arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 245 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 245 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Staff Performance 8.4
  • Value for Money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 7.5

7.7 John J.
United States
April 25, 2013
OK
The pool was nice. No "best" items to mention
The internet was horrible, the pool was lovely but not openned long enough. A quite couples hotel to be used as a start point for tours and other activities away from the hotel.

7 Janelle S.
Australia
April 20, 2013
Good hotel with nice pool
clean rooms, good pool, ocean view
Our only concern about this hotel is that some other reviewers mentioned problems with mosquitoes. While we did not have any complaints in April I can see that they could be an issue at other times as there are water retention areas behind and in front of the the hotel. The hotel is on the main road into Karon beach but traffic noise was not a problem. Rooms are tiled and well set up with a small balcony attached.

8.7 can W.
China
April 13, 2013
The pool is nice and the room also,good
Pool,room,location
Is good hotel with good price,but the weaknesss point is no free wifi,if you want wifi,you need pay 200per day,also very slow ,some staff is no so hospitarity

10 Michaela S.
Slovakia
March 20, 2013
very relaxing
pool, room size, location
Even though, there was not free wi-fi service(whats usually very important for me) I enjoyed my stay very much. Spacious modern rooms, comfortable bed, breakfast served as a buffet, helpful friendly staff, chilling atmosphere at the pool side. Decided to upgrade my 3th floor room to pool side room. I had really pleasant stay.

6 Ursula S.
Switzerland
March 15, 2013
Good location, however very close to busy street
Location and good rooms
We enjoyed our stay, however we would not stay longer than 2 nights as it is rather noisey, at night due to the road just in front of the hotel.

6.3 JAVIER H.
Spain
January 14, 2013
Quiet location and no surprises
Near the Karon beach, comfortable rooms, fun pool
Hotel staff didnt want to call the van we arrange when we were running late in going back to the airport unless we pay for that call. All activities and internet fee were too overpriced.

8.7 RENEE D.
Australia
January 01, 2013
Great location and awesome pool
Pool, breakfast, location, staff
Great location, away from the noise but an easy ten minute walk to the beach and main shopping and restaurant area. Huge wrap-around pool with swim up bar. Great breakfast with very attentive staff. Onsite massage service always seemed unstaffed but was twice the price of anywhere in town anyway. Large, clean, dark, quiet room but very hard mattress and pillows.

8 Michael C.
United States
December 31, 2012
friendly staff
this was our\my first time in phuket so i did not know all the separate beach areas. this place is at the beginning of katong beach so 10minute walk to beach and places to eat. the view from the hotel overlooks a swamp so really not a great view of the ocean. this is a busy place at this time of year. the staff were helpful the room nice but no dressers to store clothes. you will need to rent a scooter but u will need to rent one no matter where you stay to get around. the staff were helpful in booking tours.

7.7 Martin E.
United Kingdom
December 29, 2012
Nice hotel just on the edge of town
Quieter location
I stayed for 3 nights over Xmas this year & found this hotel to be a nice quiet alternative from some I've stayed in before nearer the busy parts of town. There are 2 long thin swimming pools which are great for cooling off in but not so good for swimming lengths in. The breakfast is the standard international buffet but offer enough variety for everyone

7 Yuval G.
Israel
December 24, 2012
Nice and warm hotel
good facilities
nice pool and food, No free internet ): was very important to me.