we will come back next february to FRONT APARTMENTS. Thank you Front-Apartment-Team for making our stay so pleasant

Ken M.
United States
November 10, 2013
very relaxing
location, quiet

Dennis C.
Australia
November 09, 2013
Great location, great room, right on the beach
location, beach access, room view
This is a great private hotel right on the beach in Patong Phuket. It is quiet because it is just south of the main beach frontage to the entertainment areas, but it is right on the beach so you are walking distance from everywhere along the beach.