arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 909 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 909 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 5.5

Magnus G.
Sweden
March 15, 2015
Back again
Close to Bangla road, close to restaurants, no disturbing traffic
I've stayed here before and liked it, so that's why I decided to stay here again. I'm sure on that I will stay here more times if I visit Patong again. The people working there are very nice and friendly. The pool is located on floor one, close to the reception. It's small and it's location doesn't make me feel that I want to use it. It should have been located on the roof, so that it could have been made larger, and people could have got some sunburn if they liked to. This time I stayed there 16 nights. When I came, there were some dirt on the walls in the shower from earlier customers, which still were there when I left. I think the cleaning could be improved. Furthermore, they provided me with soap to have at the sink, but when they provided me new soap, they never cleaned up "left over" from previous soaps I've used. Not any of the 16 days I stayed there, though they spent almost 30 minutes to clean my room and balcony. But, the general impression from my staying is good, and I'll book this hotel again, if I return to Patong in future.

Ida T.
Malaysia
March 05, 2015
Great Location
Convenient, Staff good, and awesome
My stay in The Gallery Hotel is fine just that the last 2 night electricity trips twice. Hope can repair on this.

Kong L.
Malaysia
March 04, 2015
Decent, value for money, don't expect anything mor
Location, staff, price
Overall pleasant. But my room was facing the school. It was a little noise in the morning. But other than that, pretty decent. Location is good, price is cheap, would probably stay here again.

Jie P.
China
March 03, 2015
very gd. second time went there
location. service etc

Max K.
Germany
February 03, 2015
very nice staff but really small rooms
staff is very nice, rooms are very clean, location is good
on the pro side: - good location, super friendly staff, rooms very clean on the negative side: - the rooms are very small, you don't even have a cupboard and you need to unplug the fridge if you want to use a laptop. While the hotel is fairly new the finishing of the works is really poor, I was e.g. not able to close the bathroom door. In summary: It is ok for a few nights but I believe you can find more value for money in that town.

Nikolay P.
Russia
February 01, 2015
good hotel
location clean friendly staff
I would reccomend this hotel.

Bill B.
Colombia
January 31, 2015
nice hotel
location, staff and confort
The staff was very friendly and the hotel is very close to the beach

Oi C.
Singapore
January 23, 2015
Pleasant stay
The service staffs were friendly and helpful. The hotel room is spacious, neat and clean. 10 minutes walk each from the shopping mall and the beach.
On the overall, it was a pleasant stay.

Rachel T.
Malaysia
January 20, 2015
Good location
location, food and room comfort
7 minutes to Bangla road, 2 minutes to No.6 Restaurant/ seafood restaurant, 9 minutes to Jungcelon Shopping mall, 8 to 10 minutes reach Patong Beach. There were a lots massage shop nearby bangla road. A lot seafood restaurant nearby hotel. Only bad part for this hotel was the swimming pool was too small and no function.

Johan L.
South Africa
January 12, 2015
dirty
we arrive there and we were waiting for room room was down stairs no tee in room big gogoraghe kakerlak in room they were not helpful at all will not recommend any body to stay there the noise factor of reception was so hi that we could not sleep for 3 hours I was not happy at all no manager on duty still waiting an his call to me or mail