Back to hotel info

Very good 7.4
Based on 332 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 332 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 6.4
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 5.8
Sort by

Michelle R. from Australia
Groups
Stayed 7 nights in January 2016
Lovely stay in a great location
The location, the sea view and the spaciousness
My friends and I loved it. We had other friends over and were able to entertain which was fantastic. We really enjoyed the kitchen facilities and the bathrooms but the best part was the location and immediate proximity to the beach. The plunge pool was also great.
Reviewed February 08, 2016

Michael M. from United States
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in November 2015
Will always stay at The Front Hotel
Price - location - view from room
This is the fourth time we have stayed at The Front Hotel and Apartments. We mostly stay at the hotel, but have stayed at the apartments when we went with two other friends. We then stayed in a two-bedroom place and it was perfect for the four of us. We love staying at the hotel - rooms 304 or 504 have great views from the balcony. You do have to climb stairs - so be prepared to climb some stairs - but it is totally worth it. The apartments have an elevator, so no stairs in that building.
Reviewed November 30, 2015

jason R. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
Close to the action but still quiet
Only a short walk to the action but in a quiet spot right on the beach, great pool area, friendly staff
Needs a little tlc, some light fittings not working in the rooms,
Reviewed November 24, 2015

Janet G. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in October 2015
Patong short stay
Room, view, location
Although we were promised a room with a balcony, other staff did not have that info. But the room we got was fine and no fault with it being clean. Shower head created for some one about 4 foot 3 but good bathroom overall. No fault good hotel, would stsy there again
Reviewed October 18, 2015

Lim S. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
Good View!
View! Clean! Cosy!
Stay on the second floor, there's wire blocking the view but the view is still magnificent! ! Will return there again !
Reviewed September 17, 2015

Annie Y. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
nightmare experience
Horrible.I was made to pay THB 2000 for the lost security box key. They said is because they do not have a spare key. I think a hotel should be more organised and have a spare key or spare security box and just charge me for the key to be made.How can they charge me 2 nights price of my room and I did not sign anything to say I need to pay this if i lost my key The reception girl just said is stated in the hotel room. But if you are going to charge so high for this key you must let the hotel guest sign something to inform them. I would not have taken the key if i know the fine if i lost the key.The reception girl just say I call police if i don't pay. Hello...this is hotel not a gangster place. Your girl should be train to be more accomodating to guest as this is service. Moreover the room was leaking.
Reviewed September 07, 2015

Kok S. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Value for Money
Value for Money, Cleanliness, seaview hotel
Very thing is fine. staff friendly, seaview, cleanliness, value for money, location is fine. Only no liff provided.
Reviewed September 01, 2015

Yiin C. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
Room amenities was bad.
Big bed, spacious, good location.
It was not a very good stay. We go as a group of 4 in a 2 king bed room. The beds are big and it's not bad. The worse thing is, there were no lifts in this hotel. There was low season at that time and we were given a room at the fourth floor! Asked the staff and they did not given an answer. So no room changes and we forced to take the stairs everyday from basement to the fourth floor. The whole room only have ONE plug and it was very difficult for us 4 person to use it! We asked for sockets extension but the staff was not very helpful and just said NO. Not very good amenities this hotel was given. No facial tissue and the whole room only have ONE rubbish bin. The one thing good about this hotel is it's location. The beach is just across the street. Many 7-eleven and family store around.
Reviewed August 31, 2015

Rahmat R. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 5 nights in May 2015
best
comfort, location and near beach
Reviewed August 05, 2015

Mohamed K. from Maldives
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
Fantastic Stay.
Location, View, Close to everything
Simply Fantastic. My children loved it. What a view from the 2 rooms.
Reviewed July 30, 2015