Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 910 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 910 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 5.5

Magnus G. from Sweden
Solo travelers
Stayed 6 nights in February 2015
Back again
Close to Bangla road, close to restaurants, no disturbing traffic
I've stayed here before and liked it, so that's why I decided to stay here again. I'm sure on that I will stay here more times if I visit Patong again. The people working there are very nice and friendly. The pool is located on floor one, close to the reception. It's small and it's location doesn't make me feel that I want to use it. It should have been located on the roof, so that it could have been made larger, and people could have got some sunburn if they liked to. This time I stayed there 16 nights. When I came, there were some dirt on the walls in the shower from earlier customers, which still were there when I left. I think the cleaning could be improved. Furthermore, they provided me with soap to have at the sink, but when they provided me new soap, they never cleaned up "left over" from previous soaps I've used. Not any of the 16 days I stayed there, though they spent almost 30 minutes to clean my room and balcony. But, the general impression from my staying is good, and I'll book this hotel again, if I return to Patong in future.
Reviewed March 15, 2015

Magnus G. from Sweden
Solo travelers
Stayed 10 nights in February 2015
Back again
Close to Bangla road, close to restaurants, no disturbing traffic
I've stayed here before and liked it, so that's why I decided to stay here again. I'm sure on that I will stay here more times if I visit Patong again. The people working there are very nice and friendly. The pool is located on floor one, close to the reception. It's small and it's location doesn't make me feel that I want to use it. It should have been located on the roof, so that it could have been made larger, and people could have got some sunburn if they liked to. This time I stayed there 16 nights. When I came, there were some dirt on the walls in the shower from earlier customers, which still were there when I left. I think the cleaning could be improved. Furthermore, they provided me with soap to have at the sink, but when they provided me new soap, they never cleaned up "left over" from previous soaps I've used. Not any of the 16 days I stayed there, though they spent almost 30 minutes to clean my room and balcony. But, the general impression from my staying is good, and I'll book this hotel again, if I return to Patong in future.
Reviewed March 15, 2015

Ida T. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015
Great Location
Convenient, Staff good, and awesome
My stay in The Gallery Hotel is fine just that the last 2 night electricity trips twice. Hope can repair on this.
Reviewed March 05, 2015

Kong L. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Decent, value for money, don't expect anything mor
Location, staff, price
Overall pleasant. But my room was facing the school. It was a little noise in the morning. But other than that, pretty decent. Location is good, price is cheap, would probably stay here again.
Reviewed March 04, 2015

Jie P. from China
Families with young children
Stayed one night in March 2015
very gd. second time went there
location. service etc
Reviewed March 03, 2015

Max K. from Germany
Solo travelers
Stayed 6 nights in January 2015
very nice staff but really small rooms
staff is very nice, rooms are very clean, location is good
on the pro side: - good location, super friendly staff, rooms very clean on the negative side: - the rooms are very small, you don't even have a cupboard and you need to unplug the fridge if you want to use a laptop. While the hotel is fairly new the finishing of the works is really poor, I was e.g. not able to close the bathroom door. In summary: It is ok for a few nights but I believe you can find more value for money in that town.
Reviewed February 03, 2015

Nikolay P. from Russia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
good hotel
location clean friendly staff
I would reccomend this hotel.
Reviewed February 01, 2015

Bill B. from Colombia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in January 2015
nice hotel
location, staff and confort
The staff was very friendly and the hotel is very close to the beach
Reviewed January 31, 2015

Oi C. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
Pleasant stay
The service staffs were friendly and helpful. The hotel room is spacious, neat and clean. 10 minutes walk each from the shopping mall and the beach.
On the overall, it was a pleasant stay.
Reviewed January 23, 2015

Rachel T. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in January 2015
Good location
location, food and room comfort
7 minutes to Bangla road, 2 minutes to No.6 Restaurant/ seafood restaurant, 9 minutes to Jungcelon Shopping mall, 8 to 10 minutes reach Patong Beach. There were a lots massage shop nearby bangla road. A lot seafood restaurant nearby hotel. Only bad part for this hotel was the swimming pool was too small and no function.
Reviewed January 20, 2015